We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely town, great location - choose your room carefully”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Leamington Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 May 2013

This is a brand new location - we remember it as an old shopping arcade - and they have done an excellent job in converting the Georgian building. However, the only way I describe our visit is to say it was like staying in a comfortable, well equipped bat cave! A large number of rooms are located around a narrow atrium which means no natural light at all - so lights on all the time. Some children would probably love this - but together with no fresh air (none of the windows can be opened) means it really was difficult for us. Even the dining area has no natural light and looks like an underground cellar. But, the beds were the best we have ever slept (including our own), the bedding was excellent and the fittings are all new and fit for the purpose - just remember to ask for a room with windows overlooking the street and daylight!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with natural light
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jacer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobEarl, Manager at Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2013

Thank you for posting your review of Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre.
Great news to here that you found the beds super comfy &the best you have slept in, unfortunately due it being a listed building some rooms arent front facing but do face into our bright and airy atrium, however because of health and safety reasons the windows do not open.
Hopefully this hasn't put you off staying with us at Leamington Spa again.
We hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (967)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

889 - 895 of 967 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2013

Great clean and friendly hotel. Close to town centre, shopping, pubs, food places. Only bad thing had to pay for parking which wasn't too bad. £4 for 24 hours. Good value for money £43 for a family room.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nigel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobEarl, Manager at Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2013

It was delightful to read that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. It was particularly warming to know that you found all elements of your stay good, from our accommodation, convenient location,well as friendly and welcoming service from the team.
I look forward to welcoming you back to Leamington Spa Town Centre Premier Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

By all accounts this was the best hotel in the town, (according to Trip Advisor). We booked online and found we had been given adjoing rooms, which was a good start. The check-in is all electronic and whilst there is a member of staff to help you, it is a little disconcerting to start with, but is bound to be the future of hotel procedure and when it saves you money, why complain?
Plastic keys in hand, we were delighted with the room. Spacious, airey and immaculate I have to say, but then, it is a brand new hotel!!
We did not have an evening meal at the hotel, so can't comment of the evening menu, but did have a very good breakfast, all in with the price. Great value serve yourself buffet and I have to say, I don't know where they buy there fried eggs (or what they cook them in), but they were the nicest I have ever tasted. Usual selection of fruit juices, cereal, coffees, teas, toast. All well presented.
The staff were all youngsters and could not do enough to please, from the guy in the bar at night, to the guys and girls at breakfast. All ever so friendly and helpful.
Lots of pillows in the room, so choice was good here, decent tele, although the mirror was not ablove the dressing table. The architect was clearly a man!!! My girlfriend found the bed awfully uncomfortable and did not sleep at all well, although I did. No quibble guarantee? The staff were too young to know if I was joking when I asked if we could have half our money back. I didn't pursue it, they were too good to us.
One complaint (not directly with the hotel either) it was Bank holiday Monday and we were rudely awakened firstly by the dustmen at 7am and then the hotel window cleaner 10 minutes later. Not condusive to a proper Bank holiday nights sleep.
We had bed and breakfast, although we and

Room Tip: They are all the same but those at the back with a view of the park may get woken by the dustmen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobEarl, Manager at Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2013

Thank you for you r review following your recent stay here at Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre.It was great to read that you found the automatic check in machine so easy to use and your stay was enjoyable & comfortortable.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

a nice hotel, room was very nice and clean on arrival. The restaurant could have more variety and include English meals. There could be more staff on reception to deal with guests queries, and staff who can understand English.



  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobEarl, Manager at Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2013

Thank you for posting your review of Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre.
Glad to read that you enjoyed the location, room was nice & clean,here at Leamington Spa we only serve & offer the Italian cuisine menu.
I will pass on your comments to our food/menu development team that you would of liked more of a variety of dishes.
I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

We enjoyed a lovely hassle free stay on a Saturday night. We followed the easy directions by car and parked in the recommended car park with easy access to the rear entrance of te hotel. The room was spacious, airy, comfy and very quiet. We had a very peaceful nights sleep. Location is great for shops and restaurants. One of your best hotels we've stayed in, well done premier inn!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobEarl, Manager at Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2013

Thank you for posting your wonderful review of Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre.
We make a lot of effort in ensuring our guests get excellent service, comfy, clean rooms and have a great night sleep, and I'm glad we were able to deliver this to you.
I hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Firstly, may i say that this hotel is situated right in the centre of leamington, just a short walk from the hotel are shops, barsi and resturants. The hotel itself is very clean and tidy and great value for money as i have come to expect from premier inns as i have stopped at a few before. In the past i have ususally took the oppertunity to ring the hotel a least a month before and ask for a room with a view and with this hotel it was no different, i spoke to a member of staff and was told she would make a note on my booking of my request of a room on the 2nd floor overlooking The Parade, she told me as did the other hotels that there was no guarentee of us getting the room which i fully understand. When i arrived on saturday the lady on reception was very polite and friendly as she booked us in, after she gave us our key cards we made our way to our room. Imagine our disappointment when we looked out if the window to find we were overlooking an alley way and a couple skips. We returned to the reception and told the lady we asked for a room over looking the parade, she said she had noticed our request when we were booking in but there were no rooms available overlooking the parade and also said there was no guarntee i would get what i requested which i said i already knew, at that point other.guests had started to arrive and were waiting behind me, i felt a little uncomfortable as it seemed that i was complaining so i accepted what she said and went back to the room. The point i am trying to make to you and your member of staff is that when we checked in she knew that i had not been allocated the room we had requested and if she would have told us at that point i would have been a little bit disappointed but of course would have accepted it, and would have saved us both the embaressment of me returning to reception to complain in front of other guests which i felt could have been avoided

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sim1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobEarl, Manager at Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre. Great to hear that you enjoy your stay with us and you found the hotel clean,tidy and a great location, sorry to hear that there was some confusion with your room allocation, we do only have a few front facing parade rooms to which are in high demand.

I do hope you have not lost faith in this Premier Inn, and that we can welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

I was pleasantly surprised with this Premier Inn. A room larger than I expected in a quiet corner and very clean. However, on the downside is the fact that everything seems to be getting automated including the check-in! Parking is at the rear of the hotel (follow signs to St.Peters) and you need to ring for entrance through the back-door on initial arrival. I had to find a member of staff to request a receipt as it is not automatically supplied.

Still, it was an enjoyable stay and very good value.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank raygrayson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobEarl, Manager at Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2013

Thank you for posting your recent review of Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre.
It's great news to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leamington Spa hotels
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Regent Hotel Leamington Spa
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick
2.2 mi away
Mallory Court Hotel
Mallory Court Hotel
#2 of 16 in Leamington Spa
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Falstaff Hotel
Falstaff Hotel
#13 of 16 in Leamington Spa
600 reviews
0.4 mi away
Episode Hotel
Episode Hotel
#7 of 16 in Leamington Spa
751 reviews
0.2 mi away
Angel Hotel
Angel Hotel
#3 of 16 in Leamington Spa
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel

Address: 154-156 Parade | Leamington Spa, Leamington Spa CV32 4BQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Leamington Spa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Leamington Spa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Leamington Spa
#3 Business Hotel in Leamington Spa
Price Range: £55 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leamington Spa is the jewel in Warwickshire's crown. Elegant setting in the heart of the picturesque town. Excellent transport links to the M40/M42/M6 and all that Warwickshire has to offer. An ideal location to visit the historic pump rooms or a meander around the boutique shopping area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing