We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely park”
Review of Victoria Park

Victoria Park
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Leamington Spa
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely park”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

One amongst several really great public parks in Leamington.
Good quality, well maintained tennis courts, a good playground & paddling pool for the kids, an 800 meter flat tarmaced walkway in a loop which is ideal for running, skating, cycling ... and a large playing field ideally suited for frisbee, cricket, football, etc.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank PeteWLeamingtonSpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    39
    10
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Studley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Lovely, clean and free!”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We had a very pleasant afternoon up here on Saturday. Decided to try it as I've grown a bit tired of taking the kids (4, 3 and 1) to St Nicks park in Warwick as I always end up spending a small fortune there on the fun fair rides, ice creams, boat rides and £3 to park my car, and its always heaving which I find difficult when trying to chase after 3 kids. Victoria park is so much better. First of all, the parking is free! The play parks are lovely and enclosed which means I can kind of relax a bit as the kids can't escape in different directions. Also there are picnic benches. The paddling pool is lovely and it's also enclosed and the park itself is well maintained. I didn't hear an "I want" all afternoon which is why I gave this place 5 stars, such a change from the normal places we go! Just make sure you lack lots of drinks and a picnic as there was no cafe or anything. Will definitely be returning.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank kjg29102010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“International championship under 25”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We went to victory park to watch the British isles junior international series&championship on 20th and 21st July sat was a bad day but Sunday was a lot better as my daughter won the British isles singles (Laura welsh) for scotland and we also win the British isles pairs(Lesley Gordon &stacey laidlaw) well done girls

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dave440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leamington spa
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“nice park poor cafes and lack of food”
Reviewed 21 July 2013

great little park but needs some new food outlets be great if they sold a picnic deal and be bit more like st nicks in warwick could do with a little something extra the paddling pools great just think its lacking something ice cream sundaes be good maybe

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank LeamingtonSpaKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
395 reviews
286 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
“Stunning.”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Loved this park, well kept, lots of trees to hug!
Kids of any age will enjoy,explore and have fun.
Picnic recommended although lots of shops close by.
Well worth a visit.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Rhiacrewe t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Victoria Park also viewed

Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
 
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
 

Been to Victoria Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing