We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel but rather claustrophobic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Leamington Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We stayed here in November for 2 nights. The location is perfect and the facilities excellent and very clean. Staff are polite and helpful. Our only quibble was the fact that there was no exterior windows allowing daylight and fresh air into the room. There was a window that only looked out onto an area within the hotel and this seemed to us a very strange arrangement. Unfortunately, this would deter us from booking again .Are all the rooms like this?

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobEarl, Manager at Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Firstly may I thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre. I'm glad you liked the location and found the hotel excellent and clean and that the staff were friendly & helpful.
Unfortunately not all rooms have exterior windows,the building is a Georgian listed,built in1832
with all the original features,the area you discribe as strange ,is the middle of the building that was where the shops for the shopping arcade were located,with the original glass roof.
If you stop again please call before your arrival date and we will try to allocate you a outside room,we can never guarantee this but will try our very best too.
Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,002)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

815 - 821 of 1,002 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2013

My friend and I have for the past 7 years chosen a venue and hit that particular town for 2 days hard Christmas shopping. The Premier Inn in Leamington Spa is ideally located in a central position and boasting a public car park directly behind the hotel with incredibly generous day rates. More than 24 hours before our stay I received an e-mail from the hotel enquiring as to whether I wished to book dinner/breakfast. The e-mail contained extremely useful information pertaining to directions to the hotel in terms of parking NOT actual postcode. The car park recommended is St Peters and charges a mere £4.00 for 24 hours. The rear (disabled) entrance of this car park leads out directly opposite of the Premier Inn rear entrance which can be accessed for new arrivals by pressing the call buzzer on the swipe pad.
We arrived approximately 13.30 and were immediately checked in and allocated a room which was clean and ready for occupancy. Straight out again the reception staff were very friendly and pointed us in the direction of the Royal Priors shopping centre and town, all no more than a 2 minute walk from the hotel.
The room was quiet, clean and comfortable; the bathroom clean and the shower hot and enough pressure. The ONLY request I would make here would be that the hotel PLEASE PLEASE move away from the toilet tissue dispenser and back to traditional loo roll afforded to a better class of establishment.
The following morning we breakfasted at the very end of the allotted timeslot but happy to report that the food was still fresh and the eggs cooked to order.
All in all a great addition to the Premier Inn chain and a super location of which I am also pleased to note that a Bill's was opening the following Monday just 2 doors away.

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor and appeared to be on a corner at the rear of the hotel but as the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 40somethingHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobEarl, Manager at Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre.
We pride ourselves on clean, comfortable and affordable accommodation,with super comfy beds,excellent customer care & service and a fantastic location,so I am very happy to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.
I look forward to having you stay with us next time you're in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We stayed here and found it ideal for the centre of Leamington Spa.
Our room was in the basement, literally, but was of the usual standard one comes to expect from Premier Inn. We were offered an evening meal here, but due to the excellent restaurants nearby declined, and I think we were wise as when returning, found the restaurant empty apart from a couple of guests who seemed to be relaxing rather than eating.
The reception staff were very helpful, and nothing was to much trouble. They explained the car parking arrangement with the adjoining car park and security and carried our cases to our room without asking.
Breakfast was the usual 'serve yourself' and was OK, and what one expects from Premier Inn.
There price for a spontaneous booking in was a little high, but it's position in the centre of Leamington is useful, and I am sure if we had booked before turning up would have been cheaper.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chaddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobEarl, Manager at Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Firstly may I thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre. I'm glad you had a good stay with us, and that the staff were friendly & helpful.
Hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We've stayed in Premier Inn hotels in the past and to be very frank we've found them very good and the staff to be very efficient and helpful but the staff in the town center hotel in Leamington Spa take service to a new high. The staff there were exceptional from the check-in staff to the waiters in the 'the kitchen' restaurant and the night staff. exceptional!

The hotel is in a perfect centra location with simple and easy access to shops, the art gallery, parks cafés and restaurants. It has been opened only a year and as might be expected it is still sparkling.

We can highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: 112 & 212 are larger corner rooms at the rear of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pilier3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobEarl, Manager at Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Thank you for your kind review. I was very pleased to read that you had an excellent stay with us and that you found our staff to be welcoming, helpful and attentive. I will share your comments with the whole team,who I know will really appreciate it.
I hope to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

we stayed at this premier inn at an offer price room was great good location for the town the breakfast was great, did not partake of evening meal as it was all pasta and lasagne dishes not to my taste.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobEarl, Manager at Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Thank you for posting your review of Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre.
It's great to read you had a wonderful stay with us and you enjoyed the location,breakfast and found the hotel great value for money.
Hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

A clean, comfortable hotel with friendly efficient staff which offers excellent value for money. Don't take any notice of the directions map on the website though as it shows the hotel at the wrong end of the Parade!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janet c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobEarl, Manager at Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotel, it's wonderful to read that you were so impressed with all the elements of the hotel from start to finish.
I will pass on your comments to the website department.
Hope to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Friendly staff, very clean throughout all areas of the hotel. Very disappointed with restaurant evening dinner menu. Only offered Italian style meals up to 8.30pm. and there was no bar facility. Breakfast was up to the usual standard offered at their other hotels. Plus we booked our room back in April 2013 after a promotional e-mail was sent out. Even though our room was ok once inside, we ended up the furthest away from reception. When we queried this, we were told, unfortunately all outside rooms were fully booked. Could not see why we did not get a better sited room. On saying this our stay In Leamington Spa was a relaxing weekend break.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weekendvisitor2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobEarl, Manager at Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotel, good to read that you enjoyed your stay and found the team friendly & clean throughout, we are the kitchen concept and the only menu we do is the Italian menu with shorter restaurant times. I will pass on your feedback to the relevant department, in regards to your room we only allocate the night before we don't have many outside rooms, sorry we were unable to accommodate you on this occasion. If you stop again please call before your arrival date and we will try to allocate you a outside room,we can never guarantee this but will try our very best too.
Hope to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leamington Spa hotels
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick
2.2 mi away
Mallory Court Hotel
Mallory Court Hotel
#2 of 16 in Leamington Spa
817 reviews
0.4 mi away
Episode Hotel
Episode Hotel
#7 of 16 in Leamington Spa
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Angel Hotel
Angel Hotel
#3 of 16 in Leamington Spa
424 reviews
0.6 mi away
Falstaff Hotel
Falstaff Hotel
#13 of 16 in Leamington Spa
607 reviews
0.2 mi away
Victoria Park Lodge
Victoria Park Lodge
#5 of 16 in Leamington Spa
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel

Address: 154-156 Parade | Leamington Spa, Leamington Spa CV32 4BQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Leamington Spa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Leamington Spa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Leamington Spa
#3 Business Hotel in Leamington Spa
Price Range: £58 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leamington Spa is the jewel in Warwickshire's crown. Elegant setting in the heart of the picturesque town. Excellent transport links to the M40/M42/M6 and all that Warwickshire has to offer. An ideal location to visit the historic pump rooms or a meander around the boutique shopping area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing