We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, lovely staff, excellent location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Regent Hotel Leamington Spa
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Leamington Spa
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We were welcomed by a lovely man on reception, We stayed over the weekend, arrived late Friday night (11.40pm) had a nightmare with parking as we were told the council car park was open until 12am it wasn't open when my dad got there at 11.45pm, the man on reception helped my dad find suitable parking for the night (as someone else say parking in a side street by the police station until 8am was free) we arrived at the room to find there had been a mix up with the room booking and instead of 2 extra beds we only had one set up, a quick visit to reception and the lovely helpful night receptionist came and set up the other extra bed and brought more clean towels, the room was spacious plenty of room for 3 adults and 1 child, it was clean and nicely presented, could have done with a couple more hangers we had 2 each not enough for 2 women a man and a child! We had a room in which the window looked out over the main shopping street, was fine after the pubs shut at 1am though not really too much noise before, the morning how ever was different (we had to sleep with a window open with 4 people in a room) I was woke by traffic (buses) a road sweeper people among other things it would have been ok if the window was closed. We asked at reception for extra milk and were happily given some and extra tea bags. The hotel was in a prime location for food and shopping a weatherspoons straight across the road open until 1am opens at 8 I think, we ate breakfast there both mornings and it was very good. The 2nd night we didn't arrive back at the hotel Until late again after being at a family party and The night guy on reception called Wayne was as always very helpful and friendly and is a credit to the hotel. I felt The price was reasonable for 3 adults and 1child I very much enjoyed my stay and will be certain to return in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RachaelH1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (373)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

336 - 342 of 373 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

This is an old hotel that has been refurbished in a simple but elegant style maintaining lots of original features. It is exceptional value for money and the beds are really comfortable with crisp white sheets. The is no restaurant at the hotel but it is located right in the middle of Lemington spa and there is every restaurant you can think of within a short walk. Bills is opposite and does delicious breakfasts. I will definitely be booking this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank Sophie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The Leamington Spa Travelodge is right in the centre of town, it's a lovely old building with lots of character; on arrival at the hotel I was greeted by a lovely receptionist who gave me all the information I needed for my nights stay, I used the lift which is very interestingly lined with old books! My room was very nice & clean & the bed was very comfortable. I would very happily stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Great Location, big room with comfy bed. We had a room with a window overlooking an alley, so not much of a view but that was not a problem for us. If you like quiet night would suggest you ask reception for a quiet room, from ours even though it was facing an alley we could hear people out in the main street, we did not mind but some people might. There are lots of places close by including wetherspoons opposite and a Cuban Cafe round the corner which was a little more expensive but very good

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank NorbertScrote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Agree with a lot of reviews, the location is very good. No there isn't parking but hey that's Leamington. There are side streets that are free from 6pm until 8am so look out for those, otherwise there is a multi storey 200metres away for £4 every 24 hours. Lots of nearby pubs and restaurants, we ate at a local Chinese then had a drink in the Wetherspoon's opposite the hotel. Bit of confusion upon checkin, one of the new starters had mistakenly checked us in at 11am. Bed is quite hard, room very very stuffy and no air con, hotel looks very nice from the outside but the inside is very tired and creaky and you hear everything from other rooms and outside your room. Didn't have a shower but the tap cold water was luke warm. My room mate had the double bed and I requested that a single bed was made up as most rooms can accomodate 4 people. Was woken up at the crack of dawn by bin men outside (window was open to try and cool us down.) All in all, for 50quid a room it was what was expected but there is a Premier Inn opposite which I will use next time as it is slighter better quality than Travelodge. One more thing, reception is not manned after 10pm so you need your key card to get into the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elmo1989_03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Firstly the positives; the location is fantastic for Leamington Spa and the building is old with lots of character. Staff are very friendly. Negatives - no car park (Premier Inn is just over the road from one), nowhere to eat or drink - they rely on nearby eateries so can't have a bit of breakfast there. Also, I appreciate they must be limited to what they can do because it's Grade II listed but the one lift was incredibly old and slow plus the room was modern but had just been tarted up a bit with paint and pictures. Fundamentally it was a tired room, the shower was broken and the pressure very low. For a budget stay I would definitely recommend Premier Inn over this having experienced both.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We and another family stayed here to visit Warwick Castle. The hotel is very central and an easy walk to lots of pubs and restaurants. The hotel is a grade II listed building and looks very grand, it has an impressive staircase inside. Our family room was larger than we have had at other Travelodges and our bed was really comfortable. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. We paid a promotional price of £20 for the night and couldn't fault it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
3  Thank MissReef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leamington Spa hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick
0.3 mi away
Episode Hotel
Episode Hotel
#7 of 16 in Leamington Spa
759 reviews
0.6 mi away
Falstaff Hotel
Falstaff Hotel
#13 of 16 in Leamington Spa
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Angel Hotel
Angel Hotel
#3 of 16 in Leamington Spa
420 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Lansdowne Hotel
The Lansdowne Hotel
#8 of 16 in Leamington Spa
171 reviews
0.3 mi away
Victoria Park Lodge
Victoria Park Lodge
#5 of 16 in Leamington Spa
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Regent Hotel Leamington Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Regent Hotel Leamington Spa

Address: The Parade, Leamington Spa CV32 4AT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Leamington Spa
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Leamington Spa
Price Range: £39 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Regent Hotel Leamington Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Regent Hotel Leamington Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Regent Hotel Leamington Leamington Spa
Travelodge Hotel Leamington Spa
Travelodge Leamington Spa
Travel Lodge Leamington Spa
Regent Leamington Spa
Leamington Spa Travelodge
Leamington Spa Regent
Leamington Spa Travel Lodge
Travelodge Regent Hotel Leamington Spa Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing