We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“scruffy and old fashioned”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Victoria Park Lodge
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Leamington Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2010

We booked to stay two nights at this hotel as it was described as 4 star so we were very surprised when we arrived at how old fashioned and scruffy the decor was, our room had horrible polystyrene tiles on the ceiling some looked like they were about to fall down!! There was a dirty sofa in the room and the bed was very saggy, the road outside was very busy and the breakfast was nothing special. In the end we left after one night. Not good value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cassie014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 226 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed the hospitality showed us by the Hotel. We were a large family and friends group celebrating our son's 21st in Leamington Spa. We were made most welcome. An excellent establishment. Merci beaucoup.

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmgkSuisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2010

We booked this Hotel 3-4 weeks in advance. When we arrive at the hotel we were told that the Gentlemen in our room had decided to stay on for a few days and so we had been booked into another hotel on the other side of town.

The hotel we had been moved to was in an inconveniant location. It was a 3 star as opposed to a 4 star. It was more expensive. The proprieter of the hotel we were moved to had no knowlege of the Victoria Park Hotel and just said a chap, he didn't know, called John had rang up and booked us in.

If you want to be secure in the knowledge your booking will be honoured then avoid this place like the plague.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Mikey1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2009

We stayed at the hotel whilst visiting Leamington for a wedding. The hotel is in a great location close to the town centre. There is ample parking and the staff provide an excellent service and are very helpful.
We stayed in a family room and were provided with a cot for our daughter. The room was exceptionally clean and well furnished with ample room for all our belongings.
The breakfast was great with a choice of a cooked breakfast or several other options such as cereal, grapefruit etc.
All in all a very nice place, we would definitely stay again if we were to stay in Leamington

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yian75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2009

My wife and I enjoyed a night in this pleasent B&B. We found this accomodation good value for money, the staff very friendly and helpful, the room, as well as the hotel in general exceptionally clean and well maintained, and the breakfast quite sufficient. Our room (round the back) although small, was well equipped, and quiet. We will certainly return.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2009

We stayed for a couple of nights as part of a family group to attend a nephew's graduation ceremony at Warwick University. I was pleasantly surprised by the location with easy parking despite being only a short walk from the town centre. The welcome was very friendly and the twin room we booked was very spacious. It was located in the annex and had a large bay window overlooking the street. Some might find the traffic noisy, but it did not bother us. Other family members had single rooms which were small but perfectly adequate. The staff were very helpful and chilled some champagne which we had brought with us and provided glasses for us to drink it.
The breakfast included the usual full English cooked, which was excellent. The service was very efficient. My mother was very complimentary on the cleanliness of her room which is praise indeed!
I would certainly use the hotel again if I returned to Leamington.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2009

i feel the below reviews are completly inappropriate, there was 15 of us staying at the victoria park hotel and every single one of us thought it was great. The rooms were clean, of a good size and the bathrooms were fair sized with shower and bath, also very clean. The breakfasts were full english cooked breakfast also as much cereal, yogurts fresh fruit etc. and were to a high satisfactory. The service at the hotel was brilliant, they couldnt do enough for you. Also very friendly. Overall a great stay. Would definatly stay there again. (who cares about wallpaper anyway??)

also I highly recommend the cricketers pub just round the corner. Very friendly atmosphere, not overpriced. Also lovely food served.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bacaddjpap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leamington Spa hotels
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Regent Hotel Leamington Spa
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick
2.1 mi away
Mallory Court Hotel
Mallory Court Hotel
#2 of 16 in Leamington Spa
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Episode Hotel
Episode Hotel
#7 of 16 in Leamington Spa
750 reviews
0.4 mi away
Angel Hotel
Angel Hotel
#3 of 16 in Leamington Spa
417 reviews
1.8 mi away
Woodland Grange
Woodland Grange
#4 of 16 in Leamington Spa
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Park Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Park Lodge

Address: 12 Adelaide Road, Leamington Spa CV31 3PW, England (Formerly Victoria Park Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Leamington Spa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Leamington Spa
Price Range: £70 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Park Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Victoria Park Lodge (formerly Victoria Park Hotel) is a family run establishment, with 31 bedrooms all with en-suite facilities. We are in an excellent location just 5 minutes walk from the town centre, with free car parking and free Wi-Fi. We also have three lovely serviced apartments off-site but in great locations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Victoria Park Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Victoria Park
Victoria Park Lodge Leamington Spa, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing