We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Daughters hen”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Regent Hotel Leamington Spa
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Leamington Spa
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The hotel was convenient very clean and cool. Perfect for a one night stay. External noise is bound to be a problem on Saturday night on a high street but the excellent reception staff explained this and offered solutions. If only all receptionists were so helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank Moira1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (361)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

313 - 319 of 361 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014

Book early for the best prices . Friendly helpful staff,spacious rooms in this old hotel .Great value but no air conditioning It is situated in main High Street so expect some street noise especially if you need those windows open !Remember your soap as only small shower gel provided.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Luckyjpq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Hotel was everything it needed to be - we were fortunate as only had a motorbike to park and could do that close by as it doesn't have a car park.

The staff on reception were extremely helpful and nothing was too much bother for them.

Rooms were a bit warm but you can't help the weather, especially as it's a listed building so no air con etc so had to keep the window open. It is rather unfortunate being in a particularly busy area of Leamington Spa - the people outside were having a whale of a time but for the price paid for the room, I can't complain

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank Trish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This hotel was fantastic, I highly recommend it for comfort, affordability and location. The staff were extremley helpful and pleasant. The decor was amazing and the lift was decorated beautifully with books lining the walls, very usnusual to find a pleaseant lift these days.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank Mandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Leamington spa was recommneded as a good stop of overnight near the motorway. its a lovely town and very easy to get in and out of. Parking is free overnight, just neede a couple of quid at 8am till we left.

Hotel is right on the main street with loads of pubs and eateries next to it, and the park nearby, room was spotless and very large even as a family room as we had the kids with us.

Staff were very helpful.

Only things to watch are that it will be noisy on weekends as its a town centre and that the room might be cold in the winter as i only saw a small heater for a huge room.

£30 for a family room, i've no complaints at all!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ritchiepk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Ok, so when we booked a travelodge we knew we weren't expecting 5 star luxury, but for nearly £100 per night we expected a bit more.. The town centre location alone doesn't justify the price.

The rooms in this once fine hotel are large and airy, but the standard travelodge room template just doesn't work; there was a huge space in the room just empty... Maybe a bigger bed or a chair or just something?

Don't get me wrong, the room was clean, the bed kinda comfortable, the water hot etc etc, but the place is soulless...

And the other downside... The building is listed and the internal walls have next to zero sound proofing. We were watching TV at a barely audible volume and the sound woke the guests in the next room.. A knock at the door followed from the only member of staff on shift at night, to ask us politely to turn the volume down... We did, but of course then we couldn't hear it!

All in all a very average experience. Next time we'll book earlier and book at the premier Inn instead.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Robin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Great place to stay for a night out in leamington spa. Conveniently located, very central to all bars, restaurants and shops. Parking on road is available down side streets very close to the hotel & also free between 6pm & 8am. Hotel is basic but clean, definitely would use again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
3  Thank Kirsten P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leamington Spa hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick
0.3 mi away
Episode Hotel
Episode Hotel
#7 of 16 in Leamington Spa
750 reviews
0.6 mi away
Falstaff Hotel
Falstaff Hotel
#13 of 16 in Leamington Spa
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Victoria Park Lodge
Victoria Park Lodge
#5 of 16 in Leamington Spa
226 reviews
0.2 mi away
Angel Hotel
Angel Hotel
#3 of 16 in Leamington Spa
417 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Lansdowne Hotel
The Lansdowne Hotel
#8 of 16 in Leamington Spa
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Regent Hotel Leamington Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Regent Hotel Leamington Spa

Address: The Parade, Leamington Spa CV32 4AT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Leamington Spa
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Leamington Spa
Price Range: £43 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Regent Hotel Leamington Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Regent Hotel Leamington Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Regent Hotel Leamington Leamington Spa
Travelodge Hotel Leamington Spa
Travelodge Leamington Spa
Travel Lodge Leamington Spa
Regent Leamington Spa
Leamington Spa Travelodge
Leamington Spa Regent
Leamington Spa Travel Lodge
Travelodge Regent Hotel Leamington Spa Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing