We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tale of Good B & Bad B!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tachbrook Mallory House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tachbrook Mallory House
Ranked #2 of 13 Leamington Spa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Prestatyn, UK
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Tale of Good B & Bad B!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

We stayed (two couples) one night in March on a theater weekend. The rooms were comfortable, clean and in character with the rest of the house. Had a good night's sleep and our hosts were helpful in providing info on Leamington Spa. Unfortunately we were let down by the poor quality cooked breakfast served on side plates. The saving grace was the toast and tea. Overall, not good value for the price.

Room Tip: Not all rooms are en-suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Minmar_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    24
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
22
50
2
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

I stayed at Tachbrook Mallory House for 3 nights while I attended a business workshop nearby. Jenny & Hassan were wonderfully welcoming - nothing was too much trouble. They really go the extra mile to look after their guests. Breakfast was delicious - I requested poached eggs and they were perfect. My room was wonderful - so full of character. There is no limit on how much tea & coffee you make (unlike so many hotels) and they thoughtfully provide extras like hair dryers, iron & ironing board, wi-fi, tv..... I thoroughly recommend staying her if you are in the area. I felt cared-for and cossetted throughout my stay. I can't wait to return.

Room Tip: There are only 3 rooms and they are all large and full of charm & character.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

We had been recommended Tachbrook by a friend. We were not disappointed at all. Heavy snow meant we had to bring forward our stay. Jennifer was most accommodating. We had the loft room which was lovely, breakfast was delicious and would recommend this friendly and helpful B&B to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pjhammond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

I've never stayed anywhere so idyllic. We stepped back into a lost world of contentment, tangled laurels, and potting sheds. The house is beautiful and unspoilt, and Jenny and Hassan are very special hosts. My family took over all three rooms for two nights, and we all loved it.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2011

I stopped off at the Tachbrook Mallory with my partner for 1 night on the way to Cheshire. We hadn't planned the stay but found them on the internet via mobile, loved the look of the building and decided to give them a call. Unfortunately, there was no answer at the time so we decided to book a hotel in Warwick town centre. It turned out to be dirty, without a working shower so we crossed our fingers and tried the Tachbrook again, to our delight they answered and offered us a choice of rooms.

We chose the attic room and were not disappointed. The room was large, really quirky with oak beams on the floor and ceiling and great views over the gardens. The bed was extremely comfortable and we had no issues accessing the free internet. Jennifer and Hassan were friendly hosts offering a lovely breakfast in a beautiful dining room.

This 16th century manor house is amazing, definately worth a visit and great value for money.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank widgetpuppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2011

Bed and Breakfasts don't come much better than this one. It's the most beautiful house set in the most beautiful surrounding gardens. The rooms are large, full of character and wonderfully clean, what more could you ask for? Oh the owners! Jennifer and Hassan are such lovely warm and welcoming people. This is definitely a place to go back to

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2011

We have just stayed at Tachbrook Mallory House for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. Our room was unusually spacious and the bed really comfortable. We found the owners really accommodating, breakfast was delicious and the owners both friendly and helpful when it came to information about the local area such as good places to visit and eat. Compared with other bed and breakfasts we have stayed in it was excellent value. We would both stay there again if we were ever in the area and recommend it to anyone else looking for a place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marie2579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leamington Spa hotels
0.2 mi away
Mallory Court Hotel
Mallory Court Hotel
#1 of 18 in Leamington Spa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel
2.4 mi away
Angel Hotel
Angel Hotel
#3 of 18 in Leamington Spa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwi...
#10 of 18 in Leamington Spa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Lansdowne Hotel
The Lansdowne Hotel
#6 of 18 in Leamington Spa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
2.1 mi away
Victoria Park Lodge
Victoria Park Lodge
#5 of 18 in Leamington Spa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tachbrook Mallory House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tachbrook Mallory House

Property: Tachbrook Mallory House
Address: Tachbrook Mallory House Oakley Wood Road, Leamington Spa CV33 9QE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Leamington Spa
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Leamington Spa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Tachbrook Mallory House 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Book Direct Rooms, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Tachbrook Mallory House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tachbrook Mallory House Leamington Spa, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing