We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place...great food”
Review of Angel Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Angel Hotel
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Leamington Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I went to UK on business, I stayed at the Angel, nothing to complain ...had a great time. The staff is very friendly, Food and drinks are great. I don't know the norm in the UK and since the room was paid for by my company I cant comment on the cost but I'd recommend this place to everyone.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prashanth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (411)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

306 - 312 of 412 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2013

We got married in Leamington and we stayed here with our families and friends on the Saturday night as it was the closed hotel to the venue. From the moment we went in to book the rooms through to check out the service was brilliant. The staff were so lovely, the rooms were clean and spacious and the breakfast was excellent, lots of choice and plenty on your plate, great value for money. We would highly recommend The Angel and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sara1709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We stayed at The Angel Hotel on the occasion of a wedding and the accommodation was comfortable and spacious. The hotel accommodated mainly wedding guests on that occasion. The breakfast was excellent, even coping with so many guests at once, and the staff friendly and attentive.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sewfairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel over the weekend. The staff were very helpful and the location was perfect. The room was cosy but very warm. The window appeared to be painted shut but after a few attempts we managed to open it. It was noisy during the night as revellers passed by. The breakfast was very nice. Altogether a very satisfactory hotel that I would use again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Extremely good value hotel with excellent staff within 5 minutes of main shopping area in Leamington Spa with the advantage of onsite parking.The staff were extremely efficient and friendly, and the Breakfast is superb cooked fresh for you.Whilst there is no air conditioning and there is some road noise, I would certainly book again when I am in the area..

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MTH07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

A good value traditional hotel in the heart of Leamington Spa with the advantage of having it's own easily accessed car park. The staff were pleasant and the service was excellent. No air conditioning in the bedrooms and some traffic noise but this would not deter us from booking this hotel next time we visit the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Winchelsea46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

The Angel is a delightful hotel in a perfect location.

Rooms are a good size and have all the mod-cons you could need.

The staff are amazingly friendly and go out of their way to make you feel welcome. The Counting House restaurant is perfect for a quick meal and great value.

Highly recommended.

1  Thank troublelove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leamington Spa hotels
0.2 mi away
Episode Hotel
Episode Hotel
#7 of 16 in Leamington Spa
744 reviews
2.3 mi away
Mallory Court Hotel
Mallory Court Hotel
#2 of 16 in Leamington Spa
747 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Regent Hotel Leamington Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Woodland Grange
Woodland Grange
#3 of 16 in Leamington Spa
461 reviews
0.4 mi away
Victoria Park Lodge
Victoria Park Lodge
#5 of 16 in Leamington Spa
219 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel Hotel

Address: 143 Regent Street, Leamington Spa CV32 4NZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Leamington Spa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Leamington Spa
#3 Family Hotel in Leamington Spa
#4 Business Hotel in Leamington Spa
Price Range: £102 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Angel Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Angel Hotel is a privately owned 48 bedroomed 3 star hotel in the town centre of Royal Leamington Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Angel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angel Hotel Leamington Spa, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing