We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hard to find but well worth it”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Latin Quarter

Latin Quarter
Ranked #70 of 240 Restaurants in Lancaster
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Fast food
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Liverpool
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Hard to find but well worth it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Finding this establishment through tripadvisor, we thought we would try it. All thought the address says Ladies Walk, the name of the place is Lake Enterprise Park, Unit 21. This Italian takeaway mainly does deliveries but you can go to the industrial unit and order/ wait for your order to be made. A wonderful couple run this place and everything was freshly made, with homemade dough for the pizzas and fresh food on top. They were very hospitable whilst making/cooking our pizzas whist we sat and waited, and we have come away with a very good impression of this business.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank LiverpoolL9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire, England
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Supreme pizza, pasta and ribs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

I have been a customer of Latin Quarter since the early 90's and in all that time the quality of the food and friendliness has been second to none - it's how I imagine eating real Italian home cooked food to be. I introduced my partner a few years ago and he was hooked straight away. We've shared this review -
The owners of this business should be proud of themselves. The food is wonderful. The pizzas delicious and the ribs succulent. The pasta dishes ooze quality. I am so fortunate that I live nearby! Why can't all takeaways be of such good quality?

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lollipop1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“The best pizza in Lancaster”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

We have been getting our pizza from Pepe Rosso but someone suggested we try Latin Quarter. I wish we had tried this place before!

The pizza base is thin and crispy, as we like it. The tomato sauce is great and has a real 'Italian" flavour (I am Italian and theirs reminds me of home), and the mozzarella is good quality as well as the other ingredients, especially their home cooked ham.

The only downside is that the 'standard' pizza is quite small for the price but we have found that the 14" in enough for two.

The couple who run it are from Calabria and really lovely and passionate about what they are offering and you can see this reflected in the final product. We will definitely go again

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarita72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Delicious pizza and friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

These lovely people have been feeding me pizza for almost twenty years, and every single one has been delicious. The tomato garlic bread is particularly superb. Thank you!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HelenBennett57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Secret takeaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

I heard about this takeaway from word of mouth from a friend saying it wqa hidden away and you just had to knock on the door! So me and my partner went looking and found this amazing takeaway by far the best pizza in town and its ten tomes better knowing there freshly made by the nicest husband and wife ever I will never be using a different takeaway again its just simpley amazing

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Holidays123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Latin Quarter also viewed

Lancaster, Lancashire
Lancaster, Lancashire
 
Lancaster, Lancashire
Lancaster, Lancashire
 

Been to Latin Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing