We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Angel Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Angel Hotel
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Leamington Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Comfortable spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Stayed here on a Sunday night so it wasn't at its most buzzin. That said the room and bathroom were a good size and reception staff were friendly. Breakfast was a bit basic and the eggs had been prepared too far in advance so they were a bit disappointing. All in all good value for money at £85 for a twin room.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigdug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
finham12, Manager at Angel Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for your kind review, please let our waiting staff know if you are unhappy with anything they will be only too pleased to rectify it immediately. We were pleased you thought the hotel was good value.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    163
    54
    9
    6
See reviews for
68
104
22
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Market Rasen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Check in was easy after a short walk from the railway station

Room spacious and not at all noisy as I first feared

Breakfast was cooked to order which I always like and the staff were efficient and polite

Meeting room was on but was surprised there was no projector for presentations etc

Not bad though will use again

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
finham12, Manager at Angel Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for your kind review. We find that the majority of conferences have their own computer projection equipment as they find them easier to operate, we therefore only supply screens, flipcharts etc. we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
port talbot
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Just returned from yet another excellent stay at the Angel, This is our 2nd stay here while visiting realitives , Excellent location in the centre of town. Very good value for money, Friendly staff.. will be back to stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking car park (quieter) the other side is looking over the Royal Pug Pub which c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ceri l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
finham12, Manager at Angel Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thanks for your lovely review, and we hope to see you again when you are next in Leamington visiting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

We stopped at the Angel as we were going to a gig in Leamington the place was spotless. Receptionist very friendly room was nice all in all a great experience but room was a bit warn. Would stay again without a doubt. Free parking full English which was nice, well done and thanks.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gidemarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
finham12, Manager at Angel Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thanks for your excellent review and hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Stayed here whilst attending my husbands reunion on a sat night. The staff were very welcoming and attentive. The pre set meal we had ordered was served on time and was fair... And the waiters and waitresses were always there if we needed anything.
The rooms were nice, clean and has all that you needed.

This is the second time that we have used this hotel and I would def use again for another visit.

Very good

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
finham12, Manager at Angel Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thanks for the lovely review, we hope to welcome you again on your next reunion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
391 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

The Angel is indeed a white hotel & at the heart of the centre of Leamington Spa 12mins walk from the station (if you know the path to the river) and located at the east end of Regent Street. Its white facade is misleading, but you have to enter the hotel via the driveway to the car park
You are greeted at reception with an equally professional yet friendly receptionist. We chose the business suit, which like other example hotels, includes 2 doubles, accessible via a dedicated stair case. The decor is done properly, you could sense a professional make over, which included lighting focused on the period of the building, both King & queen size mattresses The bathroom suite includes a P-bath (less of the 'P') and a secluded toilet
However there are downsides. The Power Shower was temperamental on temperature and would need to be changed, as Business goers can't spend time fighting for the compromise between ice cold and lava hot.
Also, there are two essential ingredients to a business suite which the Angel fell short on, a bigger desk ~ (minimal) and more efficient Internet access, the Wifi had poor reception, and could have been fixed with a £100 Access Point. Breakfast seemed reasonable but seemingly cheap ingredients, mindful of margins we suspect

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hotel I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
finham12, Manager at Angel Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for your review, we have recently upgraded our free wi fi to cover the whole hotel as fibre optic has only recently become available to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

I’ve stayed in Warwick for business for over 6 months now, and starting to get a bid tired of the same usual (albeit good) restaurants there I thought I’d stay over in Leamington for a change of scenery. Not one to go for the usual holiday inn type hotels I thought I’d give the Angel a bash.

The best thing about the hotel is the location, which is just seconds from the main street where there are a number of restaurants to choose from. The rooms itself were a nice size, warm and contained a comfy bed. I didn’t hear much noise either, which is surprising as it is based on one of the main roads.

The downside of this hotel is the wi-fi was non-existent where I was. When booking I did request a room with wi-fi, although it was mentioned that some of the room were out of action at the time, and that the side of the building I was on doesn’t get great signal. If this is a must have for you then make it clear before you book, as you may be disappointed.

Breakfast was good quality – no grumbles there, and the staff on the front desk were kind and helpful throughout my stay, albeit for just the one night.

A colleague subsequently stayed in the hotel and said I missed a trick by not using the hotel’s restaurant as apparently the food in there is of really good quality. I have a feeling that after that recommendation I’ll be back just for that, so watch this space for a follow up review.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MJA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
finham12, Manager at Angel Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thanks for your review and mentioning the hotel restaurant. We have recently upgraded the free wifi to a stronger capacity available throughout the whole hotel. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leamington Spa hotels
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel
2.3 mi away
Mallory Court Country House Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Episode Hotel
Episode Hotel
#8 of 18 in Leamington Spa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Lansdowne Hotel
The Lansdowne Hotel
#6 of 18 in Leamington Spa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.4 mi away
Victoria Park Lodge
Victoria Park Lodge
#5 of 18 in Leamington Spa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
1.6 mi away
Woodland Grange
Woodland Grange
#4 of 18 in Leamington Spa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel Hotel

Property: Angel Hotel
Address: 143 Regent Street, Leamington Spa CV32 4NZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Leamington Spa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Leamington Spa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Leamington Spa
#4 Business Hotel in Leamington Spa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Angel Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Angel Hotel is a privately owned 48 bedroomed 3 star hotel in the town centre of Royal Leamington Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Angel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angel Hotel Leamington Spa, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing