We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for kids”
Review of Victoria Park

Victoria Park
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Brigg, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great for kids”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Large grassy park with lots of room to play and picnic, Good selection of childrens swings etc. Adjacent to Bowling Greens. Cricketeers Arms nearby for a drink and meal. Nice riverside walk.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Bernard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    35
    10
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Traditional park along banks of River Leam. Good children's playground and circular path, great for bikes and scooters. Fab little cafe by bowling greens. Paddling pool needs a bit of a makeover, a bit tatty.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Grannyra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warwick
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best park around ruined by dog owners”
Reviewed 1 January 2014

I like this park as we can play tennis and cycle round the 1/2 mile circuit and also take our kids into the play areas. Shame though that whilst elderly people, children, cyclists, skateboarders, very young children on thei new bikes/trikes and walkers can manage to be courteous to each other the dog owners think they can let their dogs off their leads at the gate and that is what they call keeping the dog under control. To be fair its about time legislation is brought in against dogs in public places there should be a blanket ban on dogs off of leads in public places, so many places in Leamington have dog control orders and whilst i see dogs off of leads every day in areas with dog control orders it would be interesting to see how many people have been fined etc by the counil? Doubt its any. Shame that this park is particularly blighted by these irresponsible people.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank roger d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely park”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

One amongst several really great public parks in Leamington.
Good quality, well maintained tennis courts, a good playground & paddling pool for the kids, an 800 meter flat tarmaced walkway in a loop which is ideal for running, skating, cycling ... and a large playing field ideally suited for frisbee, cricket, football, etc.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank PeteWLeamingtonSpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Studley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Lovely, clean and free!”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We had a very pleasant afternoon up here on Saturday. Decided to try it as I've grown a bit tired of taking the kids (4, 3 and 1) to St Nicks park in Warwick as I always end up spending a small fortune there on the fun fair rides, ice creams, boat rides and £3 to park my car, and its always heaving which I find difficult when trying to chase after 3 kids. Victoria park is so much better. First of all, the parking is free! The play parks are lovely and enclosed which means I can kind of relax a bit as the kids can't escape in different directions. Also there are picnic benches. The paddling pool is lovely and it's also enclosed and the park itself is well maintained. I didn't hear an "I want" all afternoon which is why I gave this place 5 stars, such a change from the normal places we go! Just make sure you lack lots of drinks and a picnic as there was no cafe or anything. Will definitely be returning.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank kjg29102010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Victoria Park also viewed

Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
 
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
 

Been to Victoria Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing