We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok”
Review of Angel Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Angel Hotel
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Leamington Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 February 2012

very clean hotel with lovely food (i would highly recommend the room service). However the biggest flaw of the hotel is the road noise from the parade. It makes it extremely difficult to have a comfortable nights sleep, or to relax during the day (there were road works directly underneath my window).
This along with the chance of getting one of the slightly offhand receptionists means that it definitely isn't worth the room rates currently advertised.
If there was a bit of a refresh, and some double glazing was installed, it would be a really nice hotel.

Room Tip: ask for a room sited away from the road.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (408)
There are newer reviews for Angel Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

350 - 356 of 408 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2012

My room (42) was up in the eaves with a big skylight window. At first I wasn't impressed because the room felt very small and you have to kind of maneuver around the loo to get in the bath. Towels were a bit tired but bed linen was crisp and clean.
But the room and the hotel grew on me - the location is great for central Leamington and 10 minutes easy walk to the train station. The cooked breakfast was very good but the coffee and bread for toast could do with going a bit more upmarket on quality.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dizzy1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

I had a fantastic stay at The Angel! Bar service was excellent and the owners were so welcoming. Thank you for a relaxing stay, I'll be back soon :-D

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dubai_helz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

Have been using this hotel for several years, usually twice a year, and it is always friendly, comfortable, with excellent food and a great atmosphere. Ideally placed for the parks and for shopping.
Always a warm welcome here.

Room Tip: Hotel is on a corner with roads on two sides, so best to try for a room away from the road if possib...
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Stayed in a single room 11th Nov with some mates. I have travelled fairly extensively and for the money £59 it was excellent. Leamington was pleasant and I will be taking my wife back in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Starshina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

The angel Hotel is in a great location in Leamington Spa. Right outside the door are great shops and restaurants.

The hotel communal areas are great. Modern and well delivered. Free broadband and even when there was a problem, the staff were very helpful.

Evening meal in the restaurant was excellent and would eat there again.

Excellent parking, but not quite enough spaces for the number of rooms and had to park in the street one evening.

Asked for a quiet room due to previous reports and we were put towards the back of the hotel but still overlooking a road and a pub where on both nights there was a lot of noise until early in the morning which was disappointing. It was hot weather so perhaps people stayed outside for longer than normal.

The only other disappointment was the rock hard bread / toast every morning for breakfast. Very strange.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the inner courtyard
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colin_Guernsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

From the moment we booked our Wedding Reception at the Angel Hotel, Angie made sure everything ran as smoothly as clockwork! Nothing was too much trouble and the quality of service we received was second to none both beforehand and on the big day itself! Everything was ready and waiting for us on our return from the ceremony and all of our guests commented on the excellent quality (and generous portion sizes!) of the meal itself. All of the staff were friendly and extremely efficient and, as mentioned before, nothing was too much trouble. Some of the Wedding Party (ourselves included) stopped at the hotel the night before and the night of the Wedding and reception staff were very helpful. Although we didn't have an evening "do" Angie arranged light refreshments for us and the chips are highly recommended! The rooms were light, airy and comfortable and the Bridal Suite particularly generous in size. Breakfast was ample and tasty.

All in all, we couldn't possibly have wished for anything different and cannot thank Angie and her staff enough for helping to make it a special and very memorable day for us.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adrianwendyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leamington Spa hotels
0.2 mi away
Episode Hotel
Episode Hotel
#7 of 16 in Leamington Spa
733 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Regent Hotel Leamington Spa
2.3 mi away
Mallory Court Hotel
Mallory Court Hotel
#2 of 16 in Leamington Spa
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Woodland Grange
Woodland Grange
#3 of 16 in Leamington Spa
450 reviews
0.4 mi away
Victoria Park Lodge
Victoria Park Lodge
#5 of 16 in Leamington Spa
216 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel Hotel

Address: 143 Regent Street, Leamington Spa CV32 4NZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Leamington Spa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Leamington Spa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Leamington Spa
#4 Business Hotel in Leamington Spa
Price Range: £90 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Angel Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Angel Hotel is a privately owned 48 bedroomed 3 star hotel in the town centre of Royal Leamington Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Agoda so you can book your Angel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angel Hotel Leamington Spa, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing