We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Kings Arms(Lancaster)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Toll House Inn(Lancaster)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lancaster House(Lancaster)
US$117
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Travelodge
View Deal
Headway Hotel(Morecambe)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Morecambe(Morecambe)(Great Value!)
US$91
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    US$106
    Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
    US$79
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    US$91
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Parking
    • Beachfront
    Auckland Hotel(Morecambe)
    US$93
    Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
    US$91
    Hotels.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (882)
    Filter reviews
    882 results
    Traveller rating
    393
    323
    113
    33
    20
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    393
    323
    113
    33
    20
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsbrewers fayre next doorbusiness parkmeal dealadjoining restaurantbrewers fareplay areagood nights sleepisle of manfamily roomsingle bedfriendly welcomecar parkmain roadbudget hotelnight's sleeplake districtplenty of parking
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    638 - 643 of 882 reviews
    Reviewed 11 September 2013

    This is a modern, clean and efficient part of a national chain of Premier Inns. The room is fitted with robust wooden furnishings; the wardrobe has shelves and no doors; there are no drawers; tea and coffee making facilities are provided. There is a choice of pillows of different firmness.
    The bathroom is adequate but has poor lighting and the shower is difficult to adjust; only one hand-towel is provided as "part of Premier Inn policy" but a second is available on request from Reception.
    There is no air-conditioning but there is a heater and a fan.
    There are no public rooms and breakfast and dinner are provided by the adjacent Brewers Fayre.

    Room Tip: Rooms facing the car-park are reasonably quiet.
    • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank David C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Kate H, Manager at Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

    Dear David C

    Thank you for your recent review on your stay with us. As part of Premier Inns green initiative we have cut down the number of handtowels to one per room, this has reduced the ammount we wash and therefore has reduced our impact on the enviroment, however we fully understand that should a guest need a second towel they are available at reception, as are ample amounts of extra tea, coffee, milk and sugar. im sorry you felt the lighting in the bathroom was poor, i shall look into this matter myself. we hope to welcome you to Lancaster Premier inn again in the near future,

    many thanks

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 10 September 2013

    Would recommend the location of the Lancaster Premier inn. Only problem was the pubs lager beers were not working. If your room is at the back of the Hotel it can be very noisy,because it is a busy main road into Lancaster. Room very comfortable. Great for chilling out. Couldn't, fault the shower or heating. There was a hair dryer,and electric cooling fan. Tv great and modern. You don,t get those extras in Travellodge. Staff very friendly. Only down side with the internet ,is that it struggles on the higher floor
    Resolved it with reception. The man was most helpful in resolving the problem.

    • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Nicholas C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Kate H, Manager at Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

    Dear Nicholas c

    Thank you for your recent review of us here at Lancaster Premier inn. im sorry to hear that the beer was not working during your stay, i can only apologise and assure you this is an isolated occasion. i am on the other hand very pleased to hear that the staff were friendly and helpful and i shall pass on your comments to all involved.

    many thanks

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 25 August 2013

    Booked a room here as we were getting the late ferry to the IOM. Arrived at the hotel early afternoon, no problems with booking in. We were asked if we wanted to book a table at the Brewers Fayre, we said no.
    The room was nice and clean, plenty of room for all our stuff - we were on our motorbikes so bags, leathers & helmets!
    After a bit of chillaxing we decided to go and book a table in the restaurant - the receptionist told us no need as they are never busy after 7pm. How wrong they were - you do need to book a table, we had to wait till 8.30 to get a table. If you are on your bikes like us, then there is no where to walk to to get a meal, brewers fayre or nothing.
    Can't really give any input on whether you would get a good nights sleep - we had a good afternoon nap! Bed nice and large and comfortable. Bathroom nice & clean, there is a bath and a shower.
    The only downside is the dinky television - don't know why they chose portable sized ones.

    • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank emjauk
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Kate H, Manager at Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

    Dear emjauk

    Thank you for your recent review of us here at the Lancaster Premier inn. im sorry to hear about your long wait at the Brewers fayre, we always try to offer table bookings to our guests and inform them of the peak times, however sometimes this can change if there is a large group in for example. i am very happy to hear that you had a good afternoon nap and there was plenty of room for your belongings. we hope to see you again in the future.

    many thanks

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 21 August 2013

    We chose to stay here to recharge our batteries on a long journey to Scotland. The staff were friendly and the room comfortable with a choice of pillow. The room had everything we needed , towels, hot shower and comfortable bed and easy access to the Brewers Faye for dinner.

    Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    Thank Outandaboutlady
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Kate H, Manager at Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

    Dear outandaboutlady

    Thank you for your recent review. Im very glad to hear that you found the room comfortable and the staff friendly, i will pass on your kind words to all the team involved. we hope you had a pleasant onward journey and your batteries were suitabley recharged.

    many thanks

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 19 August 2013

    We used this premier inn as a stop over to the Lake District. It was very clean and tidy and the staff friendly. We only stayed for one night but there were 5 of us 2 adults and 3 children. The reason we picked this hotel was all the others we were looking at wanted to split us up as a family. Over all I would recommend this hotel for family's.

    • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Steve J
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Kate H, Manager at Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

    Dear Steve J

    many thanks for your recent review we like to think that at Lancaster Premier inn we are family friendly and will try our best to keep familys close together, wether that be in the same room or rooms in close proximity. we hope to see you and your family again in the future,

    many thanks

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews