We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, close to the town centre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Victoria Park Lodge
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Leamington Spa
Certificate of Excellence
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good value, close to the town centre”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

The hotel is close to the centre of town with ample parking on site. it is also very close to the bowling green. The room we had was small but clean and the bathroom was spacious and well appointed with complimentary toiletries. The room had tea and coffee making facilities and a hair dryer. There was a fan and the window opened wide to allow fresh air into the room. We had a view of the driveway and the next building which meant that it wa a little nosiy as traffic on the road ourtside could be heard. The bed though was very hard and I found it difficult to sleep, others may not find the same but there were ample pillows. The breakfast was very generous with choice of cereal and cooked with a choice of egg styles. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: ask for a room at the back where it will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HistoryKJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    74
    38
    9
    8
See reviews for
36
80
21
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire UK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

This hotel must be one of the closest to the bowls green at Leamington and one with a most helpful staff. We stayed in the annex next door, at the top. There is no lift, but it would be extremely difficult to put one in. The room was large ,clean and with all ameneties. It was en suite, with shower. One ,and perhaps the only, problem was that the tap pressure (and the shower) were very weak.
The breakfast was excellent, with a wide range of cooked dishes, The staff there , and in the hotel as a whole, could not do enough to help the guests, at all times.

There is sufficient car parking at front and rear, so the car can stay there all the time(if you are a bowler!). Within 1/2 mile there are several restaurants with a range of price and ethnicity,right outside and left at the roundabout.

As a whole the hotel makes an excellent base. It is not pretentious, but provides a comfortable stay at a very reasonable price.

Room Tip: Cannot say,as we were only in an upper room. A lower room might be better, especialy for those who c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FernWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

What a terrible start to what we thought was going to be a great week end after booking hotel in January we changed the date to come down a day early on the 19th of July back in February but when we got there were told we were not booked in they sent us to a hotel where they were getting work done scaffold surrounding the whole building tried to get another hotel but hat to go 10min drive to get another hotel the owner could have done more for us but didn't never gave us discount for the other two days we stayed with them for that I would not recommend it to anyone

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dave440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norwich
Level Contributor
72 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Close to centre and easy to park your car here. However room clean but shower poor and there is a carpet in the bathroom! Breakfast great, helped by a fantastic cheery waitress, with a great sense of humour! They tried and with those improvements this would be an ideal place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a big room, ours no 21 was just ok, but some looked very small!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justawan, Owner at Victoria Park Lodge, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Hi,
Thank you for the advice and nice comments.
We have removed all the carpets from all the bathrooms, and replaced with new tiling.
Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camberley
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

This is a great place to stay if you want to be close the centre of Leamington, park your car in the largish car park and walk into town or along the river and canal. We hardly used our car at all on a 2 day stay and enjoyed the freedom of just walking everywhere. The staff were welcoming and friendly and the breakfast freshly cooked and of good quality. 9am for the latest serving on a weekend seemed a little early if you want a gentle start to the day and because the Victoria Park isn't that big you might have to wait for a free table, we went down at about 8:40 both days and were lucky, but a few minutes later people had to wait for some time. Service was a bit erratic; we got white toast the first day having asked for brown and bacon the second day after asking for tomatoes. Our double bedroom was cramped and you need to mind your head on the old style TV. The pink suited bathroom was tiny and still had carpet on the floor!! This would be a great place to stay with a bit of refurbishment to the rather dated public areas and the bedrooms.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter as the road is fairly busy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CamberleySheila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

rooms over two buildings including the next door property with a separate entrance. breakfast room and lounge in the main house but keys fit both doors so you can come and go as you please. we had a ground floor room at the rear of the annex. it was a lovely spacious room with French balcony overlooking the rear garden. my sister had a top floor room at the front in the annex 2nd floor no lift so worth asking for ground floor if you would find any difficulty with stairs. both rooms of excellent quality and spotlessly clean and big. An excellent breakfast choice and the family are all extremely friendly and obliging. plenty of off street parking. a short walk of 5-10 minutes to main street. all in all, a great venue for our family get together.

Room Tip: no lift to upper floors in the annex (don't know if there is a lift in the main building) and ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Only stayed for the one night, but I would recomend this hotel to anyone who will be staying in Leamington Spa, the food, accomodation and staff were all very good, and I would stay here again if/when visiting Leamington Spa.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johncummins174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leamington Spa hotels
0.4 mi away
Angel Hotel
Angel Hotel
#3 of 16 in Leamington Spa
394 reviews
0.6 mi away
Episode Hotel
Episode Hotel
#8 of 16 in Leamington Spa
701 reviews
2.1 mi away
Mallory Court Hotel
Mallory Court Hotel
#2 of 16 in Leamington Spa
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Lansdowne Hotel
The Lansdowne Hotel
#6 of 16 in Leamington Spa
160 reviews
1.8 mi away
Woodland Grange
Woodland Grange
#4 of 16 in Leamington Spa
413 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Regent Hotel Leamington Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Park Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Park Lodge

Property: Victoria Park Lodge
Address: 12 Adelaide Road, Leamington Spa CV31 3PW, England (Formerly Victoria Park Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Leamington Spa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Leamington Spa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Park Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Victoria Park Lodge (formerly Victoria Park Hotel) is a family run establishment, with 30 bedrooms all with en-suite facilities. We are in an excellent location just 5 minutes walk from the town centre, with free car parking and free Wi-Fi. We also have three lovely serviced apartments off-site but in great locations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Victoria Park Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Victoria Park
Victoria Park Lodge Leamington Spa, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing