We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Regent Hotel Leamington Spa
Nearby Hotels
Woodland Grange(Leamington Spa)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falstaff Hotel(Leamington Spa)
US$62
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Episode Hotel(Leamington Spa)
US$92
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mallory Court Hotel(Leamington Spa)
US$184
US$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lansdowne Hotel(Leamington Spa)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Victoria Park Lodge(Leamington Spa)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel(Leamington Spa)(Great Value!)
US$97
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Angel Hotel(Leamington Spa)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (399)
Filter reviews
399 results
Traveller rating
127
133
80
33
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
133
80
33
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstained glass windowsgrand staircasetravel lodgeold buildingmain staircasecar parkcentre of townmulti storeycentral locationroom was largepubs and restaurantsoriginal featureshigh streetfantastic locationbudget hotelbeautiful buildingno air con
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
352 - 357 of 399 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Hotel was everything it needed to be - we were fortunate as only had a motorbike to park and could do that close by as it doesn't have a car park.

The staff on reception were extremely helpful and nothing was too much bother for them.

Rooms were a bit warm but you can't help the weather, especially as it's a listed building so no air con etc so had to keep the window open. It is rather unfortunate being in a particularly busy area of Leamington Spa - the people outside were having a whale of a time but for the price paid for the room, I can't complain

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank Trish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This hotel was fantastic, I highly recommend it for comfort, affordability and location. The staff were extremley helpful and pleasant. The decor was amazing and the lift was decorated beautifully with books lining the walls, very usnusual to find a pleaseant lift these days.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank Mandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Leamington spa was recommneded as a good stop of overnight near the motorway. its a lovely town and very easy to get in and out of. Parking is free overnight, just neede a couple of quid at 8am till we left.

Hotel is right on the main street with loads of pubs and eateries next to it, and the park nearby, room was spotless and very large even as a family room as we had the kids with us.

Staff were very helpful.

Only things to watch are that it will be noisy on weekends as its a town centre and that the room might be cold in the winter as i only saw a small heater for a huge room.

£30 for a family room, i've no complaints at all!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ritchiepk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Ok, so when we booked a travelodge we knew we weren't expecting 5 star luxury, but for nearly £100 per night we expected a bit more.. The town centre location alone doesn't justify the price.

The rooms in this once fine hotel are large and airy, but the standard travelodge room template just doesn't work; there was a huge space in the room just empty... Maybe a bigger bed or a chair or just something?

Don't get me wrong, the room was clean, the bed kinda comfortable, the water hot etc etc, but the place is soulless...

And the other downside... The building is listed and the internal walls have next to zero sound proofing. We were watching TV at a barely audible volume and the sound woke the guests in the next room.. A knock at the door followed from the only member of staff on shift at night, to ask us politely to turn the volume down... We did, but of course then we couldn't hear it!

All in all a very average experience. Next time we'll book earlier and book at the premier Inn instead.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Robin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Great place to stay for a night out in leamington spa. Conveniently located, very central to all bars, restaurants and shops. Parking on road is available down side streets very close to the hotel & also free between 6pm & 8am. Hotel is basic but clean, definitely would use again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
3  Thank Kirsten P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews