We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, nice stay”
Review of Woodland Grange

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Woodland Grange
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Leamington Spa
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I stayed overnight for a business trip and had a nice stay. The entire staff was extremely friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. The rooms were spacious and modern although other parts of the hotel were a bit dated.

Overall, a nice place to stay in a relaxing environment. Would definitely return. Great service!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T, General Manager at Woodland Grange, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you Jeff D, for taking the time to review our venue and for offering us such a high rating. We pride ourselves on our customer service, and were extremely glad that you appreciated this during your stay. We’re looking at further improvements to the venue in the coming months, and would welcome any suggestions you would like to make.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (485)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

350 - 356 of 485 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

The conference center is equipped with all comforts. Nice rooms with comfortable bathrooms. A restaurant where one even can get organic foods. And a lovely park-like setting where you stumble over the rabbits. Center of the beautiful Leamington is approximately 2-3 kilometers.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bosbeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T, General Manager at Woodland Grange, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for such a high rating of our venue Bosros, and for the extremely positive comments. Our location gives you the best of both worlds, an idyllic country setting only minutes from a busy town and the sites of Warwickshire. We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We were from the US visiting family. The staff at this hotel were very nice. The location is remote, with rabbits on the front lawn.

The only down side is the bed was rock hard. Plus when I booked the room the site said it was a "king size" which I assumed meant the bed. Wrong! This referred to the ROOM size (lesson learned).

Next time we would stay closer to town for activities.

Room Tip: make sure you call if you need a larger bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Russ2658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T, General Manager at Woodland Grange, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for your review Russ2658, and please accept my apologies for the comfort of your bed. We have recently upgraded all of our beds with 11 inch deep, medium to firm mattresses but appreciate this may be too firm for some.

I’m pleased that you enjoyed the location and glad that our staff made you feel comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the UK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend in May with our friends, one of whom is disabled. Our reception was warm and friendly and our room on the first floor was pleasant and quiet, overlooking the back of the hotel. We ate in the restaurant both nights where the service was excellent and the food good.
The weather was hot and sunny and our room felt very warm during the night, even with the window open. However there was a fan in the room, which did help but was rather noisy.
There was a good choice of food at breakfast and as it was after nine when we were ready for the cooked part, the chef cooked our food to order as the staff were concerned that the food on display was no longer hot enough.
We appreciated the drinks stations in the comfortable lounge areas where we could get tea, coffee and biscuits at any time during our stay. We did not see or use the spa facilities as were using the hotel as a base for visiting Stratford and the local area, but we did sit on the picnic benches in the sunshine, at the front of the hotel with a drink from the bar until quite late in the evening. It was very quiet and pleasant watching the rabbits and birds on the lawn.
Our friends had a disabled room opposite ours which overlooked the front of the hotel and their only complaint was that it was like a sauna as the sun was shining straight in to their room in the morning.
We had a thoroughly enjoyable weekend and were very impressed by the location, the interior decoration, and the general ambience of the hotel. The staff went out of their way to ensure we enjoyed our stay. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T, General Manager at Woodland Grange, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you for your review Jill A, and for such a high rating of our venue. With the varied weather we’re having at the moment, the wildlife around the hotel is extremely varied, and I’m glad you found them enjoyable to watch. Hopefully on your return you will experience the gym and leisure suite, as the Jacuzzi is a must on a Summers day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I recently stayed overnight here whilst attending a weekend CPD. The greeting I received from the very bubbly/funny receptionist was a great start. All the staff I came into contact with, were very friendly and helpful. The grounds are very attractive and my view from the large picture window in my bedroom was lovely. I enjoyed the food, however as the evening meal was "fine dining", I was a little disappointed with the lack of vegetables! The lunch and breakfast "help yourself", was excellent! The conference room was perfect, plenty water available and a glass full of sweeties to munch on! There were several hot drink stations to choose from during the breaks, also some yummy cookies and other naughty nibbles. The bed was very comfortable with better than average pillows.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennyafox666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T, General Manager at Woodland Grange, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for such a wonderful rating Jennyafox666, I’m glad you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us. I’ll make sure that our Executive Chef gets to see your comments regarding the improvements we could make regarding our food service, as we are always looking for feedback both positive and on where we can develop.

Judith, our receptionist, was extremely pleased to hear that her welcome on your arrival, made for a great start to your event and I hope we can replicate this on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here over Valentines weekend. Everything about the hotel was superb.

We were warmly greeted on arrival and managed to eat in the restaurant even though it was very late. The food was superb and the breakfasts even better. Service at all times was faultless.

The rooms were large, modern and spotless. In fact the rooms looked like the hotel had only opened that day. The help yourself hot drinks throughout the hotel was a nice touch.

We didn’t use the spa facilities as only wanted the hotel as a base for exploring the surrounding area. In a way we were quite disappointed that we had to sightsee each day as could happily have spent all weekend at the hotel.

We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SussexCherries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T, General Manager at Woodland Grange, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our venue SussexCherries, I’m glad you enjoyed your Valentines stay with us. We do try to accommodate all of our guest’s requests, and were happy to oblige with your late dinner, it was a special day after all. We had in fact just completed our refurbishment of all 114 bedrooms, and I’m extremely pleased you liked the new styling.
Next time you come, we’ll save you a seat in the Jacuzzi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

For the last five years we have been staying here,and my son was the first baby they have ever had stay.We are back next year for our sixth year,the staff are amazing from reception to chambermaids kitchen and waiting staff.Nothing is too much trouble as they always go the extra mile,the food is amazing and just gets better every time,plus very accommodating with my son to,I remember our first stay the waiting staff washed his high chair plus his bowl and cup went through dishwasher simply AMAZING!!!!!.You have everything you need for a great stay,always fresh fruit and biscuits and juice available,plus free pool table,and this year free access to the wii alo wifi is free too,gym and spa are excellent too.The grounds are amazing and kept well too it's just set in a beautiful location and rooms are kept very spotless too the customer service here is outstanding on every level from department to department.

Room Tip: To be honest all the rooms are of excellent standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T, General Manager at Woodland Grange, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Thank you Helen D, for such a stunning review. We thoroughly enjoy having you and your family to stay with us, as well as your extended family. You are an extremely friendly group, that always brings out the best in our teams, and we look forward to seeing you over many years to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leamington Spa
3.8 mi away
Mallory Court Hotel
Mallory Court Hotel
#2 of 16 in Leamington Spa
817 reviews
1.6 mi away
Episode Hotel
Episode Hotel
#7 of 16 in Leamington Spa
769 reviews
1.6 mi away
Angel Hotel
Angel Hotel
#3 of 16 in Leamington Spa
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick
1.8 mi away
Victoria Park Lodge
Victoria Park Lodge
#5 of 16 in Leamington Spa
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodland Grange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodland Grange

Address: Old Milverton Lane, Leamington Spa CV32 6RN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Leamington Spa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Leamington Spa
#2 Business Hotel in Leamington Spa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Leamington Spa
Price Range: £104 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Woodland Grange 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Woodland Grange is a stunning residential conference venue in Warwickshire. It has the best of all worlds – a building full of character, state-of-the-art facilities, 16 acres of beautiful grounds - and a convenient location at the heart of the motorway network (the M40, M42, M6 and M69 are all within a 20 minute drive). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Woodland Grange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodland Grange Hotel Leamington Spa
Woodland Grange Leamington Spa, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing