We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very enjoyable stay”
Review of Woodland Grange

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Woodland Grange
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Leamington Spa
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bury
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A very enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend in May with our friends, one of whom is disabled. Our reception was warm and friendly and our room on the first floor was pleasant and quiet, overlooking the back of the hotel. We ate in the restaurant both nights where the service was excellent and the food good.
The weather was hot and sunny and our room felt very warm during the night, even with the window open. However there was a fan in the room, which did help but was rather noisy.
There was a good choice of food at breakfast and as it was after nine when we were ready for the cooked part, the chef cooked our food to order as the staff were concerned that the food on display was no longer hot enough.
We appreciated the drinks stations in the comfortable lounge areas where we could get tea, coffee and biscuits at any time during our stay. We did not see or use the spa facilities as were using the hotel as a base for visiting Stratford and the local area, but we did sit on the picnic benches in the sunshine, at the front of the hotel with a drink from the bar until quite late in the evening. It was very quiet and pleasant watching the rabbits and birds on the lawn.
Our friends had a disabled room opposite ours which overlooked the front of the hotel and their only complaint was that it was like a sauna as the sun was shining straight in to their room in the morning.
We had a thoroughly enjoyable weekend and were very impressed by the location, the interior decoration, and the general ambience of the hotel. The staff went out of their way to ensure we enjoyed our stay. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T, General Manager at Woodland Grange, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for your review Jill A, and for such a high rating of our venue. With the varied weather we’re having at the moment, the wildlife around the hotel is extremely varied, and I’m glad you found them enjoyable to watch. Hopefully on your return you will experience the gym and leisure suite, as the Jacuzzi is a must on a Summers day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    159
    60
    17
    6
See reviews for
19
124
10
202
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I recently stayed overnight here whilst attending a weekend CPD. The greeting I received from the very bubbly/funny receptionist was a great start. All the staff I came into contact with, were very friendly and helpful. The grounds are very attractive and my view from the large picture window in my bedroom was lovely. I enjoyed the food, however as the evening meal was "fine dining", I was a little disappointed with the lack of vegetables! The lunch and breakfast "help yourself", was excellent! The conference room was perfect, plenty water available and a glass full of sweeties to munch on! There were several hot drink stations to choose from during the breaks, also some yummy cookies and other naughty nibbles. The bed was very comfortable with better than average pillows.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennyafox666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T, General Manager at Woodland Grange, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for such a wonderful rating Jennyafox666, I’m glad you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us. I’ll make sure that our Executive Chef gets to see your comments regarding the improvements we could make regarding our food service, as we are always looking for feedback both positive and on where we can develop.

Judith, our receptionist, was extremely pleased to hear that her welcome on your arrival, made for a great start to your event and I hope we can replicate this on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex
Level Contributor
97 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here over Valentines weekend. Everything about the hotel was superb.

We were warmly greeted on arrival and managed to eat in the restaurant even though it was very late. The food was superb and the breakfasts even better. Service at all times was faultless.

The rooms were large, modern and spotless. In fact the rooms looked like the hotel had only opened that day. The help yourself hot drinks throughout the hotel was a nice touch.

We didn’t use the spa facilities as only wanted the hotel as a base for exploring the surrounding area. In a way we were quite disappointed that we had to sightsee each day as could happily have spent all weekend at the hotel.

We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SussexCherries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T, General Manager at Woodland Grange, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our venue SussexCherries, I’m glad you enjoyed your Valentines stay with us. We do try to accommodate all of our guest’s requests, and were happy to oblige with your late dinner, it was a special day after all. We had in fact just completed our refurbishment of all 114 bedrooms, and I’m extremely pleased you liked the new styling.
Next time you come, we’ll save you a seat in the Jacuzzi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

For the last five years we have been staying here,and my son was the first baby they have ever had stay.We are back next year for our sixth year,the staff are amazing from reception to chambermaids kitchen and waiting staff.Nothing is too much trouble as they always go the extra mile,the food is amazing and just gets better every time,plus very accommodating with my son to,I remember our first stay the waiting staff washed his high chair plus his bowl and cup went through dishwasher simply AMAZING!!!!!.You have everything you need for a great stay,always fresh fruit and biscuits and juice available,plus free pool table,and this year free access to the wii alo wifi is free too,gym and spa are excellent too.The grounds are amazing and kept well too it's just set in a beautiful location and rooms are kept very spotless too the customer service here is outstanding on every level from department to department.

Room Tip: To be honest all the rooms are of excellent standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T, General Manager at Woodland Grange, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Thank you Helen D, for such a stunning review. We thoroughly enjoy having you and your family to stay with us, as well as your extended family. You are an extremely friendly group, that always brings out the best in our teams, and we look forward to seeing you over many years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

One of the best conference centres l have used from start to finish. We (the conference organisers) stayed the night prior and the accommodation is lovely. The rooms have all been recently refurbished, although my chest of drawers had 2/4 handles missing.
The conference room (18) was lovely, so light and airy with excellent facilities. The hot lunch buffet was delicious with something for even the fussiest eaters.
Beautiful setting and very easy to find. We will definitely use again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IloveBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T, General Manager at Woodland Grange, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for your review of our venue IIoveBunny, and for affording us such a high rating. I’m pleased that you liked the new bedroom decoration, and if you let me know which room you were in I will ensure that the drawer handles are replaced immediately. We look forward to seeing you, hopefully, very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I had a brilliant stay at this hotel. Extremely clean, staff, so helpful. The best customer services I have received compared to the many hotels I have stayed in around the world. Comfortable beds little extras like a small face towel.
I recommend this to anyone who would like a hotel not very far from the motor way, in a lovely location. The vegan food was really nice, they had a variety of smoothies at breakfast.
Fantastic.

Room Tip: Did not use the swimming pool and spa so cannot comment on those. No noise along the corridors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Faith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T, General Manager at Woodland Grange, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you Faith M, for such a stunning review and rating. We endeavour to exceed expectations when it comes to customer service, as we feel this is the most important area of interaction with all of our visitors. I’m also extremely glad you liked the new dinner menu and variety offered at breakfast. We hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lerwick, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Very comfortable for residential conferences - constant availability of hot drinks, and the refreshments and gluten free sweets in the conference room were greatly appreciated. Good attention to labelling food as gluten free and providing g/f bread etc took away the stress of eating out which coeliacs so frequently feel. Comfortable room too - perfect.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Val T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T, General Manager at Woodland Grange, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for your excellent review and rating of our venue Val T. We are extremely pleased that you found our facilities suited your needs, and your comments will be passed on to our teams. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leamington Spa
3.8 mi away
Mallory Court Hotel
Mallory Court Hotel
#2 of 16 in Leamington Spa
704 reviews
1.6 mi away
Angel Hotel
Angel Hotel
#3 of 16 in Leamington Spa
394 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
1.8 mi away
Victoria Park Lodge
Victoria Park Lodge
#5 of 16 in Leamington Spa
200 reviews
1.6 mi away
Episode Hotel
Episode Hotel
#8 of 16 in Leamington Spa
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodland Grange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodland Grange

Property: Woodland Grange
Address: Old Milverton Lane, Leamington Spa CV32 6RN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Leamington Spa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Leamington Spa
#2 Business Hotel in Leamington Spa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Leamington Spa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Woodland Grange 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Woodland Grange is a stunning residential conference venue in Warwickshire. It has the best of all worlds – a building full of character, state-of-the-art facilities, 16 acres of beautiful grounds - and a convenient location at the heart of the motorway network (the M40, M42, M6 and M69 are all within a 20 minute drive). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Woodland Grange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodland Grange Hotel Leamington Spa
Woodland Grange Leamington Spa, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing