We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Woodland Grange
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eaton Court Hotel(Leamington Spa)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Lansdowne Hotel(Leamington Spa)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angel Hotel(Leamington Spa)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Episode Hotel(Leamington Spa)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Falstaff Hotel(Leamington Spa)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (497)
Filter reviews
497 results
Traveller rating
197
199
71
21
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
197
199
71
21
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree coffeegames roomconference venuesauna and jacuzzibiscuitsgreat conferenceconference facilitieshot drinkstraining venuetraining courselovely groundsconference roombuffet breakfastlounge arearooms are comfortablebusiness triplovely hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
340 - 345 of 497 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We recently booked into this hotel for an overnight stay prior to attending a funeral,since we had been attracted by the setting in the photo.The setting was, indeed, lovely, but any guest should be clear that this is a conference centre first and foremost, and the unwary guest will feel that he has strayed into a summer camp ! Everywhere there are Delegates, and Flip charts and serious Think Tanks. I kept looking around for my clipboard ! We couldn't face the school canteen atmosphere that must have pervaded the Dining room, and so went out to eat.

The hotel has, apparently been recently refurbished, which, superficially, has been done very well. Deep down though the beds are very old and hard, but with pretty new bedding, the rooms, far from being 'large' as shown , are about 3m x 3m of usable space. And I am always wary of anywhere that offers 'Grazing Platters' on the menu !

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T, General Manager at Woodland Grange, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you so much for reviewing our venue Lynn A, and for offering a rating based on your stay. We do make it quite clear that we are a Conference Venue and not a hotel, and this allows us to offer some additional benefits to all our visitors. There are free biscuits, pastries, cakes and smoothies available throughout your stay. We also have a wide variety of teas and coffees, again free to our clients throughout the day and evening, available from our Bean-to-Cup coffee machines. This also allows us to be very competitive on price when compared to other four star establishments in the area. Our 100MB WiFi and leisure facilities are also available to everyone staying within the venue, again all included within the price.

Our bedroom refurbishment did not include the replacement of the beds, as these were upgraded only recently, and I’m sorry that you found these to be too hard. We are continuing our refurbishment plan this year, with the remodelling of our Lounge, Atrium and Café Bar areas.

I hope you do return to our venue in the future, and take the opportunity to dine in our lawns restaurant, as I would welcome the prospect of meeting with you to discuss any additional enhancements you might suggest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Just back from a 2 day and 1 overnight stay at Woodland Grange. The staff (especially Tracey on Reception) were extremely helpful and made our stay very relaxing and enjoyable.
The room was all set up with water and retro sweets, with plenty of flip chart paper and IT all functioning perfectly. The food was excellent with freshly baked muffins at the break as well as fruit smoothy power bursts (Strawberry and Beetroot - not combinations I would choose but which worked very well). Lunch was a selection from the buffet, with dinner coming from the a la carte. Vegetarians and those with special diets were especially well catered for.
The bedrooms are well equipped and comfortable with good free wifi throughout.
All in all a very conducive place for a business conference and good value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheAFCWombles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T, General Manager at Woodland Grange, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you TheAFCWombles, for a wonderful rating and review of our venue. Tracy will be very pleased with your comments, as will the rest of the team here at Woodland Grange. We’re reviewing our menu at the moment, aiming to have some new dishes available in a few weeks. So if you have any suggestions or favourites, please let me know and I’ll see what we can do. Hopefully we’ll see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Would deffinately visit this hotel. The best ive stayed in.Food, service, cleanliness, the welcome on arrival was beyond praise n applause. The sourroundings couldnt be better peaceful and relaxing. Waking up next to nature on your doorstep. I only wish i could of stayed longer. I rate this a top hotel

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimpanther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T, General Manager at Woodland Grange, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to offer us such a strong review Kimpanther, and a fantastic rating. We would be extremely pleased if you would stay with us longer next time you are here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Excellent hotel with spacious rooms and public areas. Ample and well laid out parking in the well maintained hotel grounds. Situated close to a busy roundabout yet we were not troubled by vehicle noise. Free coffee in the lounge area and, if you were quick, nibbles too.

Staff were friendly and helpful making us feel very welcome.
Leamington was a lovely place to visit with plenty of things to see and we failed to see it all. We will be back and this hotel will be top of our list.

No air conditioning in a hot spell made the bedroom a bit sticky but this did not prevent us having a good sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T, General Manager at Woodland Grange, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Brian R, thank you for such a strong rating and very positive review. Leamington Spa is a stunning area, as are the surrounding sights within Warwick and Stratford-upon-Avon. We hope you do return, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

First time stay at Woodland Grange for a 2 day conference. Excellent facilities in pleasant surroundings. Plenty of conferencing options with everything you need to hand. Good break-out areas, good choice of food in the restaurant and well organised. Staff are attentive and helpful. Hotel rooms are modern and well equipped, clean and tidy. Didn't have chance to use the gym and spa, but the bar area was well stocked!
Even though there were other companies holding their meetings and conferences, it still felt there was plenty of room and facilities for all of us.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Numanoid43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T, General Manager at Woodland Grange, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thank you for such a positive review and rating Numanoid43. I’m extremely pleased you enjoyed your first visit to our venue, and hope that you return for many more. Hopefully you’ll have the time to try our leisure facilities during your next visit, as the gym, saunarium and Jacuzzi make for a welcome break after a busy day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews