We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another success”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Again we chose Premier Inn for a one night stay in Lancaster and everything was as expected.
A slight downside to this hotel was the traffic noise, although extra glazing on the windows you could still hear the traffic. It wasn't that bad, but I would recommend if you are booking here ask for a room away from the road.
Apart from that it was fine, nice room, clean and comfortable and happy friendly staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlabamaRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (843)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

705 - 711 of 843 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2012

It was lovely to be back in Lancaster this weekend. What I love about the premier inn is that you know exactly what you're getting when you book, but the staff in Lancaster are always pleasant and nothing is too much trouble for them. The booking process was easy, checking in was straight forward and the room was spotlessly clean. We didn't eat in the restaurant this time, but I was very impressed with the 'Costa' coffee with unlimited free refills. This premier inn is in a great location and I would strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharon w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel S, Manager at Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2012

Thank you for your recommendation in your recent review.

We always aim to please our guests and when they return it is very satisfying knowing we got it right. We look forward to your next visit so we can do it all again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012 via mobile

Great stay, extremely easy process. Booked room on the drive from London and was very simple. Clean room, everything worked and quiet so had a relaxing evening.

This was an impulse booking and we were very impressed with the value for money. Having stayed at a lot of hotels overtime we really found this to be surprisingly clean and of quality for the price of the room.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McFandD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Spent four nights here with the family in two family rooms. Very comfortable bedrooms and despite being close to the M6 the room was very quiet. The breakfast was fantastic value for money at £8.25 with the kids eating for free and the evening meals were of a good standard - the buffets offering particularly good value for money. This hotel is only a short drive to the lakes which is primarily why we stayed here and a lot cheaper than accommodation within the National Park.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichF09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Stayed at this premier inn a couple of times now & really like this place. Found the staff to be very pleasant & more than capable of doing there job & nothing was a problem for them. Ate in the restaurant on each stay & the food was very nice on each occasion. A great nights sleep each time, so much so that I found out what sort of mattresses they use so I could buy one myself & have not been disappointed. All in all, I would definately recommend this place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel S, Manager at Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2012

Thank you for your recent review.

WOW!!! What a compliment. You liked our beds so much so you bought one! I must agree they are good though.

It is always good to have our guests keep comimg back as it gives us the chance to do it all over again, so we look forwward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

We arrived at this Premier on Sunday 28th October,we had 2 family rooms booked and one double,the faqmily rooms were next to each other so the kids were over the moon,my wife and I were on the 2nd floor well out of the way,so we thought,till 3 cheeky faces knocked and came to view our room.All rooms were warm,weloming and spotlessly clean,the reception staff were great,and ensured we were comfortable,we had booked a meal earlier in the Brewers Fayre so we did not require there services on organisinf a meal,but they did book a table for breakfast.On checkout the systemm was effiicient,even to a cleaner asking us if all hade been ok.First class,will certainly stay here again.Just off M6 so easy to leave and rejoin motorway system.

Room Tip: They seem to keep families on lower floor,so if you want real peace and quiet,perhaps the 2nd 3rd fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EddieW299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel S, Manager at Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2012

Thank you for your recent review.

It is always appreciated when our guests give us such positive feedback. Our family rooms are located on the ground and first floors. Due to the timimg of your visit we were rather full with families and unable to put all 3 rooms together, not that this was of any inconvenience to you on this occassion.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future with or without your 3 cheeky faces.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

We arrived at midnight and parked in a disabled space, since no other spaces were free, and a friendly receptionist got us to sign some forms and then handed over the keys. When we told him where we had parked, he told us to move the car, as they were expecting 50 more guests in the night and any one of them could be disabled, so we moved it. I cannot imagine where all of those other 50 people parked!!! Then we went to our rooms, which were very modern, with flat televisions, a double bed and a single bed in each, a choice of firm or soft pillows and a sanitised bathroom. Unfortunately, the thermostat was set to 18C [presumably to cut costs] when we arrived, so I felt a little bit cold, but I turned it up to 22C and it heated up quite quickly [at which stage I turned the heating off as the radiator's clicking sound as it goes on and off would have woken me up]. Before bed, I purchased a bottle of water from a vending machine for £1.40 [for information purposes the vending machine also sells other bottled drinks e.g. Coke and Pepsi for £1.40, it sells cans for 90p. It also sells chocolate, crisps and other things such as toothbrushes, grooming kits and condoms. There is also a Ben and Jerry's machine]. I found the room to be an amazing place to sleep, as it was peaceful and dark, although when you turn the bathroom lights off the extractor fan remains on for what seems like forever and ever, so I had to cut the power to the room for a second [by standing on a chair and reaching on top of the wardrobe] in order to turn it off.

In the morning, we had breakfast in the restaurant. We purchased the lighter breakfast for £5.25, and the two children with us ate for free. Although it had let us book this, on the day they said that we were supposed to have purchased a full breakfast for £8.25 for them to have breakfast for free, but they let us stick with what we booked anyway. The food included croissants, muffins, Yeo Valley yoghurt, fruit compote and cereal. NB: do not put a croissant in the toaster, as a member of my party did this and burnt the croissant. They also had hot food such as sausages and bacon, but we were not allowed these because we had not paid for them. To drink, there was orange, apple or cranberry juice. The orange juice was a bit drossy, but I improved it by adding a bit of cranberry juice. There was a Costa Coffee machine, and the coffee was quite good from this. Next to this was a Pepsi soda fountain which was on, for some reason.

The 7-year-old amongst us amused herself by winning a funny monkey from a "prize every time" grabber machine for £2; this was good pacification for the 280 mile drive ahead of us...

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gourmet_and_gourmand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel S, Manager at Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2012

Thank you for your review.

It is very much appreciated the attention to detail you have given for our future guests.

As guests arrive the carpark can look full near to the hotel entrance, however our carpark does house 117 parking spaces and flows round to the back of our extention block.

Once again thank you for the time and effort you have put into your review and we hope to see you here at Lancaster again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lancaster
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Lancaster
Holiday Inn Lancaster
#4 of 6 in Lancaster
1,096 reviews
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Lancaster Central Hotel
4.4 mi away
Lancaster House
Lancaster House
#1 of 6 in Lancaster
1,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Royal Kings Arms
Royal Kings Arms
#6 of 6 in Lancaster
87 reviews
1.9 mi away
Toll House Inn
Toll House Inn
#3 of 6 in Lancaster
535 reviews
3.5 mi away
Travelodge Morecambe Hotel
Travelodge Morecambe Hotel
#3 of 10 in Morecambe
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel

Address: Caton Road | Lancaster Business Park, Lancaster LA1 3PE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lancaster District > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range: £45 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated for both business and leisure guests. For business this hotel is near to Lancaster business park. Within easy reach of the M6, the historic city centre is a local attraction near to this Premier Inn. Conveniently located for Lancaster train station. Our Lancaster Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Brewers Fayre restaurant serving great value pub favourites in a family friendly environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing