We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disabled access room review” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Fife, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Disabled access room review”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

We stayed in this hotel for one night as a stop-over on a long journey. We booked a two twin rooms and a disabled access room.
For this review I will focus on the disabled access room, however we found the standard of the twin rooms to be fairly average. There were no drawers however there was a large stand alone wardrobe and a desk. We found the lighting in the rooms quite poor and it took my brother to tell me where the light switch for the main spotlights in the room were! The rooms were clean, however my brother had a dirty cup (lipstick on rim and not washed) left in his room which is not good.
For the disabled access room, overall the room was of a good standard, being clean and presentable on arrival. There was a double bed, a chair, working television and facilities to make a hot drink.
Similar to our experiences at a Premier Inn in Worchester the bathroom had a shallow bath as the washing facility which was not suitable for our needs at all. We found it quite surprising that a disabled room would have a bath rather than a wet room. After reading Premier Inns policy on its disabled rooms they are planning on fitting 50% of their hotels with shallow baths and 50% with wet rooms, meaning those planning on using the disabled rooms should check before booking which their bathroom has to ensure the room is suitable for their needs!
Overall it is quite refreshing to find a hotel that is (apparently) working hard towards providing disabled access rooms, however on the ground I would say this needs some work.
Again in line with our experiences at the Worchester Inn it was never explained to us what would happen if my grandma used the pull cord and my mum had to take the initiative to say to reception to come and get her if the cord was pulled.
There is a way to go before the facilities offered live up to the promise but overall the hotel is of a good standard and I would recommend staying here but no longer than one or two nights if you have a disabled access room as the bathroom may not suit your needs.

Room Tip: If you are booking a disabled access room check if the room has a shallow bath or wet room to ensure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine_D42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate H, Manager at Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel, responded to this review, 8 June 2013
Dear Christine_D42

Thank you for your recent review for us here at the Lancaster Premier inn. Firstly let me apologise that your rooms were not suitable for your needs, here at Lancaster as you know we do not have wet rooms, however if this is what you require we can refer you to one of our nearby Premier inns that does. Premier inn as a whole is aiming to increase the number of wet rooms throughout the chain and if any guest has any requirements they are more than welcome to contact the hotel and we will do our upmost to accomodate them, thank you for your feeback regarding the information given to you regarding the emergency pull cords. All pull chords are linked directly to reception and when pulled, reception is alerted to the room and will attend. i have passed on your comments regarding the dirty cup to our housekeping manager, im very sorry this occured. we hope to welcome you back sometime in the future,

Many thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    336
    260
    94
    28
    13
See reviews for
242
285
35
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

One night stay at this hotel. Although it is located just off the main road it is very quiet and provides a good nights sleep.
It is a little isolated without a vehicle and would be a 25 minute walk into Lancaster centre, bus or rail station.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate H, Manager at Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel, responded to this review, 8 June 2013
Dear Gordon M

many thanks for your recent review on us here at the Lancaster Premier inn. im glad you enjoyed a good nights sleep and we hope to welcome you back some time in the near future, during your next stay if you need any help with the local transport links please do not hesitate to ask at reception.

many thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

Stayed overnight at this Premier Inn, room was very clean and spacious, Reception staff were brilliant and very friendly. Had and bit of trouble with a guest banging at our door at 3.00 in the morning and being abusive, BUT in no way was this the fault of the hotel and the reception staff dealt with it very well. Breakfast was great too !!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathieg907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate H, Manager at Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
Dear Cathieg907

firstly please let me apologise for the fact that you were woken by another guest, we always to endeavour to make sure our guests have a good nights sleep and im very sorry to hear you did not on this occasion. the reception team brought this incident to my attention and i can assure you im looking into this. however im pleased that you enjoyed your stay other than this. we hope this has not deterred you from coming back to the Lancaster Premier Inn and we hope to see you again in the near future.

many thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

We stayed at Lancaster Premier Inn for six nights and can honestly say it was our best ever stay. Both the Hotel and Brewers Fayre staff were very professional in their attention to customers' requirements. Nothing was too much trouble. For example variations we required to the menu offerings were given without any fuss.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank moprew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate H, Manager at Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
Dear moprew

Many thanks for your recent review. Its great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay, we will always try to accomodate any requirements and make you feel more at home. we hope to welcome you back some time in the future

many thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

Return visit was very reassuring. Staff at reception very welcoming and extremely helpful.
Hotel continues to maintain very high standards of cleanliness in the room and throughout hotel.
We will certainly continue to use the hotel on our visits North

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate H, Manager at Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2013
Dear Sheila D

Many thanks for your glowing review. its great to know you enjoyed your stay as much as the last time. we continually strive to provide the highest standards possible to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. we look forward to your next visit.

many thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013 via mobile

Didn't like room 83...the noise from either a fan or the airconditioning system in the next bedroom room/storeroom/outside keeps waking me up. Unfortunately the hotel looks pretty full so not much chance of switching rooms.
Would stay here again but in a different room.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank silvers49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate H, Manager at Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2013
Dear silvers49

Thank you for your recent review of us here at the Lancaster Premier Inn. i am sorry to hear you had a disturbed nights sleep. no matter how full we are we will always do our upmost to ensure our guests have a good nights sleep. Theres a receptionist on duty 24 hours a day and we will always try to fix any problem brought to us, i shall look into this for you. we do hope you return and when you do please dont hesitate to inform us of any requirements you have.

many thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a night,staff were very friendly and welcoming and the room was very presentable and clean.The only criticism would be more sachets of coffee would of been beneficial as only 2 were provided,but apart from that everything was first class and i would stay again when in Lancaster.

Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Daz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate H, Manager at Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2013
Dear Daz R

Many thanks for your recent review. Its great to hear that you had an excellent stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back next time your in Lancaster. During your stay should you need anything dont hesitate to ask at reception, we have extras of everything from tea and coffee to non slip bath mats, we are more than happy to help 24 hours a day.

many thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Lancaster
Holiday Inn Lancaster
#4 of 7 in Lancaster
3.5 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
4.1 mi away
Lancaster House
Lancaster House
#1 of 7 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,268 reviews
1.6 mi away
Toll House Inn
Toll House Inn
#3 of 7 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Royal Kings Arms
Royal Kings Arms
#7 of 7 in Lancaster
3.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Sun Hotel
The Sun Hotel
#4 of 24 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Ashton
The Ashton
#1 of 24 in Lancaster
5.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel
Address: Caton Road | Lancaster Business Park, Lancaster LA1 3PE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated for both business and leisure guests. For business this hotel is near to Lancaster business park. Within easy reach of the M6, the historic city centre is a local attraction near to this Premier Inn. Conveniently located for Lancaster train station. Our Lancaster Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Brewers Fayre restaurant serving great value pub favourites in a family friendly environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing