We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Regent Hotel Leamington Spa
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Leamington Spa
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Great central location, very close to shops, restaurants, coffee shops, so plenty of choice for breakfast. Helps to know the area to get the best parking options but parking directed to good. Would have been nice to have hairdryer.



  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank Catherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (380)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

351 - 357 of 380 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014

Perfect location, fantastic value for money ,car parking £4. for 24hours, 2 min walk to cafes and all amenities. The regent hotel now the Travelodge once had queen Victoria stay. We stayed coming back from the isle of white and having visited Osborn House, and we were not disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Leamington spa is a gem of a town- nice bars, lots of decent food places, upmarket shops and some great architecture.
this travelodge is right in centre of the town centre, appears a great location.
only downside is that at weekends it can be very noisy due to drunks outside- and on our weekend inside- the hotel.
The fri night we were there there was a lot of noise and apparently a big punchup in reception in the early hours..
However the room was excellent value, it is Central with a capital c, it has a magnificent staircase, decent clean rooms, pleasant staff and even has a wagamama restaurant (and lovely bar) in the basement- and it is surrounded by nice cafes , starbucks etc

Would we stay here again? wed take earplugs (just in case) but the answer is "yes we would"- its brilliant value

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danbertNobacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Lovely hotel and staff. On just a one night stay I spoke with no less than four members of staff including the night porter, every one of them were polite, friendly and courteous. A pleasure to stay and next time will extend my stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank Eileen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Well informed staff with a great central location but this was all spoiled by the noise. When I say noise I mean external noise through the single glazed windows and listening to the business types getting up at 6am. I was on a corner room and was subjected to spilling out times from the pubs at closing time and what seemed to be a heard of mammoths in the room above at 6am.

The rooms are a good size but sparse for their size. I would expect a double room to have two seats not one! Likewise no toiletries to speak of and a lack of hot water at 8am - I presume all the business types had used it?

Doubtful I would stay again simply due to the noise.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Stayed one night (Friday) & despite it being busy outside there was no noise to disturb our sleep. Great location and staff very professional. Room was clean and large and i would have no problem staying there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Redrobin105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Had a cheap deal at this hotel ,which was perfectly situated for the shopper or for a night on the town ,room was large and clean ,staff were very helpful ,suggesting where to go for food ,and generally pointing us in the right direction ,

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tiger072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leamington Spa hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick
0.3 mi away
Episode Hotel
Episode Hotel
#7 of 16 in Leamington Spa
769 reviews
0.6 mi away
Falstaff Hotel
Falstaff Hotel
#13 of 16 in Leamington Spa
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Angel Hotel
Angel Hotel
#3 of 16 in Leamington Spa
424 reviews
0.3 mi away
Victoria Park Lodge
Victoria Park Lodge
#5 of 16 in Leamington Spa
230 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Lansdowne Hotel
The Lansdowne Hotel
#8 of 16 in Leamington Spa
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Regent Hotel Leamington Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Regent Hotel Leamington Spa

Address: The Parade, Leamington Spa CV32 4AT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Leamington Spa
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Leamington Spa
Price Range: £39 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Regent Hotel Leamington Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Regent Hotel Leamington Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Regent Hotel Leamington Leamington Spa
Travelodge Hotel Leamington Spa
Travelodge Leamington Spa
Travel Lodge Leamington Spa
Regent Leamington Spa
Leamington Spa Travelodge
Leamington Spa Regent
Leamington Spa Travel Lodge
Travelodge Regent Hotel Leamington Spa Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing