We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very warm welcome in the snow”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tachbrook Mallory House
Ranked #2 of 11 Leamington Spa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A very warm welcome in the snow”
Reviewed 6 February 2012

We had been recommended Tachbrook by a friend. We were not disappointed at all. Heavy snow meant we had to bring forward our stay. Jennifer was most accommodating. We had the loft room which was lovely, breakfast was delicious and would recommend this friendly and helpful B&B to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pjhammond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    26
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
24
50
2
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

I've never stayed anywhere so idyllic. We stepped back into a lost world of contentment, tangled laurels, and potting sheds. The house is beautiful and unspoilt, and Jenny and Hassan are very special hosts. My family took over all three rooms for two nights, and we all loved it.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2011

I stopped off at the Tachbrook Mallory with my partner for 1 night on the way to Cheshire. We hadn't planned the stay but found them on the internet via mobile, loved the look of the building and decided to give them a call. Unfortunately, there was no answer at the time so we decided to book a hotel in Warwick town centre. It turned out to be dirty, without a working shower so we crossed our fingers and tried the Tachbrook again, to our delight they answered and offered us a choice of rooms.

We chose the attic room and were not disappointed. The room was large, really quirky with oak beams on the floor and ceiling and great views over the gardens. The bed was extremely comfortable and we had no issues accessing the free internet. Jennifer and Hassan were friendly hosts offering a lovely breakfast in a beautiful dining room.

This 16th century manor house is amazing, definately worth a visit and great value for money.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank widgetpuppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Bed and Breakfasts don't come much better than this one. It's the most beautiful house set in the most beautiful surrounding gardens. The rooms are large, full of character and wonderfully clean, what more could you ask for? Oh the owners! Jennifer and Hassan are such lovely warm and welcoming people. This is definitely a place to go back to

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 October 2011

We have just stayed at Tachbrook Mallory House for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. Our room was unusually spacious and the bed really comfortable. We found the owners really accommodating, breakfast was delicious and the owners both friendly and helpful when it came to information about the local area such as good places to visit and eat. Compared with other bed and breakfasts we have stayed in it was excellent value. We would both stay there again if we were ever in the area and recommend it to anyone else looking for a place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marie2579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

On booking Tashbrook Mallory House we were assured that the proprietors would welcome us and provide a child sitting service as we were going to a family wedding.This fell through as when we arrived they were not there subsequently one of us could not attend the wedding.Our plans were ruined and no apology was offered.
The attic accomadation poses a serious fire risk.

Room Tip: dont go to attic
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jenny l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennifer m, Owner at Tachbrook Mallory House, responded to this review, 13 March 2013
The reviews of September 2011 came from members of the same party. We feel their comments were totally unjustified as baby-sitting was offered by our manager but was declined. These guests stayed for 2 nights but only paid for 1 night. As fire regulations are adhered to in all rooms we find their comments were used as a ploy to avoid full payment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

We booked at Tachbrook Mallory House in April at an agreed rate, and also booked in other members of my wifes family, her sister, partner and daughter and brother and wife. All seemed fine until a week before we were due to stay when we got a call to say that one of our family would have to stay in a room that was not used for B&B guests and share a private bathroom with whoever stayed in one of the main guest rooms, and the bathroom was on a seperate floor. I was happy to cancel the whole arrangement but the others insisted and reluctantly we all decided to stay.

I'm not going to comment for the others, just ourselves, but my sister-in-law had a disasterous stay and I'll let her comment on that herself. The room we stayed in was nice, the wi-fi didn't work though virtually everything else did. The tea/coffee arrangement were adequate, but the toiletries were inadequate in the bathroom. When it came to breakfast the food was very greasy and scrambled eggs were more like an omlet, very poor, and when we came to check out the bill had suddenly increased by about 20GBP, which we refused to pay, paying only what was agreed (and what was published on the internet).

Although the room was nice the rest of the experience left us very troubled and I would not recommend anyone using this place again.

Room Tip: Only go when the regular host and owner in in residence and pick the en-suite room. Avoid the attic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank howardeawilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennifer m, Owner at Tachbrook Mallory House, responded to this review, 13 March 2013
It was a difficult booking as these guests were always vague about their requirements. We rang them a few times and they kept changing their mind. We are pleased they agree on the attractive accommodation but have had no complaints about Wi-fi from any other guests. On departure this party of guests, having used 3 rooms, made things very difficult for our manager and did not pay the full, agreed price using their threats to contact Trip Advertiser as a ploy.
We feel that subsequent reviews support our comments and would like these 2 reviews of Sept 2011 removed as they are harmful to our business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leamington Spa
0.2 mi away
Mallory Court Hotel
Mallory Court Hotel
#1 of 16 in Leamington Spa
717 reviews
3.9 mi away
Woodland Grange
Woodland Grange
#3 of 16 in Leamington Spa
437 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Victoria Park Lodge
Victoria Park Lodge
#5 of 16 in Leamington Spa
212 reviews
2.4 mi away
Episode Hotel
Episode Hotel
#7 of 16 in Leamington Spa
718 reviews
2.7 mi away
Castle Limes Hotel
Castle Limes Hotel
#2 of 12 in Warwick
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tachbrook Mallory House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tachbrook Mallory House

Property: Tachbrook Mallory House
Address: Tachbrook Mallory House Oakley Wood Road, Leamington Spa CV33 9QE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Leamington Spa
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Leamington Spa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Tachbrook Mallory House 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Book Direct Rooms, Evoline ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Tachbrook Mallory House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tachbrook Mallory House Leamington Spa, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing