We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable House breathtaking views”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Lancaster, Lancaster District, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warwicksh...
Warwickshire
Level 6 Contributor
367 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Comfortable House breathtaking views”
Reviewed 10 April 2011 for a stay in April 2011

This was a real find. A large comfortable converted dairy. Very clean and well appointed- nothing was overlooked ( except the en-suite did not have a shaving mirror ) The views were spectacular- The walks wonderful for dogs and humans alike. Our grand children were facinated by the wallabies and the joeys. A wonderful restful place.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire
Reviewed 10 March 2011 for a stay in January 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
crookies
Yorkshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Warm and comfortable property with panoramic views!”
Reviewed 10 November 2010 for a stay in October 2010

This property is in the most beautiful location. You are literally surrounded by jaw-dropping scenery. There are views of the Lake District, the Howgills, the Three Peaks of the Yorkshire Dales and the Forest of Bowland. There were endless options for places to explore in the surrounding area, within an hour being in either the Lake District or the Dales and the local area was also a real revelation. That is of course, if you want to leave the house!

Extremely easy check-in - the key was in the door! We had a wave from the owners as we passed them on the drive and they popped by later when we had had time to unpack and settle in. The owners are very helpful and we felt they would do anything to be of assistance - they even said give us a call anytime if you need any recommendations and were accomodating even when we popped around asking for firewood on a cold, wet evening - within 5 minutes the basket of wood was delivered to our porch. Half an hour after our arrival, Tesco arrived with our shopping - all we had to do was put it away.

The house is beautifully clean - not a speck of dust and was unbelievably warm with the underfloor heating throughout the doorstairs and cosy open fire. The bedrooms were well appointed, we had tonnes of room and we enjoyed having a bathroom each (there are 3 in total). The kitchen was very well equipped and we loved cooking on the stove. The grounds were lovely and Blanche our bulldog was extremely happy to meet the local animals, the sheep, ducks, wallabies and her fave, the friendly cows, who seemed to worship her!

Highly recommended and will hopefully return if travelling with a larger group.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Reviewed 9 March 2010 for a stay in December 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Warwick
Reviewed 20 December 2009 for a stay in December 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ohio, USA
Reviewed 3 December 2009 for a stay in May 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Yorkshire
Reviewed 3 December 2009 for a stay in January 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Size and location and the log fire
Liked least: It was a bit isolated - the nearest pub/shop was 3 miles away...
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$131
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing