We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Do not hesitate...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lancaster, Lancaster District, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
HuppeMont...
montreal, quebec
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Do not hesitate...”
Reviewed 5 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great place to stay, super market 5 min. walk, parking around the block $$, very well located, easy to find, good bed, super kitchen fully equipped. Perfect for 2, the hidea bed is really for one person.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prof0703
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 18 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed staying in this apartment. Its location is very convenient.
I recommend this house to a family who want to stay in lancaster for more than 4 days.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyll W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exactly what we wanted.”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We know Lancaster well and were very keen to spend a week there.

We picked the Glassworks because the reviews were so good and we were not disappointed. Peter struck the right balance between being welcoming and leaving us in peace to recover from a fraught journey.

The accommodation is great. Time has been taken to ensure everything you could want is there. It is clean and well-presented. You get the impression Peter is proud of what is offered and wants people to be happy there. It is about more than the money.

You can get to anything in Lancaster within minutes on foot. The bus station is very handy for trips and the train station is ten minutes away. Although central, it is peaceful and we were happy to spend long spells sat in the flat reading or watching the TV.

For a couple it is a really good place to take a break. I am very glad we stayed there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The standard of the apartment
Liked least: I'd be writing something for the sake of it.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sadie J
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at the Glassworks for my 26 Birthday with friends and we were all very impressed!
The apartment is beautiful and modern. Peter was very friendly and the facilities were excellent. We loved the extra touches such as tea, coffee, biscuits, fruit and fresh orange. Thank you for a great evening, I would definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The modern style
Liked least: The sofa bed
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My stay at The Glassworks exceeded my expectations. It was excellent in every respect. There's no need for further comment.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPRed
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great location and very comfortable”
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in The Glassworks for four nights and was very pleased. The location was great and it was just a few minutes walk to everything - the castle, town centre and the Dukes Theatre. The owner was very helpful and friendly and the apartment was clean, comfortable and had a very well-equipped kitchen and comfortable bed. It included a communal laundry with washer drier and iron etc on the ground floor. Parking was a bit of a pain in Lancaster and although the apartment was close to a public car park we had to keep topping up payments. It would be perfect for those travelling to Lancaster by train or bus who intended to stay in the city.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was excellent and it was well equipped
Liked least: Parking. The apartment was near to a car park but we had to keep topping up payments.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim42015
Wollongong, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't rate this apartment highly enough - a perfect choice”
Reviewed 3 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at this apartment almost two weeks to visit my daughter on exchange to Lancaster Uni. Every detail was thought of - truly home-away-from-home. The location simply couldn't be better and each day I explored the town I discovered yet another reason why this location is so perfect - transport, supermarkets, restaurants, walking trails, bike hire, river and canal, shops, cultural and historic sites. If you are thinking of visiting Lancaster let Peter welcome you to this apartment and your holiday will be enhanced from the first turn of the key.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of apartment and location
Liked least: Everything was top rate
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing