We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food & drink heaven!”
Review of Turtle Bay

Turtle Bay
Ranked #14 of 260 Restaurants in Leamington Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$18
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We're located in Regents Court. This historic city is given a bit of urban cool with the opening of Turtle Bay. Leamington Spa is full of cool boutique shops and bars, so Turtle Bay fits right in, offering it's customers a unique beach bar and relaxed dining experience Light snacks, one pots, salads, or a Jerk BBQ... At Turtle Bay you'll find a Caribbean plate to suit plus we have a colourful range of cocktails on offer
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing food & drink heaven!”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Fantastic & cheap! The service, atmosphere, cocktails, food & everything about this place is frickin awesome! Vegetarian friendly and generally ace. It's my new favourite restaurant.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vbam0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    560
    360
    103
    46
    51
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
279 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“A new favourite in Leamington!”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We went here on the spur of the moment and were really impressed. As other reviewers have said, the service is shooter friendly. The cocktails are great value, especially given the quality - we can recommend the Bay Caipirinha and the the passion fruit one.

It was nice to have a decent choice for veggies and we ended up sharing the jerk pork wrap, goats cheese & squash flatbread and Rastafari Run Down curry which was plenty for 2. The wrap was nice if a little plain. The flatbed was really good, classic before combination with a spicy sauce to give it individuality and tang. The city was mild and sweet but delicious.

On typo of that the meal was really good value - £40 for two light dishes, one main dish, two cocktails and a point on beer.

We can't wait to go back to try some of the other dishes!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EllieandAlexis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Food and service was spot on!!”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I heard so much about the place so thought id give it a go. The food was amazing and waitress Mollie made my visit all the more enjoyable being fast with the service and always having a smile on her face! Would go back again for sure!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“1st time, can't wait to go again.”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Lovely restaurant with fantastic decor and a lovely atmosphere.

Our waiter was very helpful and really friendly.

Food was delicious. I had the jerk ribs to start with and the jerk chicken with sweet potato fries to follow. All lovely and not too spicy.
Can't wait to go again and try other things as all the good coming out looked fab.

To drink I had a passion fruit cooler which was very refreshing.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gimgem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Visit”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Loved the cocktails - especially with the 2-4-1 deal. Service was good, started with the sharing platter (chicken wings were amazing!). I had a one pot whilst my partner had the pork steak, and both dishes were delicious! Will visit again soon.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LB2301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Turtle Bay also viewed

Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
 
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
 

Been to Turtle Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing