We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home from home”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Angel Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Angel Hotel
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Leamington Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
243 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Home from home”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

I spend 4 nights on each of 3 weeks at The Angel and was treated as if I was part of the family. Couldn't have been more friendly and accommodating. Too easy to eat in the restaurant which was consistently good. Only downside was the Wifi which had been upgraded and was suffering some teething problems - I would be confident that will be resolved on my return. Thankfully The Angel has tried to retain its sense of character - another strength.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrGordy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
finham12, Manager at Angel Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thanks Dr Gordy for your great review. The wifi has been upgraded.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    160
    54
    9
    6
See reviews for
68
103
22
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

Better than a homely b&b but lacking the standards of a good holiday inn. Varied staff from excellent to ignorant / rude. Room lovely but bathroom inadequately cleaned with "hair" from the previous guest present. A great location, a very 80's feel and aura, but in a modern way, varied staff attitude. Good breakfast but a disinterested, non engaging staff team in the morning. Ok but won't rush back.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

We chose the Angel hotel for our mother's 77th birthday lunch. Angela and her team were accommodating and helpful when we went in the evening before to decorate special tables with pictures etc. I had created a 16 minute video of our mother's life to be projected during the event and needed a screen , Angela produced one with effortless ease. On the day itself the entire team handled us with grace. The service was impeccable and the food was tasty, not to mention the generous portion sizes.
Angela thank you so much. The decor of the room, table decorations etc were fit for the Empress our mother is. Everyone had a wonderful time as we honoured our beloved mother. It was an unforgettable birthday celebration at the Angel Hotel. We thank you.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Monica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gorleston-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

We enjoyed a saturday night stay, with friends on an annual reunion of ex-work colleagues. As we meet up at different venues every year (over 20 years now) it is important that we can eat and talk in nice surroundings. The Angel was just that, very friendly staff, good food and comfortable and clean bedrooms. Our evening (and breakfast) meal was served on a long table, food and service was very good followed by tea and coffee served in a very comfortable lounge. The rating would have been excellent if there had been a fish option on the menu. I can wholeheartedly recommend the Angel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Huddyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

Our second visit, in three Christmas's, for our Dinner & Dance. Lovely setting, outstanding 3 course dinner and a pleasant disco. Lovely comfy rooms, great breakfast. Thank you to the Angel Hotel for making our Christmas celebration special, again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SquirtyBurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

We have stayed at The Angel twice before and have always found the service to be excellent and the rooms comfortable and wecoming.
There has been some re-furbishment since our visit last year, and my wife was pleased to see the new bedding in our room.
The meals are very good, breakfast will keep you going for most of the day and in the evening, the filled baugettes served with chips and salad in the bar are fantastic value for money at £5. The cheerful girl who attended to us at breakfast time really brightened up the day.
The hotel is very conveniently placed, being only 5 minutes walk from the centre of town where the shopping is very good.
My only slight gripe is that the parking is limited and the places are quite small so, if you have a large vehicle, it is best to be sure to arrive early.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex U.K.
Level Contributor
81 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

Had a reunion of 4 old friends and Leamington was the most central. Booked 4 rooms but then due to one of our party not being able to make the date, we needed to change. No problem, all sorted out by quick return of email. So the admin side of things was spot on.
Prices very reasonable too.
The hotel is comfortable, clean and staff welcoming and friendly. The car park is a little tight but not a problem.
Bar is well stocked and pleasant to sit and chat in. Bar staff efficient and friendly. Night porter multi-tasked as security man/front desk clerk/late night barman/Ashes score updates.
Restaurant offered good range of dishes and wines at very reasonable prices. Nothing lacking in either quality or quantity.
Ditto for breakfast.
All in all a decent place to stay. It's not grand, architecturally interesting or romantic but it does a good job of feeding you, giving you a good place to sleep. No frills but a good job done.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank ustraveller11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leamington Spa hotels
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel
2.3 mi away
Mallory Court Country House Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Episode Hotel
Episode Hotel
#8 of 18 in Leamington Spa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Lansdowne Hotel
The Lansdowne Hotel
#6 of 18 in Leamington Spa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.4 mi away
Victoria Park Lodge
Victoria Park Lodge
#5 of 18 in Leamington Spa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
1.6 mi away
Woodland Grange
Woodland Grange
#4 of 18 in Leamington Spa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel Hotel

Property: Angel Hotel
Address: 143 Regent Street, Leamington Spa CV32 4NZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Leamington Spa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Leamington Spa
#3 Family Hotel in Leamington Spa
#4 Business Hotel in Leamington Spa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Angel Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Angel Hotel is a privately owned 48 bedroomed 3 star hotel in the town centre of Royal Leamington Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Angel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angel Hotel Leamington Spa, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing