We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tachbrook Mallory House”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tachbrook Mallory House
Ranked #2 of 13 Leamington Spa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Petersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Tachbrook Mallory House”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Just a single night - our son is a student at nearby Warwick University. Tachbrook Mallory House certainly makes a change from the usual chain hotels. Had the family room which is huge. Good job that we were sent detailed directions. Breakfast was excellent and the owner friendly and entertaining.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennifer m, Owner at Tachbrook Mallory House, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Many thanks for your kind comments which are very much appreciated.
We look forward to having you stay with us again
Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    24
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
22
50
2
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

We loved our visit to the Tachbrook Mallory House! The hosts were welcoming and the home was immaculate and beautiful. My mother, Aunt, sister and I stayed all in one quaint and comfortable room. The breakfast was delicious! If we visit Warwichshire again we would most definitely stay.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marshataylor22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennifer m, Owner at Tachbrook Mallory House, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Many thanks for your kind remarks.
It is always great for us to read about our guests having a good experience at our home.
Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Hassan greeted us with a smile which set the tone for our stay. The attic room is quirky but very spacious. Just watch your head, if you are tall, when going to the bathroom! Delightful location and a great breakfast as well

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jftripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennifer m, Owner at Tachbrook Mallory House, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Many thanks for your very kind remarks.It is most gratifying to read that you enjoyed your stay with us
Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

A first-rate experience. No complaints. The hosts were charming, the service prompt and very courteous, the rooms very comfortable with great views. The garden was lovely with beautiful countryside around. Andy and Christine

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrew b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennifer m, Owner at Tachbrook Mallory House, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you very much for your very kind remarks.
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
Look forward to seeing you again
Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

Hassan and Jennifer were very friendly and attentive hosts. The building was charming, the attic room in which we stayed was delightful. The breakfast superb. We would recommend this wonderful B&B to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennifer m, Owner at Tachbrook Mallory House, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
It is wonderful when we read that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us.
Thank you for your kind remarks
Jennifere
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bushey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

A warm welcome from Hassan awaits his guests at this delightful property, full of character. A large garden sits to one side of the house, home to their laying hens and full of daffodills at the time of our visit at the end of March. We stayed in The Oak Room, a large room with a large and very comfortable bed. Hassan is a thoughtful and interesting host, besides cooking a wholesome and tasty breakfast. We would certainly consider a return visit when we are in the area.

Room Tip: The Oak Room is large and comfortable, and has a lovely view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank europhile46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennifer m, Owner at Tachbrook Mallory House, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank so much for your lovely remarks.
It is great for us to know that our guests have had a good time with us.
See you again
Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

We had the pleasure of staying at this beautiful old house on a trip to Leamington for a friends birthday party. We were warmly greeted by Hasaan, an absolutely charming gent playing golf in the garden, we were shown to the 'Pine Room' a large spacious room at the front of the house. The house was lovely and warm, filled with antiques and Hasaan made us feel instantly at home as soon as we stepped through the front door. Our room offered all the comforts that any traveller could require, quality bed linen, excellent en suite with power shower and fluffy towels, bath robes, plentiful tea and coffee and space and light for reading or for just relaxing in front of the television, we had a fantastic nights sleep.
Breakfast was served in the large reception room at the front of the house where we sat around a huge oak table warmed by a large wood burner and were served a delicious home cooked breakfast. We had the pleasure of meeting Jenny just before we left who was equally as charming and warm as her husband.
I would highly recommend staying here, we loved the feeling of stepping back in time and felt honoured to be able to stay in such a magnificent house with such welcoming hosts.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clare s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennifer m, Owner at Tachbrook Mallory House, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
It is extremely kind of you to write a review
It is mot gratifying to know that the guests have had a good time .
Many thanks indeed
Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leamington Spa hotels
0.2 mi away
Mallory Court Country House Hotel & Spa
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel
2.4 mi away
Angel Hotel
Angel Hotel
#3 of 18 in Leamington Spa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick
2.1 mi away
Victoria Park Lodge
Victoria Park Lodge
#5 of 18 in Leamington Spa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Lansdowne Hotel
The Lansdowne Hotel
#6 of 18 in Leamington Spa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tachbrook Mallory House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tachbrook Mallory House

Property: Tachbrook Mallory House
Address: Tachbrook Mallory House Oakley Wood Road, Leamington Spa CV33 9QE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Leamington Spa
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Leamington Spa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Tachbrook Mallory House 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, LateRooms, Agoda, Book Direct Rooms, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tachbrook Mallory House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tachbrook Mallory House Leamington Spa, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing