We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Premier staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Leamington Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Hawick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Premier staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2013

Had a four night stay whilst my other half was on business. Newly opened in Dec 2012 the rooms are a good size with all the usual amenities afforded by Premier Inn. The staff make the hotel in my opinion being eager to make your stay a good one. I did have to ask for sheets to be changed on the third day however. Due to it's city centre location the windows are non-opening with aircon. It's a personal thing but I'd prefer the noise and some air in the room rather than recycled. It's in a great location though for just stepping out into the centre of Leamington Spa with it's many restaurants and coffee shops. Try Oscars, Momenti and Blueberry Hill Patisserie. I'd like to ask Premier Inn to keep standards up as in our room there were already knocks in the plasterwork and scuffs presumably made by luggage. Good standard of cleaning though. Parking is in a multi-storey behind the hotel. Don't be put off by this as we parked after 6pm each evening, leaving around 7.30am and it only cost £1!

Room Tip: I'd pick a top floor every time. Hate to hear noise overhead. That said the hotel was quiet cons...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Missus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobEarl, Manager at Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I really appreciate your feedback as this helps us to improve standards & provide guests with the best possible service and a comfortable stay.
I hope to welcome you back in any future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    477
    242
    59
    13
    17
See reviews for
231
283
40
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
brighton
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2013

Always try to stay in a locally owned hotel but having read reviews on tripadvisor about the local guesthouses they all seemed to have problems.. don't stay in room 6 blah blah... Ended up just booking the Premier Inn as I rang out of steam. It was excellent. Right on the main street, very recently refurbished Georgian building, everything new and absolutely spotless. Car park at the rear of building. Very friendly and helpful receptionist. Excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Just ask for quiet room when booking so as to avoid any groups.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank maxBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobEarl, Manager at Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 3 March 2013
It was delightful to read that you has such a enjoyable stay with us.It was particularly warming to know that you found all elements of your stay good,from our accommodation,convenient location as well as friendly and welcoming service from the team.
I look forward to welcoming you back to Leamington Spa Town Centre Premier Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

This is a brand new hotel so obviously everything was nice and shiny. We got a great deal on the room rate, just £19 per night (look out for such special offers!) The rooms are spacious enough, comfortable bed, choice of pillows, A/C control, table, decent shower, WIFI, kettle, TV and so on. You really can't argue with all that for such a small price. Check-in was easy using the new automated screens, and there was a guy there to welcome us and mention the bits they have to (about their sleep guarantee and so on).

The car park for the hotel is a regular council multi-storey called St Peters. Plenty of space in there and reasonable rates, I think it was £9 for the weekend. Make sure you come of the correct side of the carpark and then you are right at the rear entrace of the hotel. You need a keycard to get in that door and there is a buzzer. We just walked around to the front, to be honest.

No complaints at all, great location for all the shopping, bars and attractions such as the pump rooms. Would certainly use this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank RDoogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobEarl, Manager at Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 26 February 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review of Leamington Spa Town Centre Premier Inn. I’m delighted that you had a good stay with us and that you were ‘very impressed!’ Look out for more great deals in 2013, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
henlow
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

Stayed here for two nights on a special offer price. Lovely hotel, very clean, staff very friendly and helpful. Room not overly large and quite basic, no extra acessories in bathrooms but there was a hairdryer. Each day we only were given two T bags, a couple more would of been nice.Lovely comfy bed and pillows so had two great nights sleep.would of been nice if the windows opened as I like fresh air. Car park at the back of the hotel £4.00 for 24 hours which was good. I would definatly recommend this hotel and would stay again

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HenlowL2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobEarl, Manager at Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 26 February 2013
Thank you for your lovely review, It is very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Leamington Spa Town Centre Premier Inn.It is fantastic to hear that the work that we do in ensuring that the team are focused on hospitality is appreciated!
We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

An excellent stay in a lovely clean quiet friendly hotel. Situated right on the Main Street close to all the shops and eateries you could possibly want. Although no car parking at the hotel it was on the doorstep and very safe and secure we will be back.





  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobEarl, Manager at Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 25 February 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at Leamington Spa Town Centre Premier Inn. I'm glad that you had a wonderful stay with us
Hope to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, south wales
Level Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2013

Beautiful brand new travel inn. Very snazzy futuristic check in via machine and a very cool futuristic look to the whole place.
There is a multi story carpark at the rear of the hotel. Around £7 for 24hrs.
We've stayed in many Premier Inns on our travels and although this is the most modern it's also the most basic. The rooms seemed smaller than normal. Very small flat screen tv on a shelf opposite the bed. We had a broken kettle also (which I forgot to mention on checking out) and I miss the free biscuits! :)
The only thing that let it down for me was the restaurant downstairs. It only sells Italian food. We have a 4yr old going through a very picky food stage - she wouldn't have eaten anything off the menu - couldn't even get a bowl of chips! We ended up going around town to find somewhere - thankfully there was a lot of choice!

Overall - great value (only paid £29). Very clean and modern. Just don't expect all the trimmings! :)
Thanks

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Minimoogman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobEarl, Manager at Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 22 February 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

I really appreciate your feedback as this helps us to improve standards and provide guests with the best possible service and a comfortable stay.
Im sorry to hear you had a broken kettle in your room - we will rectify that immediately!
With regards to the menu, we are currently trialling a brand new concept within Premier Inn. We have The Kitchen Concept with an Italian style menu. All feedback is incredibly valuable in making further advancements of the concept!

I hope that did not deter from the enjoyment of your stay and I hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn Leamington Spa in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2013

The premier Inn, Leamington Spa Centre was very reasonably priced, clean, comfortable with friendly and efficient staff. We had a room facing inwards which was a shame as I do like a view but for the bargain price we paid, I could hardly complain. The location is excellent and it is close to some good restaurants and bars. We were emailed in advance in regard to a very handy car park too - very thoughtful. Premier Inn is our 'go to' hotel when we're booking a night somewhere for all of the reasons I have listed above and more expensive hotels could learn a thing or two from Premier Inn.

Room Tip: The bar prices are quite steep, especially of you are buying to take up to your room, there is a gro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank l v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobEarl, Manager at Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 18 February 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay in our hotel.
I'am delighted that you had such a pleasant stay with us and that you found our location excellent, our team members friendly & welcoming.
Hope to welcome you back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leamington Spa hotels
2.2 mi away
Mallory Court Hotel
Mallory Court Hotel
#1 of 18 in Leamington Spa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
0.2 mi away
Angel Hotel
Angel Hotel
#3 of 18 in Leamington Spa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwi...
#10 of 18 in Leamington Spa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Episode Hotel
Episode Hotel
#8 of 18 in Leamington Spa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
0.2 mi away
Victoria Park Lodge
Victoria Park Lodge
#5 of 18 in Leamington Spa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Lansdowne Hotel
The Lansdowne Hotel
#6 of 18 in Leamington Spa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel
Address: 154-156 Parade | Leamington Spa, Leamington Spa CV32 4BQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Leamington Spa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Leamington Spa
#2 Family Hotel in Leamington Spa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Leamington Spa
#3 Business Hotel in Leamington Spa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leamington Spa is the jewel in Warwickshire's crown. Elegant setting in the heart of the picturesque town. Excellent transport links to the M40/M42/M6 and all that Warwickshire has to offer. An ideal location to visit the historic pump rooms or a meander around the boutique shopping area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, SpeedyBooker.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing