We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New hotel with a few teething problems.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Leamington Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“New hotel with a few teething problems.”
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Stayed at the hotel at the end of February for 2 nights with husband and 4 year old child. We really like Leamington and so were looking forward to our stay and love Premier Inns. Car park at the back of the hotel is great value for money @ £4 for 24hrs. Also we visited the cinema, which again, is just behind the hotel. Location is excellent - everything within walking distance. Our stay, however, had a few hiccups, which I put down to hotel being new. 1. After our first night the bathroom was cleaned, but bin wasn't emptied, bed wasn't made and coffee, tea etc wasn't replaced, had to call down to reception to sort it out. 2. We bought a 'meal deal' to eat in the restaurant ( which I must say is so nicely decorated and the Italian food is superb with great sized portions). However, an incorrect date was put on the receipt so when we went down to the restaurant we were questioned about the incorrect date and made to feel 'we' had done something wrong. That didn't really make us feel that welcome. 3. The service in the restaurant was SOOO slow and staff not attentive, staff seemed to be struggling using the till. Nevertheless, a super hotel and location and we would return and I am sure initial teething problems will have been resolved. One member of staff I need to mention though is 'Warren' He was extremely helpful, polite and efficient. Very impressed with his approach and overall manner.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Scarlett19_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobEarl, Manager at Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 21 March 2013
Firstly may I thank you for taking the time to leave a review of Leamington Spa Town Centre Premier Inn, it is always pleasing to see our guests take the time to let us know how we are doing. Secondly I would like to apologise for your stay not being as smooth as I would like it to be,and the usual high standards of this hotel. I do hope to see you again in the future, and that we have not put you off Leamington Spa Town Centre Premier Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

842 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    497
    252
    63
    13
    17
See reviews for
240
293
42
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Came to Leamington with friends to play tennis and found the hotel offered excellent facilities, very good breakfast and very friendly and helpful staff.

Not sure how new it is but it felt very new, maybe needs a few pictures in the corridors.

Would definitely stay again

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Hazard1yard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobEarl, Manager at Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 19 March 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Leamington Spa Town Centre Premier Inn.
I'm very happy to read you had such a great stay with us and that we met all your needs.
Hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Almost perfect location and excellent value. Right in the centre of town, with a car park just a few metres away. The rooms are very good standard if a little corporate. But Premier Inn rooms deliver good quality time and time again.

The only thing letting our stay down was a poor night’s sleep, which kind of spoils everything. Room 8 in the basement seems to have some sort of plumbing noises which are quite loud repeating throughout the night.

I would stay again but avoid the basement.

Room Tip: Avoid the basement rooms, we experienced some nosies throughout the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank GerryWiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobEarl, Manager at Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 18 March 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Great to hear you enjoyed the fantastic location and the team all made you feel welcome, sorry to hear you had you had problems with noise from the plumbing to which we which I have reported back to the opening property maintenance team as we opened in late December 2012.
Hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We stayed here on 2 occasions when visiting the NEC and business meetings. Altho' no on site parking, there is a multi storey just across the back which was handy as it was v cold and snowing! Ideally located along the main road.
The room was a good size, clean and comfortable and the staff were all friendly and efficient. We booked the 'mael deal' but next time we visit we will only have breakfast which was busy but the chef produced a lovely hot breakfast and there were enough choices of cereal etc.
The evening meals are only Italian pasta/pizza etc and the meal deal menu is not very extensive. We booked our 2 stays simultaneously without knowing this so next time we visit (and we intend to) we will go to one of several pubs along the main road for more choice.
No complaints from us at all.

Room Tip: Don't eat in the restaurant in the evening, better to go to one of several pubs for more choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Clare M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobEarl, Manager at Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 15 March 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the LeamingtonSpa TownCentre Premier Inn.
We pride ourselves on clean, comfortable and affordable accommodation and excellent service, so I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to having you stay with us next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redhill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Stayed at this hotel in Feb 2013,it was Newley opened and that was reflected in the general cleanliness of the place.It was warm,comfortable,ideally situated in what turned out to be a fantastic town and best of all the room was massive.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank MrSmall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobEarl, Manager at Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 12 March 2013
Great news to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Leamington Spa Town Centre Premier Inn.
We are thrilled that your first experience was such a great one and hopefully, the first of many. We hope to see you here at Leamington Spa Town Centre Premier Inn,in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didcot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

We arrived before the usual check in time and our room wasn't ready - our fault, not Premier Inn. The person on the check in desk firstly asked the cleaner to stop hoovering the foyer for a moment as we had a sleeping baby in a pushchair, which we appreciated. He then radioed the cleaners in the rooms to make sure our was cleaned next as asked if we would like to relax with a coffee. We did this and also had 2 drinks for the kids. When the room was ready we were informed promptly and also given the drinks we'd had for free as the cleaning too longer than hoped and meant that we were checking in after 2pm.

All in all everyone at the hotel was very friendly and we would most certainly be staying here again.

The family room had a double bed, 2 singles and a cot and made for a very comfortable nights sleep. Would've liked a dvd player for the tv but it didn't matter as we were only staying 1 night.

The breakfast was very nice and the fact that the kids ate free was a bonus.

With the room charge (£19) and 2 adult breakfasts (£8.25 each) we had a great nights stay for just over £35. A bargain!

Room Tip: No idea what children's activities there are or fitness centres.....I'm guessing none but as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank sossidgeboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobEarl, Manager at Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 12 March 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review you left here at Leamington Spa Town Centre Premier Inn.
It is always pleasing to see our guests take the time to leave a review.
I'm glad that you had a great stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, UK
Level Contributor
52 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

I enjoyed a couple of nights' stay in the hotel whilst golfing with friends and we were all very pleased with our stays.

Rooms were universally spacious & clean with comfortable beds and good nights' sleeps were had all around. Breakfast was busy, but had a good number of choices, and was of a decent standard.
The public areas were clean and bright throughout, and whilst it does not have its own car park, the hotel backs onto a public multistorey car park which is locked overnight and only charged £4 per day.

The location is superb, right in the centre of the town, with the front door opening onto one of the main streets.

I imagine the hotel will be our first choice for our next golf trip to Leamington.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Will-HE_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobEarl, Manager at Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 12 March 2013
Thank you very much indeed for your wonderful review of Leamington Spa Town Centre Premier Inn. It is always very pleasing to see our guests take the time to leave a review. Keep a look out for more great offers from Premier Inn.
The team and myself look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leamington Spa hotels
2.2 mi away
Mallory Court Hotel
Mallory Court Hotel
#1 of 16 in Leamington Spa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
0.2 mi away
Angel Hotel
Angel Hotel
#3 of 16 in Leamington Spa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Episode Hotel
Episode Hotel
#8 of 16 in Leamington Spa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
0.2 mi away
Victoria Park Lodge
Victoria Park Lodge
#5 of 16 in Leamington Spa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Lansdowne Hotel
The Lansdowne Hotel
#6 of 16 in Leamington Spa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel
Address: 154-156 Parade | Leamington Spa, Leamington Spa CV32 4BQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Leamington Spa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Leamington Spa
#2 Family Hotel in Leamington Spa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Leamington Spa
#3 Business Hotel in Leamington Spa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leamington Spa is the jewel in Warwickshire's crown. Elegant setting in the heart of the picturesque town. Excellent transport links to the M40/M42/M6 and all that Warwickshire has to offer. An ideal location to visit the historic pump rooms or a meander around the boutique shopping area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing