We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our daughters wedding”
Review of Angel Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Angel Hotel
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Leamington Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
1 review
“our daughters wedding”
Reviewed 5 June 2013

On the 1st of June 2013 we held our daughters wedding reception at the angel hotel leamington spa, we had a sit down meal followed by a disco and buffet in the evening , the sit down meal was excellent , it was hot , portion size was good and all the food was well presented.The silver service was excellent second to none , all the staff on the day deserve a pat on the back for their excellent service , We had a wounder full day , We would recommend you to everybody for good food great atmosphere and an excellent wedding coordinator who made sure the room was just how we wanted it and tended toour every need many thanks .

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debbie a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    173
    55
    9
    7
See reviews for
72
112
22
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2013

I'm sat on train heading home after an awesome weekend spent in Leamington Spa at Angel Hotel. I'm sure the cracking time spent with my girlfriends have added to my enjoyment but I can't speak more highly of the Angel Hotel. Rooms clean and comfy. Powerful shower and flat tv with the usual selection of teas and scrummy biscuits. Hotel staff can't do enough for you Nd tend to your every whim. Breakfast the best I've eaten and plentiful. Cracking location to shops bars restaurants. We went to local theatre on the Saturday night to watch hilarious comedy Which was situ across the road. I'm struggling to fault this hotel and I'm a hard lady to please! The welsh London Essex ladies are coming back!!!! And we can't wait!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MagstheMags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
279 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Comfortable rooms, friendly staff and excellent location at the top of the main shopping street, allowing for an easy walk everywhere. Supper was very pleasant. We would certainly use this hotel again. There is a small car park, which is a bit tight.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunseekerKD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island of Anglesey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Centrally located with easy access and good parking facilities, the Angel is just about all you could want from a 3 star hotel. Reasonably priced (Leamington is never going to be cheap) and good value for money, the hotel is smart, modern and efficient. None of that over-blown and slightly faded chintzy decor stuff, the rooms are clean and attractive and have all the usual 'extras' such as tea/ coffee etc. The breakfast/ dining room is light and airy and an excellent full breakfast is included in the price. The staff are friendly and helpful. There is free Wi-Fi naturally but it doesn't extend to all the upstairs rooms (a tiny niggle). We didn't eat dinner in the hotel restaurant but the menus looked very tempting and very reasonably priced. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone looking for a smart hotel with a really nice and friendly atmosphere!

Room Tip: We booked a second room (single) at £50 for our son and this was upgraded to an adjoining double at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Althea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stafford
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Just spent a night at the Angel in Leamington and whilst the room was clean I would rate it as average. The bed linen was high quality and the food superb compared to anything I've stayed in
on a similar budget, the food was all extremely fresh and well presented and prepared by somebody who cared. I would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StaffordNoddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We have just had our ruby wedding celebrations at the hotel and cannot praise it highly enough. The staff from the management to the waiters etc are most helpful and polite, cannot do enough to ensure your stay is fantastic. The food is very good indeed and extremely reasonably priced. We had booked ten rooms for our guests and everyone without exception were very impressed. In fact they commented that the rooms were more 4 star then 3. All in all a great place to stay. Our guests all want to return.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank derek s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Myself and some colleagues stayed here whilst we were on a 3 day long course in March.
The hotel is brilliantly located for a tourist visit, nearly in the town centre.
The room was large and the bed was comfortable, we had an enjoyable meal the first night in the restaurant which was very good. The breakfast was also tasty.
The draw backs we found whilst we were here, were that the street outside was very busy, so a lot of us didn't sleep, which was a problem when we were trying to concentrate in the day. The WIFI was also variable - you could not get it at all in the room and it cut in and out in the bar, a lot of us needed to keep in touch with our sites, so this wasn't ideal for us.
Reception in the morning took a while to check out too.
So all in all i'd say a good hotel for visiting/tourists but maybe not for business use.

Room Tip: 32 and 33 were on the front on the street, but nice rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaz105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leamington Spa hotels
0.2 mi away
Episode Hotel
Episode Hotel
#8 of 16 in Leamington Spa
708 reviews
2.3 mi away
Mallory Court Hotel
Mallory Court Hotel
#2 of 16 in Leamington Spa
710 reviews
1.6 mi away
Woodland Grange
Woodland Grange
#4 of 16 in Leamington Spa
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Victoria Park Lodge
Victoria Park Lodge
#5 of 16 in Leamington Spa
207 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Regent Hotel Leamington Spa
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel Hotel

Property: Angel Hotel
Address: 143 Regent Street, Leamington Spa CV32 4NZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Leamington Spa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Leamington Spa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Leamington Spa
#4 Business Hotel in Leamington Spa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Angel Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Angel Hotel is a privately owned 48 bedroomed 3 star hotel in the town centre of Royal Leamington Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Angel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angel Hotel Leamington Spa, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing