We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday Lunch”
Review of Episode Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Episode Hotel
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Leamington Spa
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Had Sunday Lunch at The Epiode hotel for a family birthday today, service was excellent as was the food! Starters came quickly as did the main, piping hot with lovely fresh vegetables. We had the Beef and Pork, meat was well cooked and plentiful! Starters were Prawn cocktail and a rocket bacon, black pudding and egg salad! Didn't have room for the pudding.
Would recommend as a lovely setting for Lunch and great value!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (747)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

467 - 473 of 747 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2014

We had been given a two night stay in a hotel as a gift and chose this hotel because it was near to a number of NT places as well as Gaydon Motor Museum. Our room was very comfortable and quiet. It was good to see a hotel with lots of original features and some stunning modern chandeliers. The staff were helpful and the hotel is very near to shops and restaurants.We had the surf and turf meal on our second night which was good. My only complaint at breakfast would be that the teapots were not good pourers and the tea needed to be hotter

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank BandNManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Booked 2 night mid week break with Wowcher! at this hotel and very pleased I did. Excellent room with ever so comfortable huge bed. Restaurant meal was very good as were breakfasts. Located very close to town centre very easy walking distance. Staff very friendly and efficient, absolutely recommend this hotel if you fancy a break in Warwickshire, main tourist attractions are so close.

Room Tip: East facing room so early morning sunshine ( well just the one day) due to mist!! Room 14.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uldale7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

The only good things I have to say about this hotel is the shower was hot and powerful and it was easy to check out (escape from!). From the confusion over extra charges at check in to the very hard lumpy bed (twin beds badly joined), to the random plugs that didn't all work, the tv remote that only worked if you were no more than two foot from the tv, the two flattest pillows I've ever seen, the lack of towels, the musty walls/carpet/low sloping ceiling, the single glazed window to the noisy street below. Possibly one of the worst nights I have ever spent. The unbearable heat of the room combined with the above meant we couldn't wait to leave in the morning-especially after the chambermaid walked into our room whilst we still in bed without knocking or announcing herself in any way and then didn't even apologise!!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Pse42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Had a a very nice Sunday lunch , which was a groupon deal. The food was very nice, the waiter very pleasant. However, when the bill arrived I was surprised to see nearly a £6 descrehenary service charge. Considering there was only two of us I felt this a bit cheeky! I always tip well, but i do like it to be left to my descretion. Had there been six or more I could of understood it. I am afraid it left a bad taste, I will not be back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
4  Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I have to say, having lived in Leamington for a few years I do concede that its hotels are not really renowned for their excellence. The word 'dated' very often springs to mind and I would argue that Episode is no exception. Stayed here for one night, friendly staff but the cleanliness level was poor! The little things were just ignored; a bath plug that was broken, how often does it really take to fix that? The walls near the window had brown stains, the curtains looked as if they hadn't been cleaned for a very long time as did the floor and the bed was the most uncomfortable one I have slept on in a while (and I've slept on many a floor in my student days). I would say that other rooms may be nicer and we might have had a bad draw.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JPExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

To be honest I was not expecting this hotel to be that great but I was very pleasantly surprised. Booked to stay in a twin room with a friend but there was some kind of mix up with the booking and we were given a room each - result! Sorted out pretty promptly. I think the price was pretty average but you get more for your money. The room was nice and clean with good facilities, the staff helpful and the decor tasteful and modern. Much more character than some of the 'chain' hotels and not much of a price difference. The location very good. Breakfast nice with a good choice. The only very minor criticism is the staff could do with being a bit quicker at breakfast when it came to clearing away but other than that I'd stay here again no question.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sgoulding67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandra_sitoianu, General Manager at Episode Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future! Thnak you for your kind suggestions, we will mke sure they are addressed immediately!

Kind regards,

Sandra

Sandra Sitoianu
Area Manager
Episode Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leamington Spa hotels
2.3 mi away
Mallory Court Hotel
Mallory Court Hotel
#2 of 16 in Leamington Spa
764 reviews
1.6 mi away
Woodland Grange
Woodland Grange
#3 of 16 in Leamington Spa
471 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Angel Hotel
Angel Hotel
#4 of 16 in Leamington Spa
414 reviews
0.9 mi away
Falstaff Hotel
Falstaff Hotel
#13 of 16 in Leamington Spa
593 reviews
0.6 mi away
Victoria Park Lodge
Victoria Park Lodge
#5 of 16 in Leamington Spa
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Episode Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Episode Hotel

Address: 64 Upper Holly Walk, Leamington Spa CV32 4JL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Leamington Spa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Leamington Spa
Price Range: £67 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Episode Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drop your luggage and accept the warm welcome at this lovely town house hotel in the heart of Leamington Spa - the healthy mineral waters town on the river Leam that Queen Victoria made 'royal' after a visit in 1838. Impressive on the outside and gorgeous on the inside, this contemporary, chic stopover offers striking modern decor and stunning furnishings within a classic Regency period building. Visit the fabulous restaurant for modern British cooking described as a 'sprinkling of Continental style and technique'. And for those who take pleasure from an appetizer, a quick snack or after-dinner nightcap there's a champagne and cocktail terrace on which to relax and reminisce over the day's activities. This is also an intimate and professional wedding and business meeting venue, which can be exclusively hired... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Episode Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Episode Hotel Leamington Spa, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing