We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thomas James Hotel”
Review of Thomas James Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Thomas James Hotel
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Leamington Spa
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Thomas James Hotel”
Reviewed 26 August 2012

It wass a clean hotel but the room was small and basic. It is above a quiet pub on the edge of town,but not far from the town centre - 5 mins walk. The continental style breakfast was again was basic but sufficient - boiled aggs, cereal, fruit toast and tea or coffee. The 'dining room' was downstairs in an unused basement bar which was quite dark and dingy. The barman on arrival was disinterested and unhelpful.This place is fine if you are on a budget or if you just want a base as it is clean. There is no car p0ark but there is an NCP car park just round the back of the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Somerset91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    14
    35
    22
    59
See reviews for
8
43
21
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Do no stay here as it is truly terrible no sleep, dirty and unhelpful staff. I would not recomend here at all £45 prpn was a special deal and i still felt ripped off, their was a whole in the wall the shower didn't work and only the lamp in the room worked, the tv could only pick up bbc1 itv and 4

Room Tip: Do not stop
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wigan_Woody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Leamington Spa hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Having arrived at 7pm on saturday parking was fine as it from 8am-8pm with a 2hour stay .. Which we parked 100yards round the corner . We entered at the bar entrance were new we're told wait while bar man served . Checking in was quick I got room 9 which was ok but dated my mates stayed in rooms 1&2 room 1was porky with dirty stains on the carpet .room 2 as a kingsize bed which takes over the room carpet same dirty shower room ok but shower door broke as in other rooms .aviod room1&2 . Room9 was fine with good size bed .. Would I stay again .??? Lads nite out yes . Couple no! Good for stag hens only . Oh breckfast in base ment miss it and go to whertherspoons up the road 4out of 10

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philfasbolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

The hotel was what i was expecting, lower quality and simple. No real issues with anything, the shower was a bit cold in the morning and the rooms were a bit noisy around me but I wasn't looking for an expensive place. Free wifi and a fairly standard breakfast, more than can be said for the Holiday Inn around the corner.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aido_b23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Good location but no parking is downside.Room fine with big bed and room reasonably clean but bed not very comfortable.Continental breakfast average the place is not the cleanest but it is a bar as well.Adequate for cheap overnight stop off but i wouldnt go again.

Room Tip: Ask for room at back as it is opposite railway station
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BIGNORM43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2012 via mobile

Nice friendly check in but really need too have a lick of paint too update the hotel and whats with the lights,,had 6 lights in the room and only 2 worked and same for the stairs lighting. It's ok for a 1 night stay though, ps if u don't like music don't bother as you are over a lively bar on a night

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tottiTrisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

There is an exclaimer on their website that says ' as we are in town there might be some external noise'. It should read- 'the incredible external noise on a Saturday night till 200am is our own bar- it's not might its a definite'. Room was clean but really hot. The breakfast was poor in a bar which still smelt of beer with the Formula One blasting on huge screens at 800am on a Sunday morning. I had to boil my own eggs. Since I was rather tired having been kept up till 200am the egg self preparation - was a step too far.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CB1408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leamington Spa hotels
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel
0.5 mi away
Episode Hotel
Episode Hotel
#8 of 16 in Leamington Spa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
0.8 mi away
Falstaff Hotel
Falstaff Hotel
#13 of 16 in Leamington Spa
3.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Lansdowne Hotel
The Lansdowne Hotel
#6 of 16 in Leamington Spa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
0.4 mi away
Victoria Park Lodge
Victoria Park Lodge
#5 of 16 in Leamington Spa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
0.4 mi away
Angel Hotel
Angel Hotel
#3 of 16 in Leamington Spa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thomas James Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thomas James Hotel

Property: Thomas James Hotel
Address: 45-47 Bath Street, Leamington Spa CV31 3AG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Leamington Spa
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Leamington Spa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Thomas James Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thomas James Hotel: all rooms en-suite, LCD TV, internet access, telephone, room service available on request, close to train station, Stratford-upon-Avon, Birmingham, NEC, NAC, Warwick, Kenilworth, Coventry Airport. Conference facilities available, free room hire for parties, TJ's Bar & Bistro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Thomas James Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thomas James Hotel Leamington Spa, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing