We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 22:00
Save
Review Highlights
Great theatre and a great show.

The first things you notice are the friendly, helpful staff, then the comfortable design of the... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
SteveHeugh
,
Malaga, Spain
Better than ever

We came twice in December - once for the panto and once for the cinema. Every time we come here, we... read more

Reviewed 13 January 2019
nanoamp
,
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Read all 170 reviews
  
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
110
40
12
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
110
40
12
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews audience participation comedy festival great cast christmas eve happy new year family tradition singing and dancing birmingham hippodrome amazing evening dance school their roles only slight criticism return next year great theatre previous years kids and adults bit dated
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2015

Have been to the spa centre many times over the years and always enjoyed the shows. My son was in a dance show in June and we were sat in row B, my only negative comment is that there is no where near enough leg room. I'm 5ft 10 and my knees were touching the back of the chair in front and at times my legs were hurting so was having to stretch them out under the seat in front whilst trying not to hit the lady in fronts feet. A few more inches gap between would be good. Very friendly staff and will of course return many more times I'm sure

Date of experience: June 2015
1  Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2015

The Spa Centre Panto always delights and this year was no exception - great for young families and adults alike.

Date of experience: December 2014
Thank Clifftech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2015

My experience is based on my mother's opinion of the show and my opinion of the facility. I was in the show and my mum and the audience found the show to be fun and a great experience. The upstairs bar offer good service and the building is easy to find your way around. The seating is great and offers good viewing. The backstage is also good for all casting who perform at the theatre.

Date of experience: March 2015
Thank AW-Buswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2015

A very average theatre. Small enough to feel intimate. Seats within the main seating area are quite small. The single screen cinema within the building is lovely and shows a reasonably good selection of films.

Date of experience: February 2015
Thank Bikerbabe009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2015

We took 3 adults,1 16year old and 3 14 year olds to the spa panto in December, we all had an absolutely fantastic afternoon, one of those shows that we have all talked about non stop! Personally it was the best panto I have been to, the dames were superb, really professional and made it for us all! The only part that let it down was the parking, we went to the afternoon show and had to move the car in the interval as all the car parks were full and the street parking is only two hours! Thank you Spa centre for the fantastic entertainment!

Date of experience: December 2014
Thank aggy2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews