We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Facilities”
Review of Woodland Grange

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Woodland Grange
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Leamington Spa
GreenLeadersBronze level
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Top Facilities”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This hotel is great for business, the conference centre is all set up and looked great. I stayed for a family wedding and it was a clean, easy and good to stay here. The wifi is great in the room and the breakfast was delicious. The decor has undergone a redo and is lovely, simple but new. As it moved into the weekend the hotel became more friendly and the business bodies went home. Good place to utilise for different things.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T, General Manager at Woodland Grange, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for the review Georgina B, and for the wonderful rating of our venue. We’re all really pleased that you found our facilities to your liking, and hope that the new lounge design ‘Coming Soon’, will also be to your taste. We hope to welcome you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    171
    61
    17
    6
See reviews for
20
135
10
211
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nerja, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We recently booked into this hotel for an overnight stay prior to attending a funeral,since we had been attracted by the setting in the photo.The setting was, indeed, lovely, but any guest should be clear that this is a conference centre first and foremost, and the unwary guest will feel that he has strayed into a summer camp ! Everywhere there are Delegates, and Flip charts and serious Think Tanks. I kept looking around for my clipboard ! We couldn't face the school canteen atmosphere that must have pervaded the Dining room, and so went out to eat.

The hotel has, apparently been recently refurbished, which, superficially, has been done very well. Deep down though the beds are very old and hard, but with pretty new bedding, the rooms, far from being 'large' as shown , are about 3m x 3m of usable space. And I am always wary of anywhere that offers 'Grazing Platters' on the menu !

Green Features: Necessary since this appears to be one of the main themes of their conference courses
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T, General Manager at Woodland Grange, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing our venue Lynn A, and for offering a rating based on your stay. We do make it quite clear that we are a Conference Venue and not a hotel, and this allows us to offer some additional benefits to all our visitors. There are free biscuits, pastries, cakes and smoothies available throughout your stay. We also have a wide variety of teas and coffees, again free to our clients throughout the day and evening, available from our Bean-to-Cup coffee machines. This also allows us to be very competitive on price when compared to other four star establishments in the area. Our 100MB WiFi and leisure facilities are also available to everyone staying within the venue, again all included within the price.

Our bedroom refurbishment did not include the replacement of the beds, as these were upgraded only recently, and I’m sorry that you found these to be too hard. We are continuing our refurbishment plan this year, with the remodelling of our Lounge, Atrium and Café Bar areas.

I hope you do return to our venue in the future, and take the opportunity to dine in our lawns restaurant, as I would welcome the prospect of meeting with you to discuss any additional enhancements you might suggest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Just back from a 2 day and 1 overnight stay at Woodland Grange. The staff (especially Tracey on Reception) were extremely helpful and made our stay very relaxing and enjoyable.
The room was all set up with water and retro sweets, with plenty of flip chart paper and IT all functioning perfectly. The food was excellent with freshly baked muffins at the break as well as fruit smoothy power bursts (Strawberry and Beetroot - not combinations I would choose but which worked very well). Lunch was a selection from the buffet, with dinner coming from the a la carte. Vegetarians and those with special diets were especially well catered for.
The bedrooms are well equipped and comfortable with good free wifi throughout.
All in all a very conducive place for a business conference and good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheAFCWombles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T, General Manager at Woodland Grange, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you TheAFCWombles, for a wonderful rating and review of our venue. Tracy will be very pleased with your comments, as will the rest of the team here at Woodland Grange. We’re reviewing our menu at the moment, aiming to have some new dishes available in a few weeks. So if you have any suggestions or favourites, please let me know and I’ll see what we can do. Hopefully we’ll see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skelmersdale
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Would deffinately visit this hotel. The best ive stayed in.Food, service, cleanliness, the welcome on arrival was beyond praise n applause. The sourroundings couldnt be better peaceful and relaxing. Waking up next to nature on your doorstep. I only wish i could of stayed longer. I rate this a top hotel

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimpanther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T, General Manager at Woodland Grange, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to offer us such a strong review Kimpanther, and a fantastic rating. We would be extremely pleased if you would stay with us longer next time you are here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larbert
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Excellent hotel with spacious rooms and public areas. Ample and well laid out parking in the well maintained hotel grounds. Situated close to a busy roundabout yet we were not troubled by vehicle noise. Free coffee in the lounge area and, if you were quick, nibbles too.

Staff were friendly and helpful making us feel very welcome.
Leamington was a lovely place to visit with plenty of things to see and we failed to see it all. We will be back and this hotel will be top of our list.

No air conditioning in a hot spell made the bedroom a bit sticky but this did not prevent us having a good sleep.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T, General Manager at Woodland Grange, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Brian R, thank you for such a strong rating and very positive review. Leamington Spa is a stunning area, as are the surrounding sights within Warwick and Stratford-upon-Avon. We hope you do return, and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

First time stay at Woodland Grange for a 2 day conference. Excellent facilities in pleasant surroundings. Plenty of conferencing options with everything you need to hand. Good break-out areas, good choice of food in the restaurant and well organised. Staff are attentive and helpful. Hotel rooms are modern and well equipped, clean and tidy. Didn't have chance to use the gym and spa, but the bar area was well stocked!
Even though there were other companies holding their meetings and conferences, it still felt there was plenty of room and facilities for all of us.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Numanoid43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T, General Manager at Woodland Grange, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you for such a positive review and rating Numanoid43. I’m extremely pleased you enjoyed your first visit to our venue, and hope that you return for many more. Hopefully you’ll have the time to try our leisure facilities during your next visit, as the gym, saunarium and Jacuzzi make for a welcome break after a busy day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Very friendly staff, very clean hotel and room. Set in great surroundings. 2 thing2 I can comment on negatively
- the bar area which is quite small and not overly welcoming in terms of the decor. Apart from that a good hotel and value for money.
- no aircon in the room and as a warm day it was too hot in the room

Room Tip: Note - check if your room has aircon as mine didn't and it was too warm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabriel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T, General Manager at Woodland Grange, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you for your review Gabriel R, and for the high rating even though you raised issues regarding our bar. We are currently in the process of putting together a refurbishment plan for this area, and our main coffee lounge. I hope you return once this is completed and I would welcome your thoughts on the new look when you do.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leamington Spa
3.8 mi away
Mallory Court Hotel
Mallory Court Hotel
#1 of 16 in Leamington Spa
716 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick
1.6 mi away
Episode Hotel
Episode Hotel
#8 of 16 in Leamington Spa
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
1.8 mi away
Victoria Park Lodge
Victoria Park Lodge
#5 of 16 in Leamington Spa
212 reviews
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Regent Hotel Leamington Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodland Grange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodland Grange

Property: Woodland Grange
Address: Old Milverton Lane, Leamington Spa CV32 6RN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Leamington Spa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Leamington Spa
#2 Business Hotel in Leamington Spa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Leamington Spa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Woodland Grange 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Woodland Grange is a stunning residential conference venue in Warwickshire. It has the best of all worlds – a building full of character, state-of-the-art facilities, 16 acres of beautiful grounds - and a convenient location at the heart of the motorway network (the M40, M42, M6 and M69 are all within a 20 minute drive). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and LateRooms so you can book your Woodland Grange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodland Grange Hotel Leamington Spa
Woodland Grange Leamington Spa, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing