We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent facilities” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Woodland Grange

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Woodland Grange
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Leamington Spa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
uk
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent facilities”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed here over a weekend, 2 weeks ago, the facilities are excellent and the grounds superb. We used the spa which we had to ourselves and the gym was very quiet. Our room was quiet and very clean. I assume because this is mainly a conference centre business would pick up during the week. The breakfast was excellent there was a superb choice from smoothies to the full breakfast freshly cooked. A very good choice for an overnight stay I looked at the generally excellent reviews before making our booking which confirm our views. We would certainly stay here again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank westiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T, General Manager at Woodland Grange, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you westiegirl, for such a glowing review and high rating. The gymnasium has recently been refurbished with new equipment, so I’m extremely pleased you enjoyed it. Our breakfast offering is one of our strong points, and the restaurant dinner service is exceptional, so we hope you return to sample the new menu.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    142
    55
    15
    6
See reviews for
19
114
10
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Great venue for a business overnight stay, restaurant and bar areas where very welcoming. The staff were all very helpful and polite. Room Wifi was of a good speed, rooms were spacious and clean with adequate facilities.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T, General Manager at Woodland Grange, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our venue Craig P, and for the excellent rating. We’re currently refurbishing the lounge areas, so we hope to see you back very soon, and would welcome your thoughts on the new designs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
157 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Had great stay in hotel last night. Started well with excellent customer service in reception, room was spacious, clean, good decor and free bottles of water was nice touch. Bar area and games room were good. Breakfast was very good, great selection and good service. On checkout had same receptionist and once again fantastic customer service.
To help matters had good room rate as staying for bowls championships .
Back again in 3 weeks time and looking forward to stay

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T, General Manager at Woodland Grange, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review Mike J, and for offering us such a high rating. I will ensure that our reception team get to see your positive comments, and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

This hotel is great for business, the conference centre is all set up and looked great. I stayed for a family wedding and it was a clean, easy and good to stay here. The wifi is great in the room and the breakfast was delicious. The decor has undergone a redo and is lovely, simple but new. As it moved into the weekend the hotel became more friendly and the business bodies went home. Good place to utilise for different things.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T, General Manager at Woodland Grange, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for the review Georgina B, and for the wonderful rating of our venue. We’re all really pleased that you found our facilities to your liking, and hope that the new lounge design ‘Coming Soon’, will also be to your taste. We hope to welcome you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerja, Spain
Level Contributor
110 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

We recently booked into this hotel for an overnight stay prior to attending a funeral,since we had been attracted by the setting in the photo.The setting was, indeed, lovely, but any guest should be clear that this is a conference centre first and foremost, and the unwary guest will feel that he has strayed into a summer camp ! Everywhere there are Delegates, and Flip charts and serious Think Tanks. I kept looking around for my clipboard ! We couldn't face the school canteen atmosphere that must have pervaded the Dining room, and so went out to eat.

The hotel has, apparently been recently refurbished, which, superficially, has been done very well. Deep down though the beds are very old and hard, but with pretty new bedding, the rooms, far from being 'large' as shown , are about 3m x 3m of usable space. And I am always wary of anywhere that offers 'Grazing Platters' on the menu !

Green Features: Necessary since this appears to be one of the main themes of their conference courses
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T, General Manager at Woodland Grange, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing our venue Lynn A, and for offering a rating based on your stay. We do make it quite clear that we are a Conference Venue and not a hotel, and this allows us to offer some additional benefits to all our visitors. There are free biscuits, pastries, cakes and smoothies available throughout your stay. We also have a wide variety of teas and coffees, again free to our clients throughout the day and evening, available from our Bean-to-Cup coffee machines. This also allows us to be very competitive on price when compared to other four star establishments in the area. Our 100MB WiFi and leisure facilities are also available to everyone staying within the venue, again all included within the price.

Our bedroom refurbishment did not include the replacement of the beds, as these were upgraded only recently, and I’m sorry that you found these to be too hard. We are continuing our refurbishment plan this year, with the remodelling of our Lounge, Atrium and Café Bar areas.

I hope you do return to our venue in the future, and take the opportunity to dine in our lawns restaurant, as I would welcome the prospect of meeting with you to discuss any additional enhancements you might suggest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Just back from a 2 day and 1 overnight stay at Woodland Grange. The staff (especially Tracey on Reception) were extremely helpful and made our stay very relaxing and enjoyable.
The room was all set up with water and retro sweets, with plenty of flip chart paper and IT all functioning perfectly. The food was excellent with freshly baked muffins at the break as well as fruit smoothy power bursts (Strawberry and Beetroot - not combinations I would choose but which worked very well). Lunch was a selection from the buffet, with dinner coming from the a la carte. Vegetarians and those with special diets were especially well catered for.
The bedrooms are well equipped and comfortable with good free wifi throughout.
All in all a very conducive place for a business conference and good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheAFCWombles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T, General Manager at Woodland Grange, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you TheAFCWombles, for a wonderful rating and review of our venue. Tracy will be very pleased with your comments, as will the rest of the team here at Woodland Grange. We’re reviewing our menu at the moment, aiming to have some new dishes available in a few weeks. So if you have any suggestions or favourites, please let me know and I’ll see what we can do. Hopefully we’ll see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skelmersdale
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Would deffinately visit this hotel. The best ive stayed in.Food, service, cleanliness, the welcome on arrival was beyond praise n applause. The sourroundings couldnt be better peaceful and relaxing. Waking up next to nature on your doorstep. I only wish i could of stayed longer. I rate this a top hotel

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimpanther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T, General Manager at Woodland Grange, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to offer us such a strong review Kimpanther, and a fantastic rating. We would be extremely pleased if you would stay with us longer next time you are here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leamington Spa
3.9 mi away
Mallory Court Hotel
Mallory Court Hotel
#1 of 18 in Leamington Spa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel
1.6 mi away
Angel Hotel
Angel Hotel
#3 of 18 in Leamington Spa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
1.6 mi away
Episode Hotel
Episode Hotel
#8 of 18 in Leamington Spa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Lansdowne Hotel
The Lansdowne Hotel
#6 of 18 in Leamington Spa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodland Grange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodland Grange

Property: Woodland Grange
Address: Old Milverton Lane, Leamington Spa CV32 6RN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Leamington Spa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Leamington Spa
#2 Business Hotel in Leamington Spa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Leamington Spa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Woodland Grange 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Woodland Grange is a stunning residential conference venue in Warwickshire. It has the best of all worlds – a building full of character, state-of-the-art facilities, 16 acres of beautiful grounds - and a convenient location at the heart of the motorway network (the M40, M42, M6 and M69 are all within a 20 minute drive). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Woodland Grange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodland Grange Hotel Leamington Spa
Woodland Grange Leamington Spa, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing