We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, great sleep, convenient” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Leamington Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Maryland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Clean, great sleep, convenient”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Premier Inns are terrific "budget" hotels in England. I was hesitant but the reviews were good so we gave it a try. This hotel was spotless, the staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful, and I loved that I could get a bottle of wine at 10pm in "The Kitchen." Our room was spacious with one "double" (larger than American double) bed and two twins. We stayed at two locations on our trip, one also London City Old Street, and both were consistent in quality of service and cleanliness. The room doors are very thick - you hear no noise from other rooms or in the hall. (That said, there are "quiet please" signs in all sleeping areas of the hotel and the English take these seriously.) Leamington Spa has a great shopping street and it is is walking distance from the hotel location.

If you drive - parking is in a garage across the street from the rear entrance of the hotel.

Room Tip: Cots in England are baby cribs, so don't order one if you don't have an infant or toddler...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aerogirl59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobEarl, Manager at Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for your recent feedback on your stay at Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre, great to read that you had a superb stay with us, in a clean & comfy room and the team looked after you, in this wonderful central location.
Hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    477
    242
    59
    13
    17
See reviews for
231
283
40
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brentwood, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

We were right in the middle of the shops, but the hotel was quiet at night. The staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms were a good size, clean and well decorated. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AElizabethm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobEarl, Manager at Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for your recent feedback on your stay at Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre, great to read that you had a great stay with us and the team looked after you, in this wonderful location.
Hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Very comfortable and excellent central location. Stayed here with friends for a weekend break and concert at close by Warwick Castle.
Didn't eat in the restaurant, so cannot comment. I accidentally left my kindle in the room and was informed by the hotel within hours of the easy check out. Great customer service. Would recommend.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Nozbeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobEarl, Manager at Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for your recent feedback on your stay at Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre, It's great to read that you had a great stay with us, in this wonderful Central location, glad that you have your kindle back.
Hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Just a touch expensive when I booked, but everything you'd hope for in a Premier Inn - very comfortable and good breakfasts! Central location is great.

They don't have their own car park, but the council one just round the corner is very reasonably priced, esp. for overnight stays.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobEarl, Manager at Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Thank you for your recent feedback on your stay at Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre, It's great to read that you had a great stay with us, in this wonderful Central location and you enjoyed the all you can eat breakfast.
Hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

The beds in this place are like giant marshmellows ....seriously the best nights sleep ever! Staff are great, hotel is clean. Couldnt ask for anything more. I have stayed here sevral times and will continue to do so .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lauren h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobEarl, Manager at Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you for your recent feedback on your stay at Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre, great to read that you had a great stay with us again and the team looked after you, in this wonderful location.
Hope to see you back soon very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
87 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

First time we have used this chain. The rooms were very spacious and lovely and clean. The lobby and reception area were very welcoming. The breakfast was excellent with a good choice of everything and all freshly cooked. We couldn't fault anything and if all Premier Inns are to this standard we will be using again and again. Excellent team work. Brilliant location and secure parking close by. No the windows cant be opened but the air con more than makes up for this didn't stay in hotel room though just used as a base. I didn't have a good nights sleep but this was due to the creaky bed and was just unfortunate for us as the other members of the party slept well.But the bed linen and pillows were all lovely and clean. This didn't put me off and would definitely use again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobEarl, Manager at Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for your recent feedback on your stay at Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre, great to read that you had a great stay with us,and the team looked after you, in this wonderful location.
Hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Staff were polite and helpful. Hotel was extremely clean and modern, some Premier Inn's look a little tired, but this wasn't whatsoever. The lobby and dining area were just lovely! Quiet and secure hotel due to the fact you cannot enter the corridors without a room key, so felt so safe. Efficient air conditioning system with all amenities in the room that you need. Very comfy bed as expected from the Premier Inn. Food was spot on at breakfast, everything you could wish for even for our vegan member of our party. Location is just perfect, spot on in the middle of the the town, with a Co-op shop next door, so perfect for grabbing snacks for the room.

Only complaint was the parking. There is no parking included with the hotel - which I find strange for a Premier Inn, which tends to be aimed at business stays like we were on. We parked on the road right outside the hotel, which was free from 8pm - 8am. However, obviously this is not a secure parking facility. We were shown to a secured car park at the rear of the hotel but didn't look too secure to me, and plus it was more expensive than on the road. Would of appreciated maybe a discounted offer to park considering we were at a Premier Inn.

However, apart from that, I can not fault this hotel. Did just the job and felt lovely too! Thanks!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobEarl, Manager at Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our Premier Inn .
I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and found the team polite & friendly with great clean & comfortable rooms, unfortunately we don't have a car park but we do recommended St Peters car park at the back of us £4 for 24 hours secured parking, great value for a town centre,this is a district county car park so we can't do anything about the price.
Hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leamington Spa hotels
2.2 mi away
Mallory Court Hotel
Mallory Court Hotel
#1 of 18 in Leamington Spa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
0.2 mi away
Angel Hotel
Angel Hotel
#3 of 18 in Leamington Spa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwi...
#10 of 18 in Leamington Spa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Episode Hotel
Episode Hotel
#8 of 18 in Leamington Spa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
0.2 mi away
Victoria Park Lodge
Victoria Park Lodge
#5 of 18 in Leamington Spa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Lansdowne Hotel
The Lansdowne Hotel
#6 of 18 in Leamington Spa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel
Address: 154-156 Parade | Leamington Spa, Leamington Spa CV32 4BQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Leamington Spa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Leamington Spa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Leamington Spa
#2 Family Hotel in Leamington Spa
#3 Business Hotel in Leamington Spa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leamington Spa is the jewel in Warwickshire's crown. Elegant setting in the heart of the picturesque town. Excellent transport links to the M40/M42/M6 and all that Warwickshire has to offer. An ideal location to visit the historic pump rooms or a meander around the boutique shopping area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing