We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A QUALITY HOTEL WITH AN EXCELLENT RESTAURANT”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Angel Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Angel Hotel
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Leamington Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A QUALITY HOTEL WITH AN EXCELLENT RESTAURANT”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Very convenient to the town centre and near to the famous bowling greens.
Staff were helpful and very friendly in all ares throughout are stay.
Quality of food and choices was of a high standard and good value.
Our twin room had everything you could expect in this type of hotel, the all in rate was very good value.
the car park is small so spaces are limited, but there is on street parking close by.
will certainly stay at this hotel again when the need arises.

Room Tip: Go for rooms at the rear of the hotel, as those facing the street are subject to noise from a neighb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malcolm n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
finham12, Manager at Angel Hotel, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Thank you for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    163
    54
    9
    6
See reviews for
68
104
22
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

An old type of hotel situated at a central location of the beautiful spa town. It is a good hotel with typical English type hotel rooms. It is not a modern type hotel in terms of architecture and facilities. The only newly built modern component of the hotel is the small restaurant. I found the staff is very friendly and service is at high quality. Food is fine but the breakfast is not a buffet so can get a very traditional English breakfast. Leamington Spa bring a small town all the main places are in walking distance from the hotel. If you are arriving there by train it is just two minutes away by a taxi

Room Tip: I was staying in a room facing a street and just opposite a night club. It was very noisy in the nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RangaLK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
finham12, Manager at Angel Hotel, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Thank you for your kind comments, we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Stayed overnight as had a seminar the following day.

Good to have an attached car park which made access easy.

It was a very hot day/night and my room was up in the attic somewhere. Heating and been left on and no windows opened and the place was sweltering. As I had to have the windows open to let a small amount of air in the traffic noise was not good (but I always carry ear plugs).

Bed extremely uncomfortable and mattress needs replacing. Lie in the middle and the rest cocooned itself around you. Pillows? Well these made budget pillows of foam look cheap. Come on people this is 2014 and pillows ARE tax deductible and can be make or break to a person's sleep!

Evening meal was OK but the steak and ale pie was a chunk cut out of a much larger pie and reheated/microwaved and as stodgy as possible. Not what I was expecting or wanted.

Breakfast was good and left pretty much to get on with helping yourself from buffet after ordering a 'full English'. Once again fresh fruit was at a minimum and one can only wish for the revival of the good old THF style breakfast that never ever failed to hit the spot. I guess some chef's just can't be bothered to chop up a few pieces of fresh fruit first thing in the morning to tempt and freshen a person's palette.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
finham12, Manager at Angel Hotel, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Thank you for your review regarding your stay 9 weeks ago in May, I am concerned over some of the issues raised and will have them rectified as soon as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

I have stayed a number of times at the Angel, I love the fact that it has a car park many Leamington hotels do not. I enjoy staying here the reception staff are always friendly and I think my room had a new matress it was definitely comfortable. Breakfast is excellent also.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kipper001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
finham12, Manager at Angel Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review, we value our regular guests and are pleased you found the new mattresses comfortable. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
189 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Good to park your head and discover Leamington Spa, not expensive and covers you needs. Has it's own car park and straight into reception for a friendly welcome. I would happily come back when visiting the area.

Room Tip: This hotel has some very spacious rooms, no claustrophobia here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
finham12, Manager at Angel Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for your comments, we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

The location is very central and there's a car park included which is great though I noticed parking in Leamington wasn't expensive.
Our room was in a small building separate to the reception and was spacious though quiet gloomy. Nice to see a kettle with tea/coffee and biscuits. Beds were comfy and the room was clean.
The shower was dreadful hardly any pressure at all and breakfast was only continental and served early so we missed that and went to the pub next door which was great.
The lady who checked us in was lovely, very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fulltimeholidayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
finham12, Manager at Angel Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay at the hotel, I would like to clarify some misleading comments in your review. The hotel room was in the main building but accessed across the courtyard arch, the showers have 3 power settings on the shower heads, full English breakfast and not just continental is included in the room rate and served from 7.30am - 9.30am at weekends and from 7.00am mid week with cooked breakfast and drink orders taken from each table. I am pleased you were happy with your overall stay and hope to welcoming you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

I had a wonderful time staying at The Angel. The staff were superb, very polite and welcoming, printing out train timetables and all sorts to help us out. Nice breakfast, with no problems catering for our party of fussy eaters. Friendly barman and helpful staff made our stay really memorable. Hotel is well placed for local attractions and easy to find. Room was very hot but then so was the weather! I really enjoyed my stay and would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
finham12, Manager at Angel Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for your kind comments which have been passed on to the members of staff. We have now arranged for fans to be available to help with the warm evenings, and trust we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leamington Spa hotels
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel
2.3 mi away
Mallory Court Country House Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Episode Hotel
Episode Hotel
#8 of 18 in Leamington Spa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Lansdowne Hotel
The Lansdowne Hotel
#6 of 18 in Leamington Spa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.4 mi away
Victoria Park Lodge
Victoria Park Lodge
#5 of 18 in Leamington Spa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
1.6 mi away
Woodland Grange
Woodland Grange
#4 of 18 in Leamington Spa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel Hotel

Property: Angel Hotel
Address: 143 Regent Street, Leamington Spa CV32 4NZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Leamington Spa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Leamington Spa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Leamington Spa
#4 Business Hotel in Leamington Spa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Angel Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Angel Hotel is a privately owned 48 bedroomed 3 star hotel in the town centre of Royal Leamington Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Angel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angel Hotel Leamington Spa, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing