We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Quiet Interlude”
Review of Woodland Grange

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Woodland Grange
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Leamington Spa
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 28 May 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel recently using a Groupon Deal Voucher. We were very pleasantly surprised with the accommodation, food and service. Our voucher entitled us to a One Night's Stay for 2 People with a Three Course Dinner and breakfast included for us both. The meal was absolutely superb. Our starters were 'Fresh Asparagus with Poached Egg' and 'Smoked Gravadlax', we both opted for the 'Whole Baked Sea Bass' plus trimmings with 'An Orange & Passion Fruit Brulee' and a Chocolate Brownie with Pistachio Ice Cream to round off the meal. (Marvellous). One thing, which we had not seen before, was that Coffees and Tea's (various) were readily available (Free of charge) in the lounge areas (Nice bickies too). We thoroughly recommend you try this hotel out and just to let you know they are doing a very special deal for the month of August. For £69.00 you can get a 'One Night Stay for 2 people with Three course Dinner and Breakfast' included. Get in touch with the hotel to snap up this bargain. (01926-336621)

Room Tip: Look at the special offer promotion the hotel is running in August (see above)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T, General Manager at Woodland Grange, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2012

Thank you for your, very impressive, comments. The team here are very glad you enjoyed your stay, and the meals you selected within our restaurant. We are almost ready to launch our Summer menu, hopefully you will return in August to take advantage of the exclusive voucher deal and sample the new options.

The voucher deal is available to voucher holders only, as previous visitors to our facility, but to all new visitors we will be running another offer for August within the next week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (485)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

462 - 468 of 485 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2012

Great value for money, plenty to do in gym etc, pool table, staff so polite, great food, close to town, a lovely break

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralphybum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T, General Manager at Woodland Grange, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2012

What a stunning review, thank you. We hope to see you back here again soon and hope you take advantage of our Olympic offer for August.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

We also have just had a Groupon Deal with Woodland Grange Hotel & Conference Centre and it was exceptional value. We up graded to a room with ceiling to floor windows overlooking the meadow with little bunnies running around. The evening meal was included as was the yummie breakfast, the scrambled eggs we smashing. as were the smoothies everyone is talking about. The only thing which I thought a bit odd was there was only one bedside cabinet and light, and as it was on my husbands side I had to put things on the floor beside the bed. Would have liked to have stayed a little longer on a Sunday morning as chuck out time was 10.am and electricity cut off (as stated ) apart from that it was great.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ohdearmeWestmidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T, General Manager at Woodland Grange, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2012

Thank you for your constructive comments. We are reviewing the check-out times for our weekend guests, and hope to have some good news on this very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

My husband and I went had a weekend away recently using our groupon voucher. Whilst this s a conference hotel, we did have a very relaxing time. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. I did notice a few hairs in the bath, but a quick rinse sorted that out. Our eveing meal was lovely. There was plenty of choice for breakfast, but I did feel that the cooked breakfast ccould have been warmer. We did not use the gym, sauna or hot tub unfortunately as we were out most the time or just chilling. The coffee machines did not appear to be working on the Saturday night, which was a little disappointing. Unfortunately, the fire alarm did go off on the sat night and we did to evacuate. On the whole, we had a lovely weekend away and I would recommend this hotel and return one day. Not bad for the price we paid!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vgtl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T, General Manager at Woodland Grange, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2012

Thank you for your feedback, and the positive comments. I have passed your issues onto our Executive Chef and Head Housekeeper for them to correct before we see you again. I am glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

Had a 2 night stay with a Groupon voucher and had the most pleasurable visit. We felt a little out of place when we arrived, due to the amount of people attending the conferences, but soon settled in and by the time we left felt very at home. The staff were extremely attentive and couoldn't have done more for us.
Enjoyed an excellent meal on both evenings, the standard and presentation of which was more like a top class hotel. The breakfasts were very very nice and offered a wide selection.
We loved the fact that we could sit in the lounges and enjoy the refreshments when we wanted. This is the first hotel that has ever offered this facility, maybe that is because it's a conference centre?
Will definitely be returning, hopefully to enjoy the August offer. Having read the other reviews, this time we will probably upgrade to a bigger room.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bohin2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T, General Manager at Woodland Grange, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2012

A wonderful review, thank you. We hope you do return in August, and take advantage of our grounds which will be bathed in warm sunshine by then.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

An excellent location for a business stay, good facilities, clean, crisp, lovely helpful staff & fine restaurant. Nice touches like free help yourself coffee, fresh fruits & biscuits in a number of lounge areas plus the most original smoothies at breakfast were brilliant.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paddy-Fields1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T, General Manager at Woodland Grange, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2012

Thank you for your extremely positive review. We hope to see you again soon, especially as our Summer menu is soon to be released.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

We had an overnight stay 'weekend break' via Groupon so we were realistic with our expectations of this special deal. We were also aware that this venue is very much set up for conference delegates. However, we were very pleasantly surprised and delighted to find the facilities even better than many hotel breaks. The grounds are beautiful and the overall feel of the building light and airy. Our room was 'adequate' with all we could need for an overnight stay, including tea/coffee making facilities.

We made enquiries about the optional upgrade. This is well worth the extra cost of £10 per person. The room, whilst having very little extra by way of facilities, feels much fresher and updated and has a fabulous floor to ceiling sliding window (screened at the bottom in glass for safety) with wonderful views of unspoiled countryside.

We checked out the conference facilities whilst there for future reference and these too were excellent.

The newly refurbished dining room is very comfortable, fresh, modern and very clean. The staff here too were brilliant; discreet and attentive, polite and helpful.

Our evening dinner was excellent, as was the breakfast next morning.

For the price paid, this was incredible value for money and we have every intention to return. Had we stayed in the regular room, I would have marked a four, but the upgraded room, friendly staff and fabulous dining - excellent!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gladyspipkin53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T, General Manager at Woodland Grange, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2012

Thank you very much for your very positive feedback. We too hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leamington Spa
3.8 mi away
Mallory Court Hotel
Mallory Court Hotel
#2 of 16 in Leamington Spa
817 reviews
1.6 mi away
Episode Hotel
Episode Hotel
#7 of 16 in Leamington Spa
769 reviews
1.6 mi away
Angel Hotel
Angel Hotel
#3 of 16 in Leamington Spa
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick
1.8 mi away
Victoria Park Lodge
Victoria Park Lodge
#5 of 16 in Leamington Spa
230 reviews
1.1 mi away
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodland Grange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodland Grange

Address: Old Milverton Lane, Leamington Spa CV32 6RN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Leamington Spa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Leamington Spa
#2 Business Hotel in Leamington Spa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Leamington Spa
Price Range: £108 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Woodland Grange 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Woodland Grange is a stunning residential conference venue in Warwickshire. It has the best of all worlds – a building full of character, state-of-the-art facilities, 16 acres of beautiful grounds - and a convenient location at the heart of the motorway network (the M40, M42, M6 and M69 are all within a 20 minute drive). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Woodland Grange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodland Grange Hotel Leamington Spa
Woodland Grange Leamington Spa, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing