We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic 2nd stay at this boutique hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Episode Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Episode Hotel
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Leamington Spa
surrey
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fantastic 2nd stay at this boutique hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

This is the 2nd time my husband and I have stayed at this hotel and we love it. This time we had room 20 in the attic (we had room16 last time) and the bed was huge as was the bathroom. It was spotlessly clean and there were toiletries and tea & coffee and biscuits to use if you wanted to. The window only opened slightly so it was a bit hot in the room but certainly not unbearable for sure. We had the full English breakfast the next morning and the staff were attentive helpful and very friendly. The food was good and as was the selection, you couldn't ask for more really. We went to Bicester village on the way to shop and shop we did and on the Sunday we took a delightful trip into Stratford upon Avon highly recommended. You will not be disappointed with this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jadeywoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandra_sitoianu, Manager at Episode Hotel, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am pleased overall you enjoyed your stay, we really appreciate your feedback as this enables helps us to improve standards and provide guests with the best possible service and a comfortable stay.
We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Sandra Sitoianu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    212
    127
    86
    77
See reviews for
74
332
17
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

Stayed here for two nights, easy to find and parking seemed ok. The actual building is a bit 'tired' but I understand it is being refurbished. Our room was ok but toilet was like a sauna, everything worked and it is only a 5 min walk into town. Staff were excellent, nothing is a problem and because of them it gets an extra star. Would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Woodster1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandra_sitoianu, Manager at Episode Hotel, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regards your stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, we really appreciate your feedback as this enables helps us to improve standards and provide guests with the best possible service and a comfortable stay.
Please be assured that we take all feedback seriously and that the issues you brought up have been adressed.
Look forward to welcoming you to Episode again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Sandra Sitoianu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

Had a couple of nights here recently and found the hotel to be good enough for the price paid. The car park is small, and the marked spaces smaller, so getting parked can be a challenge. Check in was smooth and I had a nice room, although it was quite dark. I had good, free wi-fi and all the things you would usually expect. I thought my particular bathroom was small and the bed not as comfortable as it might be, but I have had worse.

Dinner was good - a choice of traditional or more "fancy". And the staff were very good - helpful and friendly.

Breakfast was also good - none of the usual cold buffet here - it is served hot from the kitchen.

Yes I would stay again, and would probably recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brightone2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandra_sitoianu, Manager at Episode Hotel, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Thank you for choosing Episode Hotel for your returning stay to Leamington and for taking the time to post your great comments.
It's wonderful to hear that you had a fantastic stay and your kind comments will be passed onto the whole team. Please rest assured we are adressing the issues you have brought up and we appreciate all feedback, this being the only way we can ensure we are offering the highest standards of customer service and our guests have a comfotable stay.
We hope to welcome you back again in the near future!

Kind regards,

Sandra Sitoianu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilkeston
Level Contributor
77 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

I stayed at the Episode for two nights on business. The reception staff are very helpful and pleasant. The biggest issue with my stay was that my room was in the attic, 4 flights of stairs and no lift! Whilst the reception staff were helpful, there was no offer of help with my bags but to be fair the girls were no bigger than me and would have equally struggled!
The corridor outside the room seemed dark and stale. The room itself was somewhat dated, with wallpaper coming off on the corners. That said, I am not there to look at the wallpaper so this was not too much of an issue. The bathroom was spotlessly clean albeit quite small but the carpet in the bedroom was stained and a bit grubby. The blind in the window did not fit properly, or if it did I could not work out home to make it stay closed!
The most annoying thing was the lack of sockets in the room, with my own phone, work phone and iPad to charge one socket does not satisfy the needs of most business travellers. I did in the end locate an extension cable with a couple of sockets on but this was hidden behind one of the bedside cabinets.
The bed was incredibly low and made a noise everytime I moved to the extent that even though I am a deep sleeper it woke me up. The pillows have also seen better days.
The breakfast was lovely and I don't agree with the bad reviews on this count.
All in all I probably would stay here again as I can't honestly say it is the worst place I have ever stayed in but the Episode is missing a trick, it could be so much more. It has a lot of promise but somehow falls short of its potential.

Room Tip: Room 19 is in the attic...avoid unless you are very fit!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ONeill71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Hotel booked for family weekend by a very sceptical member. It turned out that there was no need for concern as the Hotel was ideal for this occasion, staff were excellent all round, food was good,location excellent. Can be highly recommended for this type of event catering for all different age groups and types.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank agvjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

I was looking to stay overnight in Leamington Spa, after an evening out. I stayed here on a Friday evening... I booked directly with the Hotel and it was cheaper than the Travel Lodge and Premier Inn. We had a ground floor room which was lovely. Room had everything you would expect, tea coffee, biscuits iron hair dryer etc ... And even some love hearts on the towels :-). Breakfast was freshly cooked and good quality ingredients. Staff were all very pleasant.
My only negative is that the car parking spaces are too small. We parked within the white lines, as did both cars either side of us, and in the morning we could not open our door to get into the car! Having said that a lovely male member of staff came and climbed in through the car window and moved the car forward for us. So problem was resolved, and at the end of the day the other hotels we considered didn't have any car parking on site.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Happytourist2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands, England
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

We booked Episodes for over 30 family members who'd travelled from all over the UK. We chose it because it was small, friendly, good value and able to cater for all of the children. Baby listeners work in some bedrooms too. Sandra, the Manager, worked with us to ensure all of our needs were catered for and was available when we needed her. Most of the staff were excellent and worked so hard to ensure we had a good time. Breakfast was excellent, cooked to order. Dinners were great too but not big portions. Everyone was happy with the bedrooms and zbeds were prebookable. People on this review site who have complained should realise you get what you pay for. Episodes is inexpensive so you don't expect 5*. If you want comfort, friendliness, informality, value, cleanliness and a central location then this is a perfect venue!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JADAVIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leamington Spa hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel
0.2 mi away
Angel Hotel
Angel Hotel
#3 of 18 in Leamington Spa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
2.3 mi away
Mallory Court Hotel
Mallory Court Hotel
#1 of 18 in Leamington Spa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Lansdowne Hotel
The Lansdowne Hotel
#6 of 18 in Leamington Spa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwi...
#10 of 18 in Leamington Spa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
0.6 mi away
Victoria Park Lodge
Victoria Park Lodge
#5 of 18 in Leamington Spa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Episode Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Episode Hotel

Property: Episode Hotel
Address: 64 Upper Holly Walk, Leamington Spa CV32 4JL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Leamington Spa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Leamington Spa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Episode Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drop your luggage and accept the warm welcome at this lovely town house hotel in the heart of Leamington Spa - the healthy mineral waters town on the river Leam that Queen Victoria made 'royal' after a visit in 1838. Impressive on the outside and gorgeous on the inside, this contemporary, chic stopover offers striking modern decor and stunning furnishings within a classic Regency period building. Visit the fabulous restaurant for modern British cooking described as a 'sprinkling of Continental style and technique'. And for those who take pleasure from an appetizer, a quick snack or after-dinner nightcap there's a champagne and cocktail terrace on which to relax and reminisce over the day's activities. This is also an intimate and professional wedding and business meeting venue, which can be exclusively hired... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Episode Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Episode Hotel Leamington Spa, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing