We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“INCREASINGLY DISAPPOINTING”
Review of Episode Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Episode Hotel
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Leamington Spa
Reviewed 15 February 2014

I have used this hotel a few times after a client recommended it to me.

While the restaurant and bar are good, and food excellent, my last two experiences staying there have been poor, the last so bad that I cancelled all future reservations (and never even got an apology or acknowledgement).

Imagine a "Luxury" room in an attic with tired wallpaper and furnishings, and the inevitable banging of head on sloped ceiling. The bed was fine. Finding the room was a real trick with flights of stairs, narrow corridors and tricky doors to negotiate.

Add in only a thin plasterboard wall between this and the room next door - and hearing EVERY WORD said by the resident there (perhaps staff given the ludicrous hours they kept). I was woken repeatedly as they put plugs in the wall 3" from my ear, watched tv, chatted.

And all for only 50% more than the new Premier Inn in the town centre!

Room Tip: A good room in this hotel is in another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CMEmbra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandra_sitoianu, General Manager at Episode Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear CM,

Thank you for your review, your comments have been noted and will be adressed, I'm sorry to hear we have been unable to meet your expectations on your last visit. If you would like to give me a chace to redress the situation, please give a call on 01926883777 or email Sandra@episodehotels.co.uk so we can discuss this further.

Kind regards,

Sandra

Sandra Sitoianu
Area Manager
Episode Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (748)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

479 - 485 of 748 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2014

I have stayed here many times as I work in and around Leamington. When ever I have stayed I have always had the same great service and great food, time after time. The staff are brilliant and nothing is too much trouble for them (special mention to Tom). Well done to everyone involved at Episode!

Room Tip: Room 5 is lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 457JazzyJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandra_sitoianu, General Manager at Episode Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Dear James,

Thank you for your positive feedback, I will pass your comments on to the team and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Kind regards,

Sandra Sitoianu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I stayed at this hotel on a business trip. The room I stayed in could have been brought upto date but it was very clean.

The bar area is very modern and the food was great. I would recommend this hotel to friends & family.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Gask007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandra_sitoianu, General Manager at Episode Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Dear Gask007,


Thank you for taking the time to submit your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Sandra Sitoianu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Went for Sunday lunch today. Every thing was ok till the bill and a "gratuity" of £21 was added. This is a discretionary payment so I decided that £12 was a more than fair tip but after handing over the bill the waiter came back and said "this is a bit short guys!" But how can you be short when the bill prior to the "discretionary" was £51.25 and had handed over £64. Rather cheeky and let the whole experience down.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Ic15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandra_sitoianu, General Manager at Episode Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Dear lc15,

Thank you for your comments, we appreciate your feedback and I'm sorry for the misunderstanding reference payment, I understand the waiter apologized and rectified the error immediately for you.
We are glad you enjoyed your meal with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!

Kind regards,

Sandra Sitoianu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

small nice quiet hotel near city center. with nice bar and restaurant.
Friendly staff. The restaurant is ok, although far from the kitchen, the plates were warm.
The cheese plate had small portions with crackers, nothing for a French chef it seems.
We preferred a paper nap on the table instead of eating on the wooden table.
Bedroom is rather small with old windows but noise free from the outside., feels calm, slept well.
Bathroom in white tiles; could have been cleaned better in the shower because there is some mould between the tiles. Maybe with vinegar ? Towels were fine, soft and clean.
Overall fine impression but not 100%

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giraflor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandra_sitoianu, General Manager at Episode Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Dear Giraflor,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time at Episode and thank you for your suggestions, they have been immediately dealt with.
We look forward to welcoming you to Episode again in the near future should you be visiting Leamington Spa!

Kind regards,

Sandra Sitoianu
General Manager
Episode Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

This hotel is in a great location being 5-10 mins away from the shops, the Royal Pumps and a hop, skip and jump from the beautiful Jepherson Gardens.

This is a lovely area and the hotel was very clean, breakfast was nice and the staff friendly. Great 24hr bar for the residents!! Stayed in Room 6 and would definitely return.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grannysimonek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandra_sitoianu, General Manager at Episode Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Dear Simone,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind regards,
Sandra Sitoianu
General Manager
Episode Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

Very modern, clean and comfortable. Was a perfect cosy room for us to recuperate in after a heavy New Years! Bed was amazing! Loved the Love Hearts too! The staff in reception, the bar and restaurant are very polite and helpful. The weather was too bad for us to go out to eat so we had food at the hotel restaurant. They had a great offer on and the food was really good! :)

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Missrhi82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandra_sitoianu, General Manager at Episode Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Missrhi82,


Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and facilities here at Episode, I will pass your comments on to the team. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Please ring us direct should you wish to visit us again in the future, as we can offer discounted rates for return customers.


Kind regards,

Sandra Sitoianu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leamington Spa hotels
2.3 mi away
Mallory Court Hotel
Mallory Court Hotel
#2 of 16 in Leamington Spa
766 reviews
1.6 mi away
Woodland Grange
Woodland Grange
#3 of 16 in Leamington Spa
472 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Regent Hotel Leamington Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick
0.2 mi away
Angel Hotel
Angel Hotel
#4 of 16 in Leamington Spa
414 reviews
0.6 mi away
Victoria Park Lodge
Victoria Park Lodge
#5 of 16 in Leamington Spa
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Episode Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Episode Hotel

Address: 64 Upper Holly Walk, Leamington Spa CV32 4JL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Leamington Spa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Leamington Spa
Price Range: £66 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Episode Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drop your luggage and accept the warm welcome at this lovely town house hotel in the heart of Leamington Spa - the healthy mineral waters town on the river Leam that Queen Victoria made 'royal' after a visit in 1838. Impressive on the outside and gorgeous on the inside, this contemporary, chic stopover offers striking modern decor and stunning furnishings within a classic Regency period building. Visit the fabulous restaurant for modern British cooking described as a 'sprinkling of Continental style and technique'. And for those who take pleasure from an appetizer, a quick snack or after-dinner nightcap there's a champagne and cocktail terrace on which to relax and reminisce over the day's activities. This is also an intimate and professional wedding and business meeting venue, which can be exclusively hired... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Episode Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Episode Hotel Leamington Spa, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing