We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value, good rooms, warm and friendly service, excellent location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Angel Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Angel Hotel
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Leamington Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Northampton
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great value, good rooms, warm and friendly service, excellent location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2010

We used TripAdvisor to select our hotels in Leamington where we were visiting for the great shopping. We were nearly put off by one negative review of The Angel, but I am glad we were not, because it was an excellent choice. The hotel is right on one of the main shopping streets and represents great 3* value. A tidy hotel with fun and obliging staff, our two rooms were both well decorated and clean, with flatscreen TVs and good tea/coffee facilities. The bar was comfortable and the breakfast was great. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff - and all for £79 b&b per couple. We parked the car in the secure car park at no charge and were delighted we made this choice of accomodation - no hesitation in recommending it to others and we will stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dutchbrits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    158
    54
    9
    6
See reviews for
67
102
22
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2009

We had our eveing wedding reception here and cannot fault the staff - they were brilliant (even helping providing some pins to fix my dress when it got trodden on). We had about 20 rooms in the hotel between the party and everyone was very complimentary and breakfast was great.

  • Stayed August 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank arimazes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2009

My partner & I stayed at The Angel Hotel whilst visiting family in the area. We had never stayed at this hotel before but thought we would give it a try & we're so glad we did! The staff were wonderful & the food was excellent. We stayed in a room on the second floor, which was very spacious & had obviously been refurbished recently. We regularly come to Leamington Spa & we will definitely be staying at this hotel for our future visits.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Misssssy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hertfordshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2009

Could not fault the breakfast.................we had an evening meal with family , special celebration. All meals sent back as they were not cooked , when they came back there was no difference. Restaurant short staffed, a couple walked out as they had waited to long to be served. We left our meals as we could not eat them, no one took our complaint seriously.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beteerubble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2009

Lovely rooms (we staying in an 'exclusive' one), clean and well appointed with a nice size bed, bathroom and flat screen TV (although didn't switch it on!). Our only gripe is that it was noisy. On a Saturday night, it's worth packing ear-plugs due to the street noise outside from the pubs and the creaking of the the old floorboards when they're tip-toed on upstairs!

If you need a hotel in the centre of Leamington you can't do better (just remember your ear-plugs)!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank macfishnchips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravenshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2009

We booked for the night as my husband has used the conference facilities and my daughter and her boss recommended the restaurant. Everything lived up to the recommendations. Our room was large and well-appointed, although I wouldn't have fancied making my way across the somewhat sloping floor (it is a very old building!) after too many glsses of wine! The food in the restaurant was delicious. Having the breakfast cooked to order is brilliant. I have had too many disappointing breakfasts in chain hotels where everything is 'kept warm' and this was such a refreshing change. will definitely book again when we need to be in the area.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank soobut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, Berkshire
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2009

This is the first time I have written a review on trip advisor and it is because of the excellent service we received at this hotel. I travelled with my wife and two children (2 yrs old and 4 weeks!). I have to say that nothing wa too much trouble for the staff from moving our room because of a party planned in the bar (we didn't ask, it was just sorted because the lady on reception thought it may be too noisy for the kids) to finding us bread to feed the ducks.

We booked late, the price was good as was the location - but most of all the staff were A1. So important, when you have a couple of little 'uns in tow!!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WazBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leamington Spa hotels
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel
2.3 mi away
Mallory Court Hotel
Mallory Court Hotel
#1 of 18 in Leamington Spa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
0.2 mi away
Episode Hotel
Episode Hotel
#8 of 18 in Leamington Spa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Lansdowne Hotel
The Lansdowne Hotel
#6 of 18 in Leamington Spa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.4 mi away
Victoria Park Lodge
Victoria Park Lodge
#5 of 18 in Leamington Spa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwi...
#10 of 18 in Leamington Spa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel Hotel

Property: Angel Hotel
Address: 143 Regent Street, Leamington Spa CV32 4NZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Leamington Spa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Leamington Spa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Leamington Spa
#4 Business Hotel in Leamington Spa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Angel Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Angel Hotel is a privately owned 48 bedroomed 3 star hotel in the town centre of Royal Leamington Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Angel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angel Hotel Leamington Spa, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing