We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in Leamington”
Review of Episode Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Episode Hotel
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Leamington Spa
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great hotel in Leamington”
Reviewed 4 December 2011

I booked a room at short notice and was really impressed by the friendly staff. the breakfast was excellent and I thought the price was really reasonable. I shall definitely stay again

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    218
    138
    89
    80
See reviews for
77
348
17
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2011

Having read other reviews, I was prepared for the worst, being honest.

But what I found was a nice, quiet hotel with really good rooms, a lovely bar and excellent food. The staff were excellent too, and helped out in every way they could.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMEmbra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 November 2011

We booked an Executive Room for our one night's stay - fortunately we hadn't booked two nights!! The bed was as hard as nails, there was no glasses in the room (health and safety was the excuse) and there was also a smell of sewarage! The TV kept going off. The staff at Breakfast were young and inexperienced with no supervision. I think that the hotel had begun austerity measures by the tiny portions of butter, marmalade. milk etc on the table. The staff on Reception and the Hotel's location were first class - the only saving grace.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raymond D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Leamington Spa hotels

Leicester
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2011

We stayed for one night while attending a wine tasting evening at the Pump Rooms. The hotel is well placed and was quite easy to find. Unfortunately the car park was closed as they were using it for a "fire walk". It would have been good to have known about this beforehand as we were not expecting to have to park on the road about 200 yards away. We booked an executive room which was good and quirky with a large roll-top bath on a raised platform in the room itself. The shower in the bathroom was an excellent rainfall style too. For executive however perhaps one would expect some more attention to detail. The bed was ok, modern four poster, but very squeaky, there was mineral water provided in the room but no glasses; the bathroom door had no mechanism and would not close properly and the toilet seat was loose. The room overall was good to use and modern in decor but it would have been nice to have had better quality pillows and a window that closed. We would have liked to have eaten a bar snack before venturing out for wine tasting but the bar was not serving any food even though the literature says it serves all day. However we enjoyed a drink in and some crisps! Dinner later was very good and the food standard (including breakfast) was excellent and decent value. We would definitely consider the Episode again when visiting Leamington.

Room Tip: Choose one of the refurbished rooms or executive as it is worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bodie_Doyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, England
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Stayed here one night for the wife's birthday. Reception staff were very friendly and welcoming. Our room was very nice, had character, and was spotless. The TV had a full list of freeview channels. Tea and coffee making facilities were included, a must in my book!

The location is good, only a short walk into the town. My wife booked into the beauty treatment facilities at the hotel and was very happy with her massage and the price. I was very happy with the bar, which had a relaxing feel to it, friendly bar staff, free newspapers available and a good selection of drinks.

We ate in the restaurant in the evening. The menu was varied and the food itself was worth the money, as was the service.

The cooked breakfast was just right. The plate wasn't over loaded and was prepared as requested. Left full but not stuffed.

Recommended!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tupeloking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Lovely hotel, the rooms nice but could have done with more colour for warmth. I think some of this hotel has been refurbed but not all yet. The food however was the best I have had in a long time. You can just use the restaurant, but we had an over night stay for my birthday. Would thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mel302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Very friendly staff throughout. Chic, baroque rooms with character. Good breakfast. Handy location. Nice beauty treatments.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Baz069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leamington Spa hotels
0.2 mi away
Angel Hotel
Angel Hotel
#3 of 16 in Leamington Spa
394 reviews
2.3 mi away
Mallory Court Hotel
Mallory Court Hotel
#2 of 16 in Leamington Spa
703 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Regent Hotel Leamington Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Woodland Grange
Woodland Grange
#4 of 16 in Leamington Spa
413 reviews
0.6 mi away
Victoria Park Lodge
Victoria Park Lodge
#5 of 16 in Leamington Spa
199 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwi...
#10 of 16 in Leamington Spa
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Episode Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Episode Hotel

Property: Episode Hotel
Address: 64 Upper Holly Walk, Leamington Spa CV32 4JL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Leamington Spa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Leamington Spa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Episode Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drop your luggage and accept the warm welcome at this lovely town house hotel in the heart of Leamington Spa - the healthy mineral waters town on the river Leam that Queen Victoria made 'royal' after a visit in 1838. Impressive on the outside and gorgeous on the inside, this contemporary, chic stopover offers striking modern decor and stunning furnishings within a classic Regency period building. Visit the fabulous restaurant for modern British cooking described as a 'sprinkling of Continental style and technique'. And for those who take pleasure from an appetizer, a quick snack or after-dinner nightcap there's a champagne and cocktail terrace on which to relax and reminisce over the day's activities. This is also an intimate and professional wedding and business meeting venue, which can be exclusively hired... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Episode Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Episode Hotel Leamington Spa, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing