We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Leamington Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Didcot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent service!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2013

We arrived before the usual check in time and our room wasn't ready - our fault, not Premier Inn. The person on the check in desk firstly asked the cleaner to stop hoovering the foyer for a moment as we had a sleeping baby in a pushchair, which we appreciated. He then radioed the cleaners in the rooms to make sure our was cleaned next as asked if we would like to relax with a coffee. We did this and also had 2 drinks for the kids. When the room was ready we were informed promptly and also given the drinks we'd had for free as the cleaning too longer than hoped and meant that we were checking in after 2pm.

All in all everyone at the hotel was very friendly and we would most certainly be staying here again.

The family room had a double bed, 2 singles and a cot and made for a very comfortable nights sleep. Would've liked a dvd player for the tv but it didn't matter as we were only staying 1 night.

The breakfast was very nice and the fact that the kids ate free was a bonus.

With the room charge (£19) and 2 adult breakfasts (£8.25 each) we had a great nights stay for just over £35. A bargain!

Room Tip: No idea what children's activities there are or fitness centres.....I'm guessing none but as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank sossidgeboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobEarl, Manager at Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 12 March 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review you left here at Leamington Spa Town Centre Premier Inn.
It is always pleasing to see our guests take the time to leave a review.
I'm glad that you had a great stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    476
    242
    59
    13
    17
See reviews for
231
282
40
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, UK
Level Contributor
52 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2013

I enjoyed a couple of nights' stay in the hotel whilst golfing with friends and we were all very pleased with our stays.

Rooms were universally spacious & clean with comfortable beds and good nights' sleeps were had all around. Breakfast was busy, but had a good number of choices, and was of a decent standard.
The public areas were clean and bright throughout, and whilst it does not have its own car park, the hotel backs onto a public multistorey car park which is locked overnight and only charged £4 per day.

The location is superb, right in the centre of the town, with the front door opening onto one of the main streets.

I imagine the hotel will be our first choice for our next golf trip to Leamington.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Will-HE_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobEarl, Manager at Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 12 March 2013
Thank you very much indeed for your wonderful review of Leamington Spa Town Centre Premier Inn. It is always very pleasing to see our guests take the time to leave a review. Keep a look out for more great offers from Premier Inn.
The team and myself look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2013

Stayed for a 2 night break - the cleaners obviously clean as we returned to our room at 3 pm and she hadn't got to our room - this wasn't a problem as she offered us refreshes of towels and milk etc. fab location and facilities

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Beddy1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobEarl, Manager at Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 11 March 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of Leamington Spa Town Centre Premier Inn.
I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us.
I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2013

Had a four night stay whilst my other half was on business. Newly opened in Dec 2012 the rooms are a good size with all the usual amenities afforded by Premier Inn. The staff make the hotel in my opinion being eager to make your stay a good one. I did have to ask for sheets to be changed on the third day however. Due to it's city centre location the windows are non-opening with aircon. It's a personal thing but I'd prefer the noise and some air in the room rather than recycled. It's in a great location though for just stepping out into the centre of Leamington Spa with it's many restaurants and coffee shops. Try Oscars, Momenti and Blueberry Hill Patisserie. I'd like to ask Premier Inn to keep standards up as in our room there were already knocks in the plasterwork and scuffs presumably made by luggage. Good standard of cleaning though. Parking is in a multi-storey behind the hotel. Don't be put off by this as we parked after 6pm each evening, leaving around 7.30am and it only cost £1!

Room Tip: I'd pick a top floor every time. Hate to hear noise overhead. That said the hotel was quiet cons...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Missus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobEarl, Manager at Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I really appreciate your feedback as this helps us to improve standards & provide guests with the best possible service and a comfortable stay.
I hope to welcome you back in any future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brighton
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2013

Always try to stay in a locally owned hotel but having read reviews on tripadvisor about the local guesthouses they all seemed to have problems.. don't stay in room 6 blah blah... Ended up just booking the Premier Inn as I rang out of steam. It was excellent. Right on the main street, very recently refurbished Georgian building, everything new and absolutely spotless. Car park at the rear of building. Very friendly and helpful receptionist. Excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Just ask for quiet room when booking so as to avoid any groups.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank maxBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobEarl, Manager at Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 3 March 2013
It was delightful to read that you has such a enjoyable stay with us.It was particularly warming to know that you found all elements of your stay good,from our accommodation,convenient location as well as friendly and welcoming service from the team.
I look forward to welcoming you back to Leamington Spa Town Centre Premier Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

This is a brand new hotel so obviously everything was nice and shiny. We got a great deal on the room rate, just £19 per night (look out for such special offers!) The rooms are spacious enough, comfortable bed, choice of pillows, A/C control, table, decent shower, WIFI, kettle, TV and so on. You really can't argue with all that for such a small price. Check-in was easy using the new automated screens, and there was a guy there to welcome us and mention the bits they have to (about their sleep guarantee and so on).

The car park for the hotel is a regular council multi-storey called St Peters. Plenty of space in there and reasonable rates, I think it was £9 for the weekend. Make sure you come of the correct side of the carpark and then you are right at the rear entrace of the hotel. You need a keycard to get in that door and there is a buzzer. We just walked around to the front, to be honest.

No complaints at all, great location for all the shopping, bars and attractions such as the pump rooms. Would certainly use this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank RDoogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobEarl, Manager at Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 26 February 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review of Leamington Spa Town Centre Premier Inn. I’m delighted that you had a good stay with us and that you were ‘very impressed!’ Look out for more great deals in 2013, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
henlow
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

Stayed here for two nights on a special offer price. Lovely hotel, very clean, staff very friendly and helpful. Room not overly large and quite basic, no extra acessories in bathrooms but there was a hairdryer. Each day we only were given two T bags, a couple more would of been nice.Lovely comfy bed and pillows so had two great nights sleep.would of been nice if the windows opened as I like fresh air. Car park at the back of the hotel £4.00 for 24 hours which was good. I would definatly recommend this hotel and would stay again

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HenlowL2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobEarl, Manager at Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 26 February 2013
Thank you for your lovely review, It is very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Leamington Spa Town Centre Premier Inn.It is fantastic to hear that the work that we do in ensuring that the team are focused on hospitality is appreciated!
We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leamington Spa hotels
2.2 mi away
Mallory Court Hotel
Mallory Court Hotel
#1 of 18 in Leamington Spa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
0.2 mi away
Angel Hotel
Angel Hotel
#3 of 18 in Leamington Spa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwi...
#10 of 18 in Leamington Spa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Episode Hotel
Episode Hotel
#8 of 18 in Leamington Spa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
0.2 mi away
Victoria Park Lodge
Victoria Park Lodge
#5 of 18 in Leamington Spa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Lansdowne Hotel
The Lansdowne Hotel
#6 of 18 in Leamington Spa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel
Address: 154-156 Parade | Leamington Spa, Leamington Spa CV32 4BQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Leamington Spa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Leamington Spa
#2 Family Hotel in Leamington Spa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Leamington Spa
#3 Business Hotel in Leamington Spa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leamington Spa is the jewel in Warwickshire's crown. Elegant setting in the heart of the picturesque town. Excellent transport links to the M40/M42/M6 and all that Warwickshire has to offer. An ideal location to visit the historic pump rooms or a meander around the boutique shopping area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing