We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the better Premier Inns”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 February 2010

Owing to a family emergency in the area we had to book late and did not arrive until about 9.30 am. The male receptionist was very friendly and very welcoming and he seemed to pick up that we were there under difficuly circumstances. He even changed the room, which was booked through the central booking office by phone, to one which would be quieter for us ecen though we didn't ask. We are regular users of Premier Inns up and down the country and feel that Lancaster should have a special mention. Breakfast was also good and the two waitresses were very efficient and extemely well motivated. We would certainly recommend this Premier Inn for a stop over or even to spend a few days exploring the fantastic around Morecambe, the Pennines and the Lakes.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pa58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (843)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

827 - 833 of 843 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2010

Stayed for one night on our way up to Scotland to visit relatives as it's about halfway between us and them. Very easy to find (straight off the motorway and just down the road), and in a nice quiet location. Room fresh and clean with all amenities. The restaurant next door was of the type you could expect, but pleasant nonetheless. Breakfast was an all you can eat buffet with all the usual components. Excellent value hotel for those passing through (not sure I'd want to spend a week here on holiday!) and in complete contrast with Killington Lake Premier Inn which was dire (we stayed there on the way back down - never again!).

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Car01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2009

We had been on holiday at Center Parcs and just needed somewhere for an overnight stop. We arrived after terrible traffic and there was even a line of people waiting to check in. However it didn't take long. The room was nice and clean. We went over to the Brewers Fayre for dinner, which would have been perfect except some loud drinkers came in. The next morning we went into Lancaster for breakfast and shopping.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vicks21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2009

We arrived later in the evening and impressed with speedy and efficient check-in. We went down to the bar for a snack and a drink - nice food and drinks, and good service.
After going to bed about 11pm, we could not sleep with the constant noise outside. Room was stuffy and warm but we could not open the windows as the traffic noise outside was very loud, almost unbearable. The road referred to is the main road to Lancaster and not the M6 which is over a bit.
After a mostly sleepless and restless night - the bed was not the best either, a bit hard and lumpy, we got up for breakfast.
Nice full English breakfast, and apart from the thick black hair in the scrambled egg, it was fine.
All in all nothing special. Not the best of Premier Inns I have stayed in but ok, although I would not stay there again unless I had to, simply because of the noise issue (the hair in the breakfast can just be spat out....)

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dmackay41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2009

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TwoMails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2009

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 206adventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2009

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JaneUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lancaster
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Lancaster
Holiday Inn Lancaster
#4 of 6 in Lancaster
1,096 reviews
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Lancaster Central Hotel
4.4 mi away
Lancaster House
Lancaster House
#1 of 6 in Lancaster
1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Royal Kings Arms
Royal Kings Arms
#6 of 6 in Lancaster
85 reviews
1.9 mi away
Toll House Inn
Toll House Inn
#3 of 6 in Lancaster
535 reviews
3.5 mi away
Travelodge Morecambe Hotel
Travelodge Morecambe Hotel
#4 of 10 in Morecambe
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel

Address: Caton Road | Lancaster Business Park, Lancaster LA1 3PE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lancaster District > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range: £46 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated for both business and leisure guests. For business this hotel is near to Lancaster business park. Within easy reach of the M6, the historic city centre is a local attraction near to this Premier Inn. Conveniently located for Lancaster train station. Our Lancaster Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Brewers Fayre restaurant serving great value pub favourites in a family friendly environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing