We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect little place”
Review of Episode Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Episode Hotel
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Leamington Spa
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfect little place”
Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend and I came to Lem Spa for a long weekend from london to see the town and Warwick castle.

This really was perfect for us, such a lovely little place.

If we are ever back in that neck of the woods then is certainly consider staying there. Perfect location, very polite and considerate staff. The room was nicely decorated, maybe a tad small, though we did only ask for the smaller room.

Really happy with our stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    218
    138
    89
    80
See reviews for
77
348
17
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

The Hotel is very central in the town. Nice bar and lounge. the rooms could do with updating,but were clean.The food was good and friendly staff.the bed was a bit uncomfortable.we would us this hotel if in the area for a stop off

Room Tip: Ask not to be given the rooms at the top of the hotel as the can be hot in summer
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barrington M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We stayed for 2 nights on a Wowcher deal and we were in room 30, at the top back of the hotel.

The room was clean, not huge but decorated nicely. There were tea and coffee making facilities, bottled water, a TV, CD radio alarm, wardrobe, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, and dressing table. Our room was decorated in black and metallics and was perfectly comfy. The only complaint would be the shower room (no bath!), as it was so small that sitting on the toilet had to be done at an angle, as the sink was in the way..! Of course, it's obvious the property was no designed to be a hotel, and so I very much doubt there's much that can be done about this.

We couldn't get the promised free wifi at all during our stay, although we spoke to staff about it twice. I can only assume this is because our room was at the far back of the property. We also never received the beauty vouchers that were meant to be included in our package.

We had breakfast both days. The first was really fast service, and great food, but the second day, we had to wait for a clean table and things were slow. But again, the food was good.

The location of the hotel is great - it's a couple of minutes walk from the town centre. I've read noise complaints but if you worry about this, stay in room 30 - it's the furthest away from everything and so was quiet all the time! (:

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alexular
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2013

we enjoyed our two night stay recently, lovly room, comfy bed. Food very good, particularly enjoyed breakfast, it was cooked fresh from menu each morning, good variety. A big thank you to all the staff. Have booked another weekend at end of august and we are looking forward to it.

Room Tip: room 33 was lovly, on groundfloor, it was quiet.
See more room tips
Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cavell m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Just spent a weekend at the Episode Hotel.
The room was supposed to be of the 'Superior' standard - which it was not. Although a while a go it may have been given a lick of paint and new head boards attached to the walls, the paintwork was tatty, the bathroom had mould / mildew on the tiles and ceiling, the shower screen leaked and had a build up of black mould around the joints, the bathroom floor needed a good clean - I don't think they know that corners can be cleaned. We asked for a fan as the room was unbearably hot, but we're told they were all out in other rooms. Had a twin room and both beds creaked every time either of us moved, so got very little sleep. It was more like a Blackpool B&B. The breakfast was ok, we arrived at around 09:40, breakfast finishes at 10:00. The continental breakfast was limited and not topped up. I felt as if we were an inconvenience, had to ask for more coffee, toast, butter and teaspoons. Staff looked put out by each request but obliged, but through gritted teeth. The one member of staff who was lovely was the man with glasses, nothing was too much trouble. On our departure, we were not even asked if we had, had a nice stay. Maybe they knew what the answer would be. Would never stay here again. Refurbished rooms, does mean the whole of the room, including paintwork and bathrooms. Staff, you need to smile a bit more and look as if you want to be there - if you don't, then I suggest you look for another job. Very poor overall. Very disappointed.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DEECoventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Leamington Spa hotels

Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2013

when we arrived at the hotel we were struggling to get my partners mobility scooter out of the boot but two of the chefs saw we were struggling and immediately came across to help us even taking our cases to our room, very much appreciated thank you, the reception staff were very helpful and friendly, also the waitresses particularly Hanna were very lovely and helpful too, the food was really good the breakfasts particularly so, would definitely stay there again, another plus was that we had two en-suites one a wet room and one an ordinary bathroom much appreciated, there was a wedding reception being held on our first night but we did not get disturbed by any noise so thank you to all at Episode hotel we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hickey1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We has a very disappointing afternoon tea. I received a voucher as a present and we travelled 55 miles for the tea. We had 6 sandwiches 2 pastries 2 pieces of chocolate cake and 2 very dry hard scones. The tea and coffee were ok although you don't get a choice of tea as advertised. You do get to choose where to sit and we sat outside which was nice but we didn't get asked if everything was ok or offered another cup of tea or coffee it just felt rushed and was over in 30' mins. We would not return.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leamington Spa hotels
0.2 mi away
Angel Hotel
Angel Hotel
#3 of 16 in Leamington Spa
393 reviews
2.3 mi away
Mallory Court Hotel
Mallory Court Hotel
#2 of 16 in Leamington Spa
702 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Regent Hotel Leamington Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Woodland Grange
Woodland Grange
#4 of 16 in Leamington Spa
412 reviews
0.6 mi away
Victoria Park Lodge
Victoria Park Lodge
#5 of 16 in Leamington Spa
199 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwi...
#10 of 16 in Leamington Spa
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Episode Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Episode Hotel

Property: Episode Hotel
Address: 64 Upper Holly Walk, Leamington Spa CV32 4JL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Leamington Spa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Leamington Spa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Episode Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drop your luggage and accept the warm welcome at this lovely town house hotel in the heart of Leamington Spa - the healthy mineral waters town on the river Leam that Queen Victoria made 'royal' after a visit in 1838. Impressive on the outside and gorgeous on the inside, this contemporary, chic stopover offers striking modern decor and stunning furnishings within a classic Regency period building. Visit the fabulous restaurant for modern British cooking described as a 'sprinkling of Continental style and technique'. And for those who take pleasure from an appetizer, a quick snack or after-dinner nightcap there's a champagne and cocktail terrace on which to relax and reminisce over the day's activities. This is also an intimate and professional wedding and business meeting venue, which can be exclusively hired... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Episode Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Episode Hotel Leamington Spa, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing