We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightfully sited waterside cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BedfordSa...
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Delightfully sited waterside cottage”
Reviewed 12 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We loved staying here.

This is a well equipped property, with lots of character, charm and quirks from the spiral staircase to the water lapping at the bedroom window (Almost).
Located a short walk from the town centre, just over the canal from a great bar and cafe, and other local amenities like a Portuguese restaurant, take aways, board game emporium...
We really enjoyed Leamington and Warwick - which is only a few minutes down the road - walkable if you feel like it.

Our hosts were great with passing the needed information, they were easy to contact and helpful with the only things I needed to contact them about (a minor clarification), and our deposit was returned promptly (which is always nice!!)

We were really happy with our stay. And will certainly consider staying here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherran F
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“lovely relaxing accomodation,”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We loved the location being central to Leamington and went off to Stratford on Avon for the day. The aimless, watching of canal boats and ducks up and down the canal was just the tonic to unwind and relax (as well as the endless wine!). Great space in the apartment.
Booking was very easy, Jodie was very easy to deal with.

Thoroughly enjoyed the experience and would definitely do it again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenzrtp
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We LOVED our stay at the villa!!!! My family and I used it to get ready for my wedding. The house was beautiful, so close to town and Jodie was so helpful. Many thanks for a fabulous stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Explorati...
1 review
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The location is perfect,but it is a little worn down.The house outdoors and indoors could need a paintjob.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarrenGib...
Limassol, Cyprus
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always a great stay!!!”
Reviewed 1 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Our third time staying at this villa and fourth time renting from Jodie the owner (the other time was in the smaller villa next door).

Both villas are amazing! A perfect location, clean with everything you need to enjoy your stay. Jodie is always a pleasure to deal - efficient and always quick to answer.

Looking forward to our fifth visit :-)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2017
Warren, Maria and family, it's always a pleasure to have you and I enjoy a catch up when you're here. Welcome any time and thanks again for being such delightful guests and leaving us a 'house present' once again. Looking forward to next year, cheers! Jodie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara B
1 review
“Amazing stay!”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Booked this property for a long weekend stay with friends and family from Spain.
We loved the house and the incredible views to the canal. Such a warm and welcoming place to stay. Thanks again to Jodie (the owner) for allowing us this amazing experience. Extremely recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
Thanks so much for being such fabulous guests and you are welcome any time. Really great to hear that you've enjoyed yourselves and had a special time with friends and family. We are so pleased that we were able to provide you with a place to do that. Cheers, Jodie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“spacious - with amenities on door step”
Reviewed 28 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Very handy for all that Leamington offers - with the Portuguese cafe across the road thoroughly recommended for morning coffee. The CoOp is also a few doors away for all you need to self-cater. Lovely to be right on the canal. We were in February and it was raining and cold so couldn't enjoy the sundeck on the canal, but could be fun if weather good.
The kitchen/dining and the living area are spacious, with further sundeck available too.
Note parking is on the road. Upstairs bedroom has windows onto the road (junction) and was, according to my son, "noisy" - but take this with care as he is used to snoozy suburbia, probably just normal background stuff he is not used to. All was peaceful downstairs where we slept.
Efficient instructions from owner and manager.
Would probably be a 5 star if we'd been blessed with good weather so could have tried the outside deck, and if son was not a grumpy 17y old...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing