We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Leamington spa new hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Leamington Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Leamington spa new hotel”
Reviewed 2 July 2013

I selected this hotel as it was pretty new. Its located in the town centre and I parked for free across the road as I was away before 8am. The Pizza hut is right next door and the room clean and quiet. The check in took 2 minutes and is automatic but supervised by staff - I recommend this hotel

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alexander T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobEarl, Manager at Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Thanks for your wonderful review following your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre.
It was great to read that you found the automatic check in machines so easy to use and your stay was enjoyable & comfortable.
Hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

895 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    524
    272
    66
    13
    20
See reviews for
264
306
44
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Sampson, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
395 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013 via mobile

The new premier inn in leamington spa is in an excellent location and they have done an amazing job of fitting the premier inn in the building. Rooms are very quiet and very convenient p3 multi storey parking at the back. Service at The Kitchen for breakfast was poor the 1st day but much better the 2nd day.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Colin_Guernsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobEarl, Manager at Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review.I'm pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay at Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre and found your accommodation to be a high standard and a great central location in the heart of the town centre.
We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Great service from arrival to departure
Rooms very clean, bright and modern
Great door key card - just have to press it up to a box on the door, handy when your hands are full!!
Breakfast was great but a little costly when all you have is cereal and one toast! But if you have the full continental breakfast its worth it.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JeanetteTCEltd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobEarl, Manager at Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 29 June 2013
Thank you for your great review of Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre.
We are always pleased to see our guests take the time to let us know how we are doing.It's great to read that you had a fantastic stay with us.
Hope to see you again in any future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

I stayed at the Premier Inn during a business trip to Warwick. The location is very nice, right next to a park on one side and the town centre on the other. The hotel is new and modern, which becomes apparent immediately when you enter. You check in by means of a computer which automatically spits out your key card. The staff was very friendly and always willing to help out.

The rooms are clean and feel brand new. They come with a comfortable bed and a water cooker with tea, which is always nice. One thing the room did not feature was free WiFi. After a whopping 30 minutes of free WiFi, they charge £3.00 per 24 hours, which I feel is a thing of the past. I hadn’t encountered that for a very long time. Another downside is the noisy air-conditioning, but that might be room specific. I would prefer a window to open, which was not possible.

A colleague of mine had a nice view of the Parade in Leamington Spa but mine (room 227) was absolutely horrific. The only thing I saw was a brick wall a few inches from my window.
The cooked breakfast was relatively extensive but the continental breakfast was limited. I am not a big fan of cooked breakfast, especially when it is as greasy as it was here. But they offered cereal, (fresh) fruit and yoghurt as well, so I managed.

All in all, the hotel has its upsides and downsides (what place hasn’t) but I would probably have it booked again, especially given the (lack of) alternatives in this town. I would ask for a different room though and probably have breakfast somewhere nearby.

Room Tip: I would definitely not settle for room 227, given the terrible view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marc l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobEarl, Manager at Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post feedback on your recent stay with us at Premier inn Leamington Spa Town Centre.
I was glad to read that you found our location, rooms and cleanliness to be very good. I was however disappointed to read about your issues regarding the air con to which I have report back to the engineers from the new opening team, unfortunately not all rooms come with a view that your colleague had, we only have a few front facing parade rooms.
It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay and I'm very sorry that on this occasion, we didn't meet your expectations.
Please be assured that your comments have been noted.
Hope to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southam, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Really comfy bed, friendly staff & good breakfast, I would recommend this Premier Inn. The staff at breakfast were especially nice and helpful.My only complaint is that the rooms were a bit too warm. Overall great value for money


  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobEarl, Manager at Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Thank you for your great feedback following your recent stay at Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre.
It was really appreciated. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay & that you found the staff polite and your room was comfy, clean & comfortable.
Hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

The Premier Inn is central to all the lovely bars, restaurant and shops. You can park your car in the council run(?) main car park which is just behind the hotel and leave it there all weekend. Only £4 for 24 hours and you pay on leaving.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobEarl, Manager at Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Thank you for your recent review of Premier inn Leamington Spa Town Centre.
It was great to read that your stay was enjoyable & you found all elements to be good.
Hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We stayed at the Premier Inn Leamington Spa as we were attending a family event. We had several rooms booked although all our rooms were booked seperatly we all had the same positive comments on our stay. They even saved some family from a horrific night at an alternative hotel close by, big thanks to Lauren for her help with that. We were checked in by Nicola and she also truly is a credit to the hotel, she was friendly, so helpful and so positive. The rooms were great everything you need and one of the best nights sleep we had. The breakfast was great, we didnt expect too much for the obvious reasons but everyone was pleasently surprised and made sure we were all up in plenty of time the next morning so we didnt miss out. Thankyou Premier Inn for making a positive out of an otherwise upsetting time as we were all there to attend a famly funeral. We all will be back for the next happy event, whatever that will be.

Room Tip: They are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank murph_332000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobEarl, Manager at Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
Thank you for your fabulous review following your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre.
I was very happy to read that you found your room clean & comfortable, the wonderful all you can eat breakfast and the service you received was excellent, especially from Lauren & Nicole
I will pass on your comments to them & the rest of the team.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Leamington Spa in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leamington Spa hotels
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Regent Hotel Leamington Spa
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick
2.2 mi away
Mallory Court Hotel
Mallory Court Hotel
#1 of 16 in Leamington Spa
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Woodland Grange
Woodland Grange
#3 of 16 in Leamington Spa
437 reviews
0.4 mi away
Episode Hotel
Episode Hotel
#7 of 16 in Leamington Spa
718 reviews
0.2 mi away
Victoria Park Lodge
Victoria Park Lodge
#5 of 16 in Leamington Spa
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel
Address: 154-156 Parade | Leamington Spa, Leamington Spa CV32 4BQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Leamington Spa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Leamington Spa
#2 Family Hotel in Leamington Spa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Leamington Spa
#3 Business Hotel in Leamington Spa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leamington Spa is the jewel in Warwickshire's crown. Elegant setting in the heart of the picturesque town. Excellent transport links to the M40/M42/M6 and all that Warwickshire has to offer. An ideal location to visit the historic pump rooms or a meander around the boutique shopping area. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing