We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2012 via mobile

Very comfortable, very clean. Lovely helpful staff. Very quiet in room despite being next to the main road. Can't fault it at all and would certainly go back again if I was visiting the area and needed a place to stay.

Stayed November 2012
Helpful?
Thank sailor-john1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    340
    266
    96
    28
    14
See reviews for
250
288
35
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2012

The hotel is very clean and comfotable the staff are very helpful a most enjoyable stay the reastuarant connecting is very good value for money very clean and friendly. The breakfast was 1st class and not at all rushed
The hotel was easy to find in a very good postion

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2012 via mobile

We were looking for a quiet hotel at which we could get a good night's sleep before going walking in the Lakes the next day. I am familiar with Lancaster and having stayed in hotels in the city before I am aware of the fact that many of the hotels are very noisy due to being very close to restaurants, bars and clubs. This hotel is a short drive to the city centre but nice and quiet and was just what we needed. The staff were helpful, rooms were clean and the hotel was a very short distance away from the Lakes. It felt like it was only a ten minute drive between leaving the hotel and passing the sign on the motorway for Cumbria. Anyone who knows Lancaster will know that if you are staying in the centre of town, negotiating the one way system can be a slow and frustrating process, so the hotel's location really is a godsend.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brumble_bee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2012

Again we chose Premier Inn for a one night stay in Lancaster and everything was as expected.
A slight downside to this hotel was the traffic noise, although extra glazing on the windows you could still hear the traffic. It wasn't that bad, but I would recommend if you are booking here ask for a room away from the road.
Apart from that it was fine, nice room, clean and comfortable and happy friendly staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlabamaRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012

It was lovely to be back in Lancaster this weekend. What I love about the premier inn is that you know exactly what you're getting when you book, but the staff in Lancaster are always pleasant and nothing is too much trouble for them. The booking process was easy, checking in was straight forward and the room was spotlessly clean. We didn't eat in the restaurant this time, but I was very impressed with the 'Costa' coffee with unlimited free refills. This premier inn is in a great location and I would strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharon w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel S, Manager at Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel, responded to this review, 10 November 2012
Thank you for your recommendation in your recent review.

We always aim to please our guests and when they return it is very satisfying knowing we got it right. We look forward to your next visit so we can do it all again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012 via mobile

Great stay, extremely easy process. Booked room on the drive from London and was very simple. Clean room, everything worked and quiet so had a relaxing evening.

This was an impulse booking and we were very impressed with the value for money. Having stayed at a lot of hotels overtime we really found this to be surprisingly clean and of quality for the price of the room.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McFandD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

Spent four nights here with the family in two family rooms. Very comfortable bedrooms and despite being close to the M6 the room was very quiet. The breakfast was fantastic value for money at £8.25 with the kids eating for free and the evening meals were of a good standard - the buffets offering particularly good value for money. This hotel is only a short drive to the lakes which is primarily why we stayed here and a lot cheaper than accommodation within the National Park.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichF09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Lancaster
Holiday Inn Lancaster
#4 of 7 in Lancaster
3.5 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
4.4 mi away
Lancaster House
Lancaster House
#1 of 7 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,282 reviews
1.9 mi away
Toll House Inn
Toll House Inn
#3 of 7 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Royal Kings Arms
Royal Kings Arms
#7 of 7 in Lancaster
3.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Sun Hotel
The Sun Hotel
#4 of 25 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Ashton
The Ashton
#1 of 25 in Lancaster
5.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel
Address: Caton Road | Lancaster Business Park, Lancaster LA1 3PE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated for both business and leisure guests. For business this hotel is near to Lancaster business park. Within easy reach of the M6, the historic city centre is a local attraction near to this Premier Inn. Conveniently located for Lancaster train station. Our Lancaster Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Brewers Fayre restaurant serving great value pub favourites in a family friendly environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing