We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good, friendly service”
Review of Woodland Grange

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Woodland Grange
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Leamington Spa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Walsall
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Very good, friendly service”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I always enjoy my stays at Woodland Grange, been a few times for various courses. Food is fantastic, so have to make use of the gym and spa facilities too. All staff are friendly and will go the extra mile to help you out if you need anything.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T, General Manager at Woodland Grange, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for your positive comments Sharon L, and for the excellent rating you have afforded us. If you feel we could further improve our offering, please feel free to contact me with your suggestions, and we’ll see what we can do.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    155
    57
    16
    6
See reviews for
19
119
10
197
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

The staff were welcoming and very helpful, ....definitely going that extra mile to please their customers, so impressed. Extra time to vacate your room in the morning if needed. Loved the complementary smoothies in the morning (unfortunately we missed breakfast). Excellent. Thank you

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Natasha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T, General Manager at Woodland Grange, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Natasha N, thank you for reviewing our venue. We’re delighted that you enjoyed your time with us, and that you found our customer service so impressive, as it is an area which we consider to be the most important. Hopefully next time we see you, you will have the time to try our Warwickshire breakfast as well as the smoothies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Great value with friendly people. Only issue were the bathroom facilities were a little small and seemed to be for disabled guests, however was only in for the one night and not worthy of a complaint. I've stayed there on a number of occasions and would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RO2064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T, General Manager at Woodland Grange, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our venue RO2064, and for rating us so highly even though you didn’t have a fully positive experience. If you would like to email me your contact details, I will happily look deeper into this issue and offer a more informed response. Our DDA compliant bedrooms do have different bathrooms from our standard rooms, and these are used when we have no standard rooms to sell, or if they are requested. I’m glad you would return, and indeed we look forward to seeing you very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

If you are looking for a warm welcome, complimentary coffee, excellent bedrooms, wonderful food, great leisure facilities and beautiful setting, then here is the place for you.
Having had a terrible journey I was greeted by a very helpful receptionist and the experience throughout my whole stay was fantastic...

I will be back.

Room Tip: Since the rooms have been upgraded all rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EKAPhillips_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T, General Manager at Woodland Grange, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for such a stunning review and rating EKAPhillips_Family. We’re all extremely pleased that you enjoyed your time with us, and that everything exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
105 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed here for one night, a Friday about three weeks ago. I chose it as a mid-ish meeting place between Heathrow and Manchester to meet up with my husband who is working down south. It was the perfect choice and we will definitely stay again.
We had a lovely relaxing afternoon sitting out in the sun with cold beers in beautiful quiet surroundings. Our room was tastefully decorated, very clean and just great for us.
We didn't have our evening meal in the hotel restaurant as it was a quiet evening there but ventured out into Leamington Spa. Breakfast however was superb, a perfect start for a drive up the M1!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tinkerlillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T, General Manager at Woodland Grange, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you TinkerbellLGH, it sounds like you had a very relaxing evening and I’m glad that you chose us to be part of it. Hopefully you will return in the, not too distant, future and take the opportunity to dine in our Lawns restaurant. We have a wide and varied selection to suit all tastes, including our new ‘Grazing Plates’ for you to share if you so wish. Thank you again for your review, and wonderful rating of our venue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Quality hotel, always good. Staff friendly, help yourself to coffee. Excellent gym and spa facilities.
Great for business users, free wifi throughout bad ample parking. Breakfast a particular highlight, breakfast smoothies!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T, General Manager at Woodland Grange, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for rating our venue Nick S, and for offering your comments on what seemed to be an enjoyable stay. The smoothies at breakfast a certainly becoming rather a signature of ours, so I’m glad you found them an enjoyable alternative. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chippenham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I stayed here in May attending a conference held at the venue. The staff were helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were lovely, quiet, spacious and well maintained, the surroundings lovely, the food was brilliant and the costs very reasonable. I hope that this becomes a regular venue for such events

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulinelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T, General Manager at Woodland Grange, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you paulinelen, we too hope that you have the opportunity to return to our venue very soon. Thank you very much for your comments regarding our staff, as we pride ourselves on our customer service and this acknowledgement drives us to improve further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leamington Spa
3.8 mi away
Mallory Court Hotel
Mallory Court Hotel
#1 of 16 in Leamington Spa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel
1.6 mi away
Angel Hotel
Angel Hotel
#3 of 16 in Leamington Spa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Episode Hotel
Episode Hotel
#8 of 16 in Leamington Spa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
1.1 mi away
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
1.8 mi away
Victoria Park Lodge
Victoria Park Lodge
#5 of 16 in Leamington Spa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodland Grange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodland Grange

Property: Woodland Grange
Address: Old Milverton Lane, Leamington Spa CV32 6RN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Leamington Spa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Leamington Spa
#2 Business Hotel in Leamington Spa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Leamington Spa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Woodland Grange 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Woodland Grange is a stunning residential conference venue in Warwickshire. It has the best of all worlds – a building full of character, state-of-the-art facilities, 16 acres of beautiful grounds - and a convenient location at the heart of the motorway network (the M40, M42, M6 and M69 are all within a 20 minute drive). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Woodland Grange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodland Grange Hotel Leamington Spa
Woodland Grange Leamington Spa, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing