We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“PLEASANT MID-WEEK BREAK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
East Riding of Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“PLEASANT MID-WEEK BREAK”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

Stayed for four nights and found it very comfortable with helpful friendly staff. The breakfast next door at the Brewers Fayre is exceptionally good value and well prepared with plenty of choice. Location is ideal to bring a bicycle with a circular off-road route into Lancaster by the banks of the River Lune, cycle path into Morecambe, along the promenade to Hest Bank and back along the Lancaster canal towpath.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Critical-Visitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate H, Manager at Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2013
Dear Critical-Visitor

Thank you for your recent review. im pleased you found us a good location to explore the local area, we have maps and can advise of routes to walk and cycle on reception if your ever looking for some inspiration during your stay and as youve witnessed our staff will always try there best to assist in any requests. we hope to see you again.

many thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    339
    266
    97
    28
    14
See reviews for
250
288
36
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

Had booked a weeks holiday in the Highlands and looked for somewhere to stop on a Friday night to break up the long journey....a great nights sleep followed by a cracking breakfast on Saturday morning set us up for the onward journey!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LMO1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate H, Manager at Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2013
Dear LMO1970

Thank you for your recent review for us here at the Lancaster Premier Inn, im so pleased you enjoyed a greats night sleep, here at Premier inn we strive to provide our guests with a great stay and im glad we have succeded in doing so.

we hope to see you again!

many thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

The staff in the hotel were all very friendly, welcoming and helpful - our family stay was the weekend of atrocious weather in March! Room was fine and no problems.
The same could not be said of the restaurent - they advertised breakfast served until 11am. When we arrived at 10.50 (I know its late but is still before 11) we were told that the cooked breakfast was finished and that cook would not prepare more as breakfast finishes at 11 and they have to get ready for lunch ! We were offered what was left (virtually nothing). Why would we want to pay for the mornings dregs? I am glad we had not paid for breakfast upon check in as that would have been a waste of money.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

This Premier Inn is brilliant for us because it is almost exactly half-way between where we live and relatives in Scotland. With Premier Inn you know that it'll be clean and comfortable and the Brewer's Fayre next to it serves decent pub grub and breakfast. It's also got a children's play area if you've got kids who need to let off steam if they've been sat in the car for too long.

If you need petrol or diesel there's an Asda 2-3 miles away from the Premier Inn and you will find it much, much cheaper than the nearby motorway services (in April 2013 the difference for diesel was 13p per litre less at Asda)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milliedad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
46 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

Their property is made so beautifully. I like the climate here and service emphasized the comfort. I really loved staying here and is recommended. The food and service are great.
Make sure to pre book before going.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
57 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

Stayed for two nights over Easter weekend.
Polite staff on arrival, allocated top floor room.
Stayed in many PIs, on second day it was clear after returning from the day out the staff had made a pretty poor attempt at cleaning the room. Items left on the floor.
Checked under the bed to check general cleanlienest and apparent thick with dust etc.

We stayed on the car park side, but would think noise from the main road into lancaster would be a factor on the other side.

Over all a decent stay , but cleaning staff need to improve.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kph100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2013

Stayed here on the way up to see friends and family in Scotland. The hotel is conveniently located just off the M6 and was clean, comfortable and has friendly, helpful staff - couldn't ask for much more for £29 for the night!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimmyk500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Lancaster
Holiday Inn Lancaster
#4 of 7 in Lancaster
3.5 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
4.4 mi away
Lancaster House
Lancaster House
#1 of 7 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,284 reviews
1.9 mi away
Toll House Inn
Toll House Inn
#3 of 7 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Royal Kings Arms
Royal Kings Arms
#7 of 7 in Lancaster
3.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Sun Hotel
The Sun Hotel
#4 of 25 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Ashton
The Ashton
#1 of 25 in Lancaster
5.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel
Address: Caton Road | Lancaster Business Park, Lancaster LA1 3PE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated for both business and leisure guests. For business this hotel is near to Lancaster business park. Within easy reach of the M6, the historic city centre is a local attraction near to this Premier Inn. Conveniently located for Lancaster train station. Our Lancaster Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Brewers Fayre restaurant serving great value pub favourites in a family friendly environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing