We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Goburrito

Goburrito
Ranked #84 of 238 Restaurants in Lancaster
Cuisines: Mexican, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
Description: We are Lancaster's burrito bar, serving Mexican inspired treats with Lancastrian hospitality!! We are owned and operated by two local fellas who wanted to try something different in the city they love! All our food is cooked fresh throughout the day using only the finest ingredients enabling our obsession with flavour to be realised!! From our homemade hot sauces to our loaded nachos and delicious burritos, we aim to make food that will make you smile! We also do deliveries and provide the areas most original outside catering option. If you have any questions, please just get in touch, thanks!!
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

My 3rd visit to Go Burrito and yet again it didn't disappoint. Top notch fresh food which is well worth writing home about. Great vibe in the restaurant, fantastic to see a local business thriving too! Keep it up 5 stars!

Helpful?
Thank Joshdixon2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    31
    23
    20
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oxton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“lovely little spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

a petite place for a quick lunch. I loved the idea of picking your version of food and composing own meal. Cheap and tasty, something different from plenty of fast foods.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank iwona11660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

The food from here is great, it's always made fresh in front of you or you can have it delivered to your home. I've tried all of the filling options and love them all!. A side order of nachos with guacamole is a must to share with someone.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank NahdeeyahElizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“first visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

Saturday was the first time I have ever tried here and the food was amazing, everything made fresh to order, we tried burrito's and nacho's. Excellent service, cannot wait to go back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrea1963613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chisinau, Moldova
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“microscopic burritos”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

admittedly, we did order small burritos, as we just wanted a sandwich. But we were left looking bemused at how small they were.

a friend also asked for guacamole (for which there is an extra 75p charge) and then looked on astonished as a teaspoon of it was quickly dabbed onto the burrito, only mass spectrometry could really tell us if there was any there at all.

tasted quite nice I must say, but an almost surreal experience of miserly sandwiches. strange.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wittox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Goburrito also viewed

Lancaster, Lancashire
Lancaster, Lancashire
 
Lancaster, Lancashire
Lancaster, Lancashire
 
Lancaster, Lancashire
Lancaster, Lancashire
 

Been to Goburrito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing